We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Property has been remodeled in the last 12-14 months. The room was very nice; however, the light was out over the bathroom sink, I reported the problem twice but is was never fixed. The entrance and exit doors away from the lobby were very old and not real secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank partsguy1942
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I'm glad that you liked the room; however, I am very concerned that your maintenance issue was not resolved immediately after it was reported. I have addressed this issue with all departments and would like to extend my apology for the inconvenience this caused you. I...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at this cozy delightful hotel over the weekend just over two months ago. The hotel shuttle service to and from Dulles airport and the Leesburg Premium Outlets provided a convenience for patrons of the hotel. The rooms were clean and up to stand and the staff was a pleasure to deal with. One staff member named Shaun went...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cyrus c
Charlottesville
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We needed a place near Dulles where we could park our car for three weeks. This place offers 3 weeks free parking if you stay one night, at either end of your trip. We stayed at the end. The staff was remarkably professional, friendly and helpful, even locating a wrench to help us disconnect the car battery for its 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LBSBSS
Woodbridge, VA
Reviewed 16 July 2013

From the highway, the Holiday Inn looks quaint and inviting. Unfortunately, once you enter the grounds you realize it might leave more to be desired. The room was dark and damp. The floor grout is black in the bathroom. Although the rooms "appeared" clean, you knew they weren't. The staff at the front desk were fantastic and very friendly. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gentlebreeze1
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, I apologize that our hotel failed to meet your expectations. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please contact me at your earliest convenience at 703.771.9200 General Manager

Reviewed 26 June 2013

At check in I was told the room key machine wasn't working so I got to stay in the lobby for half an hour until a master key could be retrieved to let me into my room, which I then couldn't leave without locking myself out. The room was very dark and the few lamps barely light it. Definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather_YSP
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Dear Heather_YSP, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept...

Washington DC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed one night on a weekend in June, because we were attending a local wedding. We were taken aback by the outside of the hotel, which looks like it hasn't been painted or maintained in many years, and by the dated and dingy interior. Our room was on the second floor...and surprise, there were no elevators so we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexeiM
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Dear AlexeiM, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night on 8 June. The only good thing about the hotel is the shuttle which picks you up from Dulles airport and can also send you to the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets. Everything else was a little disappointment, from the driver who lost his way, rooms that looks old, noise level as there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lihchin
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Dear lihchin, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I greatly regret that your stay with us was not up to your standards. I am really sorry about the level of noise created by some of the...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I was atteneding a local event and stayed for one night. The staff was a pleasure to deal with, the restaurant was cozy, attentive service and a menu with a little something for everyone. The room was clean and quiet. My only disappoint was that it was indicated there would be a microwave in the room and there was not....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefanie D
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 14 June 2013

First room we had STUNK...like someone had died in there. Front desk clerk showed up with a bottle of Fabreeze! The AC didn't work...they switched us quickly and the next room the AC didn't work for like 15 minutes and then kicked on. We were too exhausted so we stayed put. Stayed 2 nights--front desk discounted first...overall it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAVIDE777
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Dear DAVIDE777, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We are happy to read we were able to address the issues in a timely manner. However, we regret that your stay was negatively affected by the unusual smell of the rooms and poor air conditioning unit. We will address the matters with the respective departments in...

Rockville MD
Reviewed 13 June 2013

stayed overnight for a wedding at Whitehall Manor and was impressed by the room. the furnishings were up to date, everything worked, and it was clean. Parking is plentiful, although it may be a little hike to your room; the hotel was designed around a non-descript pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockT

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
228 reviews
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
10.5 km away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
10.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amid Historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield, Cobb Theater, Alamo Drafthouse, Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park. This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg

Address: 1500 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4405 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Price Range: $108 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Backside of the road is probably quietest”
 of 5 bubbles econboy, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 270dickd, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I did not have dinner there, but there is an Indian cuisine restaurant on site. It is located on the front side of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles bkstover, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TobyCapecod, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jeriw702, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay