We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn at Fort Lee

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
4911 Oaklawn Blvd Chester, VA, Hopewell, VA 23860-6500
Getting there
Richmond Intl Airport (Byrd Field)27 km
Newport News-Williamsburg Airport75 km
See all nearby hotels
82Reviews
36Photos
0Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 13
  • 20
  • 13
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was very impressed by the lobby, unfortunately, the room didn't quite measure up as well. Check-in was irritating. Made my reservation via phone, then found I had more than enough points to pay for my stay. Attempted to use the points at check-in; was told "You can only use
Read more
Response from HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Responded May 9, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were unable to use your rewards points during your visit. It is Choice’s policy that in order to redeem points you must book either online or via choice reservations by phone. Unfortunately the hotel cannot redeem points for any guest. I can see how this can be irritating to say the least, even more so when we are unable to provide you with the service you are looking for. I am glad that you received a warm welcome by our staff and enjoyed our wonderful breakfast. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your visit. P.S. don’t forget to book online to redeem your points. :-) Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager.
Read more
This motel was very accommodating to me when another hotel denied my stay because I was not 21 years old or older. I traveled by myself all the way from Louisiana to come visit my fiancé who is currently at the Fort Lee military base. The room I stayed in was a very clean room.
Read more
Response from HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Responded Apr. 16, 2016
Thank you for taking time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased that you had a wonderful stay! Our main goal is to provide a clean room and excellent service. I am so glad that you were on the receiving end of our southern hospitality. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wishing you safe future travels. Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager.
Read more
Somebody needs to check on housekeeping. The room was not clean. The light in the bathroom went out, Told staff at 7:30 am, never came to fix it. I ask again later in the day and was told they could not fix it. Floor dirty need to be vacuum.
Read more
Response from HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Responded Mar. 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Please except my apologies on behalf of our team in regards to the condition of your room. I have addressed the issues with all departments to ensure that we handle these infractions differently for future guest. If you are ever in our area again we would like you to stop by and give us another chance to provide you with great customer service. Wishing you safe future travels. Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager.
Read more
This motel had a friendly staff and they were very accommodating, also. Room was clean, but needs a remodel. Bathroom, especially. Easy access to rooms on 1st floor, as you drive up to the door. The room we stayed in was dangerously close to the highway, with no fencing, so
Read more
Response from HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Responded Dec. 28, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you felt welcomed and accommodated by our friendly staff. Our goal is to provide our guest with great service and clean rooms, we are most pleased that you had an opportunity to experience this during your visit to Hopewell. With warm Holiday Wishes, Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager.
Read more
Last minute trip extension and I chose the Quality Inn. Minor issues like being assigned to a room and then being asked to move because a computer "glitch" showed someone still staying in the first room despite the fact that it was clear whoever had been staying there had
Read more
Response from HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Responded Oct. 22, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways in which we can improve our overall guest experience. We will take your feedback and use it as a training opportunity to insure we handle these types of infractions differently. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please know that we have corrected all issue, insuring that the next guest will not have to deal with the same minor issues. Overall we are glad that you enjoyed you visit and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Wishing you safe future travels. Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn at Fort Lee
Guest room with queen beds
Bedroom Area
Bath Area
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn at Fort Lee
Guest room with flat-screen television
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn at Fort Lee
Guest room with queen bed
PreviousNext
12
"Do not stay here. Pay more money and go someplace else."
"If you want quiet, ask for the side away from the main road"
"We stayed on the second floor. There was no elevator."
"poolside is quieter"
"Rooms on upper floor are quieter and less A/C unit noise."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn at fort lee hotel hopewellquality inn hopewellhopewell quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaHopewell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing