We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Keswick Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Keswick Hall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Keswick Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at Keswick Hall for three nights in mid August and while the resort is an exceptionally beautiful property there were slipups with the service under the new owners that caused us to depart feeling disappointed, for the first time in 17 years. The staff seemed very young and inexperienced and while they tried to be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom G
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for making us aware of your disappointments during your recent stay. Our General Manager has reached out to you personally via e-mail and we thank you in advance for your consideration of his message. Please know that we were very concerned with all of your comments and have taken steps to address the service issues in room service...

Reviewed 15 August 2012

We spent two nights here while we were visiting UVA. We were able to get a very agreeable rate thru AAA which is why we stayed here even tho we couldn't make much use of all the beautiful amenities. My only complaint was that they charged me $50 night for a rollaway and that wasn't made clear when booking and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NoPunches
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing Keswick for your visit to the University of Virginia. We do apologize that the rollaway charges and the resort fee were not made clear to you at the time of booking. Your comments have been shared with our Reservations staff so that we can improve this communication.

Northern Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We enjoyed our two-night stay at Keswick Hall in early August, 2012, and adored the pastoral setting and lovely views that the inn provides. My wife and I found the staff to be extremely capable and professional, as well as friendly without being intrusive. We had massages at the spa (excellent) and dinner at Fossett’s one night, which epitomized fine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mian9
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your observations on the guest room doors and appointments at the Horizon Pool. These have been shared with our Management Team so that they can use those to make future improvements.

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My husband and I went to keswick Hall recently for the first time. It's a 2 hour drive from home through some nice Virginia farmland. I noticed on the website that it is a sister property to the Sanctuary resort on Kiaweh Island which we visited in February and loved. The main attraction for me was the scenery and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindylouVirginia
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing Keswick Hall! Thank you also for mentioning our sister property, Kiawah Island Resort. We are proud to also own and operate The Jefferson Hotel in Richmond, VA, The Sea Pines Resort on Hilton Head Island and The Hermitage Hotel in Nashville, TN, should your future travels take you to any of those...

Reviewed 13 August 2012

We visited there for a night and wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and undisturbed. Plenty to do and see while there. I only have two complaints: 1.) their website and hotel information booklet located in the room states they accept Discover, when we checked in, we found out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leah S
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please be assured that your comments regarding Discover card and the spa have been shared with our management teams. We are currently working to update our payment option listings and apologize for that inconvenience to you. Your comments regarding the spa are most helpful to us as we continue to enhance our service offerings and...

Lynchburg, Va
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed at Keswick Hall for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. We stayed in one of their superior rooms (the least expensive) and it was HUGE! Very high ceilings, King bed, TWO bathrooms and a HUGE covered terrace overlooking the resort's back terrace, flowers, and golf course. It was an amazing room. I can't even imagine what the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StormNik
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing Keswick Hall for your anniversary celebration. Congratulations and best wishes for many more great anniversary getaways!

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Keswick Hall in early August. We had a gift certificate that was about to expire, so we didn't have much choice of when to use it. With some reluctance, I booked a $725 "Deluxe Balcony Room" that was advertised as having views of the golf course or "lush Virginia gardens." I have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank opolis50
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Please accept our most sincere apologies. We do hope that our management team's efforts to rectify your disappointments during your stay were helpful. We appreciated the opportunity that you gave to us to address your concerns while you were our guest. Our General Manager has left a telephone message for you in follow-up to those efforts.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed for just a few nights at Keswick Hall in July of 2011. The common rooms and grounds were lovely, as was our individual room. The food was delicious - from our cocktails on the deck overlooking the grounds when we arrived, to the pub fare in the sports club. The horizon pool has a wonderful view, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve J
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay last summer. We hope you will visit again soon!

New York
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The resort is spectacular with an amazing staff, wonderful views, and very nice accommodations. We had our corgi with us and they treated him like royalty! The dinner in the Fossett dinning room was delicious. One of the best steaks ever.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PenPenDallas
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for finding Keswick Hall at Monticello!

Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during a quick getaway while visiting Monticello. The place is wonderful & breathtakingly beautiful. They aim to please. We also enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Fossett. You will leave this place satisfied and planning your next stay! It's just that good! Please indulge and experience this gracious place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scouty3
JenniferCrispPRMgr, Public Relations Manager at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recommendation to others!

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
2.9 km away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#17 of 35 in Charlottesville
334 reviews
10.5 km away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,596 reviews
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
974 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#14 of 35 in Charlottesville
509 reviews
11.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Keswick Hall, a grand Italianate villa surrounded by a breathtaking 600 acre estate. Nestled in the rolling hills of Virginia's hunt country, bordering Charlottesville and the magnificent Blue Ridge Mountains, is a location best described by Mr Thomas Jefferson as "The Eden of the United States." With 48 unique and elegantly appointed guest rooms, relaxing spacious lounging areas with wood burning fireplaces, expansive terraces sharing unparalleled views, an abundance of sporting activities available, award-winning cuisine; makes this luxurious and inviting mansion truly the ultimate home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Keswick Hall

Address: 701 Club Dr, Keswick, VA 22947-2615
Region: United States > Virginia > Keswick
Price Range: $459 - $1,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Keswick Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Keswick Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keswick Hall Hotel Keswick
Hall At Monticello Charlottesville Keswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Keswick Hall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Keswick Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a golf course view room”
 of 5 bubbles GoSoxNJ, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were in room 32 and problems with keeping the room dark because no drapes.”
 of 5 bubbles DCroamer, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book way in advance and keep checking for cancellations”
 of 5 bubbles Csaltpleez, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the back side have a view of the golf course.”
  • Beautiful bed. Step stool available!
  • Very nice shower, but a big step for older people!
 of 5 bubbles Appeltje2015, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful golf course views in the back. But all rooms are lovely and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 673donna, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5