We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn at Fort Lee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Fort Lee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The property was "okay," but not more that that. The room was clean, but do not like the exterior door entry to each room. The proximity to a busy roadway did provide some load noises noticed at night. The beds were okay. Our card keys had to be reprogrammed multiple times. Another guest told me his key needed reprogramming 6... More 

Helpful?
Thank JSter391
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it seems like you had an overall good stay with us! Your room was clean, comfortable beds and you enjoyed our breakfast. Our property is located off the highway, and with exterior entry you may experience some noise time to time. Our room keys are very sensitive, anything from cell phones to credit cards will... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Was very impressed by the lobby, unfortunately, the room didn't quite measure up as well. Check-in was irritating. Made my reservation via phone, then found I had more than enough points to pay for my stay. Attempted to use the points at check-in; was told "You can only use those if you book on-line." And that was that. No attempt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were unable to use your rewards points during your visit. It is Choice’s policy that in order to redeem points you must book either online or via choice reservations by phone. Unfortunately the hotel cannot redeem points for any guest. I can see how this can be irritating to say... More 

Raceland, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

This motel was very accommodating to me when another hotel denied my stay because I was not 21 years old or older. I traveled by myself all the way from Louisiana to come visit my fiancé who is currently at the Fort Lee military base. The room I stayed in was a very clean room. It was on the backside... More 

Helpful?
Thank MirandaGros
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased that you had a wonderful stay! Our main goal is to provide a clean room and excellent service. I am so glad that you were on the receiving end of our southern hospitality. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wishing you... More 

Utica, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Somebody needs to check on housekeeping. The room was not clean. The light in the bathroom went out, Told staff at 7:30 am, never came to fix it. I ask again later in the day and was told they could not fix it. Floor dirty need to be vacuum.

Helpful?
Thank kathleen706
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please except my apologies on behalf of our team in regards to the condition of your room. I have addressed the issues with all departments to ensure that we handle these infractions differently for future guest. If you are ever in our area again we would like you to stop by and give us another... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hopewell hotels

Staunton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2015

This motel had a friendly staff and they were very accommodating, also. Room was clean, but needs a remodel. Bathroom, especially. Easy access to rooms on 1st floor, as you drive up to the door. The room we stayed in was dangerously close to the highway, with no fencing, so if you have small ones, be aware of where they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you felt welcomed and accommodated by our friendly staff. Our goal is to provide our guest with great service and clean rooms, we are most pleased that you had an opportunity to experience this during your visit to Hopewell. With warm Holiday Wishes, Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager. More 

Forestville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Last minute trip extension and I chose the Quality Inn. Minor issues like being assigned to a room and then being asked to move because a computer "glitch" showed someone still staying in the first room despite the fact that it was clear whoever had been staying there had departed. Also, remote for the tv didn't work well and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bishop R
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways in which we can improve our overall guest experience. We will take your feedback and use it as a training opportunity to insure we handle these types of infractions differently. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please know that we have corrected all issue, insuring that the... More 

OCALA
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Got this hotel because right off Richmond bypass. Bit run down. But MY room was clean. AC worked great. It was 97 outside. Large parking lot in back. Only issue was @ check in. I told the girl I was going straight to bed as I was leaving 2 AM. SHE called me @ 8 to ask if everything was... More 

Helpful?
Thank touringbee
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you were able to enjoy your escape from the east coast heatwave in a Cool and Clean room. I’m sorry our desk agent called and awoke you. We always try to preform courtesy calls to check on our guest to ensure that they are comfortable and have everything they may need... More 

Port Orange, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We checked in on Saturday , had problem with toilet as soon as we arrived. Person at desk said someone would take at look at it Sunday no one came. Then our room wasn't cleaned so I asked the front desk for clean sheets, I stripped the bed and the mattress pad had dried blood and a huge red stain.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne C
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience during your three night stay. However we did our best to address your issues. You were offer to move several times in effort to correct the problem from the start. Yet you declined to moved, you asked for a discount which you received. Then I went to inspect... More 

East Windsor
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We were happy with our stay. The motel could stand some remodeling or upgrades. There is an exercise room a Jacuzzi and a sauna room, but we did not use them, so not sure how they were. The breakfast area was good, but over at 8:30, which is early.

Helpful?
Thank broxmeyer
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will get a chance to enjoy our Jacuzzi and a sauna room on your next visit to the area. As always we appreciate your business. Wishing you safe future travels. Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager. More 

Apison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We were walk-ins who didn't have time to shop around but wish we had. The place needs to be remodeled for sure and has 'the smell'. The rooms are accessible from the outside instead of the lobby so I felt vulnerable. The breakfast bar was small but okay. However, the breakfast hours were from 5:30 until 8:30 which makes it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rita M
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for our feedback. Our main goal here at the Quality is that each guest has a most pleasurable experience. Please except my apologizes for your inconvenient experience. I will take your comments and use them as a training tool for my staff and I. Thank you again, and I wish you save and happy travels. Sincerely, Nisha Simon... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Colonial Heights
17 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Fort Lee

Address: 4911 Oaklawn Boulevard, Chester, VA, Hopewell, VA 23836
Region: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn at Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Fort Lee Hotel Hopewell
Quality Inn Hopewell
Hopewell Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor. There was no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenH293, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“poolside is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 631JohnL, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floor are quieter and less A/C unit noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Pinkie234, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get backside room, if possible. Road noise very annoying late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 1RonH, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“no elevator, no pets, kitchenette's available, fitness center with hot tub looked well maintained, all rooms exterior entry”
 of 5 bubbles bish0pr, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay