We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“free laundry”(9 reviews)
“short pump”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
101
38
6
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
38
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryshort pumphome away from homeplace to staykitchen appliancesfront deskfull kitchenan extended staylong term stayice makersized refrigeratorsmall kitchenhotel roomrooms are cleanbusiness centerfitness roomdefinitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reserved a room on 5/30 for the next week when wife and I would be in Richmond to place household goods in storage prior to completion of a new house. This place seemed perfect: just around the corner from the self-storage and truck rental facilities....More

Thank StephRan
Response from CWSRichmondWest, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short PumpResponded 1 week ago

Sir, I do feel terrible that we were unable to accommodate you for a second night but as I mentioned hotels do fill up from time to time, especially on local college and high school graduation weekends. I hate the situation you were in but...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

My stay at the Candlewood Suites in Short Pump was clean and comfortable. After reading through the other reviews, I'd like to report that I encountered exactly 0 shirtless, neckless, smoking men. This made me 70% jubilant and 30% bummed. The bed was comfortable, the...More

Thank sarahmckitty
Response from CWSRichmondWest, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short PumpResponded May 8, 2018

Wow! I simply have to say this is the best review I have ever seen and makes me really wish our paths would have crossed when you were here! That would have been a blast. I really appreciate you reading our reviews before making your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean but sparse. Somehow I missed the memo about no maid service. We were exhausted from our trip and looking forward to a clean room upon return from our day. No room service! No made bed or fresh towels. I definitely want...More

Thank Dee N
Response from CWSRichmondWest, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short PumpResponded 1 week ago

I am also very sorry you were not familiar with the Candlewood Suites brand before making your decision. We truly want all out guest to be happy and get what they need. We do realize that our brand is not the best fit for everyone...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018

I am staying for a few days now. The hospitality is great and the rooms are clean. The kitchen is great with basic amenities and i loved the rooms. the view is ok and everything looks brand new. They have business center to work if...More

Thank Sandeep G
Response from CWSRichmondWest, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short PumpResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your time with us. Having recently completed renovations, we are glad that our updated amenities are meeting expectations. Also, we appreciate hearing you...More

Reviewed March 27, 2018

This hotel is in a VERY convenient location in the Short Pump (Glen Allen) area of Richmond. In fact, you can walk to many places including restaurants and grocery stores. Downtown Richmond is a little hike, maybe 30 minutes or so, but not bad. Having...More

Thank cheathamhomeinsp2016
Response from CWSRichmondWest, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short PumpResponded March 29, 2018

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed being in Short Pump. The convenience of our location is just one of the many perks of staying with us. In compliance with our recent renovations,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Glen Allen
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bailes35
May 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TallTitan | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately, I didn't use the coffeemaker either. However, their front desk was VERY helpful to me, so I would recommend calling them and they would likely give you the answer.
0
Votes
GeezLouise29790
July 15, 2015|
Answer
Response from gjmckees | Reviewed this property |
It is 20 minutes from downtown in the heart of Short Pump. Short Pump has a great indoor outdoor mall and lots of wonderful restaurants. If you are looking for a downtown feel though this is not for you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring your own ice and don't expect daily maid service"
Read review
"Top floor is quietest"
Read review
"Rooms on the second floor were good, there is an elevator."
Read review
"Away from construction for now."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing