We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good13%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Offers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
47
14
11
8
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
14
11
8
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard hotelstores and restaurantslate checkbusiness tripesapillowsrenovation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Came with a bag that had my laptop, Hard drive, shoes, cloths, hats and cologne. Forgot it in the lobby, left and called them when I got home. Shady staff couldn't find anything in it at first, got the cops involved to scare the staffs...More

3  Thank adewalehenry
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - DullesResponded 4 November 2016

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the personal belongings being lost and found is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and...More

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I'm sad to report that this is not a stay, but a stop; don't ever; if you have the ability to stay elsewhere, please do that! Upon arriving at the property, I got my first red flag by the attached pictures showing the torn curtains...More

Thank rock12016
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - DullesResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your complete experience is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am dedicated to making sure cleaning...More

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying I've been a flight attendant for almost 12yrs and stayed at hundreds upon hundreds of hotels and I've never stayed at hotel so horribly maintained. We are here for a memorial for my father and needed to be close to...More

Thank Angelica L
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - DullesResponded 8 September 2016

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our nice and friendly staff; however, we apologize that the maintenance did a poor job in the bathroom area and about the condition of...More

Reviewed 14 July 2016

Horrible Experience!!! if you ask for the room service to Clean the room, but they sent a person after 8 days of time i have requested... and if you ask for the basic needs like soap and shampoo also they will say currently no stock...More

3  Thank Prabhu B
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - DullesResponded 29 July 2016

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is making sure that the problems with supplies that...More

Reviewed 20 March 2016

They did not clean it at all. It was dirty! They dont make the beds. The bathroom door does not lock. The drain does not work. Its like a home that people live in and is never taken care off. Stuff was old an broken....More

Thank Johann E
Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - DullesResponded 24 March 2016

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"chose the front rooms is the batter view."
Read review
"Good treat for a cooking place in DC area, if you rent a car as well"
Read review
"Horrible, dirty, bad"
Read review
"Choose another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing