We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We were looking for a stopping point on our vacation headed south. The location was convenient off of Rt 81 and the price was right for our budget. The hotel and room were clean and the staff was friendly. We were also appreciative of the continental breakfast and our kids are always grateful for the pool! Our only complaints were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldenrosy
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

After checking internet, the Holiday Inn Express across the street was $50 more with less to offer. Staff was extremely professional, breakfast was great and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Based on this stay, I booked the Country Inn & Suites in Billings, MT. this morning for a business trip in July.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronnie Y
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed overnight while on a trip. The staff was wonderful, and the service was great. the room needed some love, it is one of the older Country Inn and Suites. The drapes and carpet needed some attention, but the was fine and bed was comfortable. I would stay there again if in the same situation. The breakfast was just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen B
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area!

Reviewed 15 May 2016

Advertisement and pictures do not represent the room you may actually get. Not all rooms have flat screen TV, nor dressers to put clothes away in or closets where you can actually reach the iron. We got a room that I believe was converted from a utility closet or housekeeping area to a guest room. Have spent many night in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine C
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I apologize for any confusion you may have regarding the rooms but unfortunately it does show that you booked our Queen Standard room, which is the smallest room we have in the hotel. I wish you would have notified the front desk immediately of any issues so that we could...

Perkinston, Mississippi
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We have stayed at many Country Inns and Suites and feel this one is a little below the standards we have seen. The room, lobby and breakfast area were all clean but the pool area was not. The pool and the hot tub were dirty and cold. We were very disappointed because our grandkids were really looking forward to their...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursesnotes2016
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience!

Cleveland
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Good stop for us, however we didn't feel the warm / comfortable feeling vs. other Country Inn & Suites we've been to over the years. Facility was clean and acceptable, breakfast food wasn't that tasteful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveCleveland
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Mathews, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

My family and I were in town for a horse show. Our previous reserved hotel was not what we expected. The country inn had rooms available and an indoor pool for my girls. The hostess was very friendly and discounted the rate for me. I still think the rate was a little high for a family. The room suite was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1254TTchristopherd
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I'm glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family while you were in town!

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here two nights for work. I wanted a place with a hot tub, I found one. The hotel is nice. The hot tub and pool were LOADED with chemicals. I couldn't sit in the hot tub, the spray from the bubbles was burning my eyes. The room is very nice and the window opens all the way. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience!

Poquoson, Virginia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We had two families who stayed here for one night. It was a great little hotel, with an indoor pool, hot tub and a really good continental breakfast. It was very convenient to the Safari Park and the kids had fun swimming in the pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonesFab5
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our facilities during your stay. I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Hightstown
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance P
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
54 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 875 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range: $114 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room opposite the main road!”
 of 5 bubbles katec433, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors in the back of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 305maryannw, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was nice no one above but exterior room was questionable due to traffic outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Ratethatfood, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For the same price, stay at the Wingate.”
 of 5 bubbles dz96, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have a two room suite with a sleeper sofa which is not listed on their site. I got this room by asking and it was only $10 extra”
 of 5 bubbles BJHarroun, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5