We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Skyline Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Having read the poor reviews I was worried on arrival. But room clean, quite, everything worked, breakfast OK. Staff excellent. Only minus was rooms do need a make over, but nothing to stop a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 986vvv
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad that you decided to judge us for yourself instead of by the opinions of others. We are upgrading our rooms in an ongoing renovation. In about half of our rooms with double beds, we have replaced the oversized desk, desk chair and upholstered chair with...

Crossville
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I tried to check into this motel on 5-13-14 using a motel coupon from their ad. They had plenty of rooms but didn't want to honor their ad. The area this motel is in and the" who cares" attitude as well as being just crappy caused us to leave and we will never return to this location. I travel 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. According to the Incident Report that the desk clerk filed, the problem was that you wanted a room type that the coupon expressly did not cover. Had you accepted one of the room types listed on the coupon, you would have received the coupon rate.

Locust Grove, Virginia
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stay in motels over 100 nights a year, normally in modest places like Comfort Inns or Quality Inns. This was one of the worse I've seen in a while for the price I had expected more. While the room appeared clean the wall paper was pealing off, the drain in the bathroom sink drained very slowly, the seat on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jandy5770
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am sorry that you were not happy about your stay; however, I think you have us confused with another hotel. While we do have construction workers and Appalachian Trail hikers that may look "rough" and there is a McDonalds a half mile away, we don't have wall...

Maryland
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I were going to stay here last weekend. Thank goodness we looked at a room before signing on the bottom line. The room was old, dank and well worn. Not worth the money at all. Bedspread didn't look like it had been washed in years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1treefortguy
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are currently updating our rooms. I am sorry that you were assigned a room that had not yet been updated. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Clean with friendly staff. The outside is a little dated however look past this and you will find spacious rooms comfortable beds and good choice of food. Good to stay for one or two days to explore the Valley and Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are going to be working on updating our exterior look. I hope to see you again soon.

Holmes Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Older refurbished hotel, clean amenities and excellent breakfast. King sized bed very comfortable. Overall very happy with stay. Apparently I need to use. 200 characters so that should do it. OMG enough characters already if I can express complete satisfaction in 72 characters why do I need to write a 128 more? Hope this gets me over 200 characters if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay despite the issue with the number of characters required. It wasn't our requirement. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay; and I hope to see you again, soon.

Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I picked this motel because it takes dogs. A lot of chain motels make you take a smoking room but not this place. The room was clean and we had a good view of the mountains. Make sure you go to breakfast before 9. I was surprised that the buffet closed at 9 on a Sunday. There is a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Empathy
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The reason that breakfast closes at 9:00 am is that we have a lot of workers staying with us (even on the weekends). They want breakfast at 6:00 am. Health Department guidelines dictate that, if we open at 6:00 am, we throw away all food that is not...

York Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Booked the hotel from Hotels.com, Which is a nightmare experience all on its own. NEVER EVER EVER book a hotel through hotels.com! Anyway, pictures online a deceiving, the hotel was old cheap looking. Checked in, went to room. Room seemed to have old bedding, stained towels, moldy bathroom and extremely wobbly furniture. The nicest thing in the room was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashtray85
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. We like to hear from our guests even when we don't measure up to their expectations. I plan on showing this comment to my head of housekeeping and then going room by room through the hotel with her as there is nothing in your comment to identify...

Colebrook, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Avoid if you can... When I came in, the manager on duty was very rude, not welcoming at all and very not helpful!!! Ask me so many question that I felt I was almost consider as a suspicious person... There was almost nobody at the hotel and it was very late... I simply ask for a room on first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benoitleblanc
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry that you didn't have a more pleasant experience. I have reviewed the security footage of your check in. The questions that were asked are necessary to verify that the information we have on the reservation is correct. As a Choice Privilege Diamond member, I am sure...

Reviewed 10 November 2013

When we arrived to the hotel at 5 P.M. the lady at the front desk was having trouble with the key card machine and told us that we were unable to receive our rooms keys. She was a mess trying to call other co-workers and her manager to help fix the problem. We finally received our rooms keys at 8...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank szimmerman1
ManagerQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry that you experienced so many problems during your stay. I am aware that there was an issue with the key card maker and that the issue was resolved within 30 minutes of management being notified. I have been informed by the Front Desk Supervisor that she...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
758 reviews
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
1.1 km away
Scottish Inn Front Royal
Scottish Inn Front Royal
#3 of 9 in Front Royal
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#6 of 9 in Front Royal
3 reviews
16.6 km away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
525 reviews
37.2 km away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Address: 10 Commerce Ave., Front Royal, VA 22630
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Price Range: $95 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Skyline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Skyline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Skyline Drive Hotel Front Royal
Skyline Drive Lodging
Quality Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Skyline Drive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Skyline Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is very smoking-friendly. Ensue you book a non-smoking room if you don't want to smell it all night.”
 of 5 bubbles amandasU8451MU, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the rear of the building on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles deebug2470, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book”
 of 5 bubbles 412lynneh, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first”
 of 5 bubbles twoofus08, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We like fist floor in back but if you do summer with need to swim do pool side”
 of 5 bubbles stephenp430, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5