We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shenandoah Crossing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shenandoah Crossing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 501: English reviews
Start your review of Shenandoah Crossing
 Click to rate
Awendaw, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful service, a lot to do right on the grounds of the facility. Putt putt was great and the horses are beautiful. It was winter so we were able to enjoy the heated pool and game room. You can see the mountain skyline as you enter the premises and the buildings and rooms are very well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meandmyfivekids
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Meandmyfivekids, Thank you for staying with us at Shenanandoah Crossing! We are delighted you experienced wonderful service. We are also pleased you enjoyed the on-site amenities. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Ellijay, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited Shenandoah Crossing 20 years ago and we always said we would return because we enjoyed it so much. It just took us a few years to make it back. We are Bluegreen owners so we stay at a lot of resorts. The Shenandoah Cabins are more rustic than most Bluegreen accommodations and average ~1000 sq...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BikerGirl58
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello BikerGirl58, Thank you for returning to the Shenandoah Crossing. As Bluegreen owners we very much appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations and we're glad you found them to be private and fun. We're happy to hear you also found there is a lot do on site while staying with us. We thank you for...

Dover
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had no idea about this place as it was a Xmas gift from our children. It was a pleasant surprise when we got there and to the main lodge where we discovered it was a resort with lots of amenities like horseback riding, tennis, jacuzzi and indoor and outdoor swimming. The setting was really pretty too. The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronDover
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello ronDover, Thank you for staying with us at Shenandoah Crossing! We are delighted you enjoyed our on-site amenities. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team! We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome property, laid back, stress-free beautiful scenery. Drove from Florida worth every mile. The road leading to the resort was interesting. It takes you through a residential neighborhood and there is one home which may cause you to turn around because of its unique yard ornaments but keep going and you will soon have the experience of your life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Andrea B., Thank you for staying with us at Shenandoah Crossing! We are delighted you enjoyed a stress-free vacation while staying with us! We are also thrilled you loved our location and scenery! We appreciate your compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great time here at the crossing! Love the private and quality of this place. We stayed in a yurt. They supplied everything we needed. Super clean, comfy bed. Cable and wifi. We even grilled out one night. The area is quite nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melville5
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Melville5, Thank you for staying with is at Shenandoah Crossing! We are delighted you had a great time with us! We are also thrilled you had everything you needed in your unit. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Laurel, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wide range of accommodations here. Not much to enjoy on site in cold weather. Restaurant in lodge is just so-so and servers seemed spread too thin. Up to date stays in yurts, out-of-date and up-to-date cabins, maybe some new cabins too(poorly insulated and drafty though), RV park looks top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsMiss39443
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello MsMiss39443, Thank you for staying with us at Shenandoah Crossing! We appreciate your feedback and recommendatinos. We hope you will join us again soon!

Fredericksburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to Shenandoah Crossing during the president holiday weekend 16 feb to 20 feb. The weather had turn out nice that weekend, people were walking around some went horseback riding, some played miniature golf I myself chose to bbq. My cousin went fishing on a beautiful lake which is a catch and release lake no gas powered motors allowed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio T
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Antonio T., Thank you for staying with us at Shenandoah Crossing! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also thrilled you found your accommodations to be nice and comfortable. We apprecieate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I just completed a four day weekend at Shenandoah Crossing. We were extremely blessed with beautiful and unseasonably warm weather for this time of year. Although it was warm the outdoor pools still were not open, but we expected this. The indoor pool was over crowded due to this though. Both the indoor and outdoor hot tubs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wehavealove4travel
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Wehavealove4travel, Thank you for staying with us at Shenandoah Crossing! We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are delighted you and your family participated in some of the on-site amenities. We are also thrilled your time with us was relaxing. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations and we hope you will join...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

The "lodge" is clean, seems well maintained. Single bed rooms are tiny but they have a refrigerator (no microwave)., comfortable and decent ventilation. Restaurant in lodge, in February, only open for dinner. Did not know about indoor pool and hot tub; blast it, until I got there. They charge an $100 retainer (is this a resort thing??) which got refunded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERica J
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Erica, Thank you for staying with us at Shenandoah Crossing! We are glad you found our resort to be clean and well maintained. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you will join us again soon and be able to utilize the pool and hot tub! Thank you!

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The cabins were nice on the inside, simple, yet cozy. These cabins are in fact in the woods, very deep in the woods. But it is quiet and there is alot to see nearby. We even took a day trip to Washington DC which is roughly 2 hours away if you are willing to take a day to see some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Jackie S., Thank you for staying with us at Shenandoah Crossing! We are so glad you enjoyed our location. We are also thrilled you found the cabins to be nice and cozy! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (227)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonsville
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites
21.1 km away
Keswick Hall
Keswick Hall
#1 of 1 in Keswick
438 reviews
30.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
26.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
823 reviews
17.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Shenandoah Crossing

Address: 174 Horseshoe Circle, Gordonsville, VA 22942
Region: United States > Virginia > Gordonsville
Price Range: $64 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shenandoah Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Shenandoah Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenandoah Crossing Hotel Gordonsville
Shenandoah Crossing Gordonsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shenandoah Crossing staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Shenandoah Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in unit 704 which is across from the kids play ground and short walk from the store.”
 of 5 bubbles AntonioT707, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our option was limited as we came on a special offer.”
 of 5 bubbles deanwirsching, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor, you'll get a nicer view and have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles ansia_de_viajar, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like cabins, ask for a room in the lodge, just above Sir Isaac's Tavern.”
 of 5 bubbles OhZ_12, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book enough time to enjoy the property and some of the relaxing activities.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfmarti, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5