We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econolodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econolodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econolodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Martinsville, Virginia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I enjoyed the time that i spent in martinsville va at this hotel it was a gift that paid off for me and my family because we were moving to this area but the home that we were renting the main water line broke and we were on a budget. The landlord offered us another home but it wouldnt be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodrick m
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Econolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoy living in Martinsville if I can help in any way please feel free to give me a call.

Goodview, Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Disgusting!! Bed Bugs!! DO NOT STAY THERE!!!! Called to speak to the GM and apparently he is out of town. I will be calling on Monday, something needs to be done. Because we have spent a lot of money there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corky S
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Econolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to say that I have checked the room you were staying in since 8/24/2015 and there are no signs of bed bugs in that room. The pictures of the bugs you posted are what are known as kudzu bugs and are common in Virginia. They are completely...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Baymont in Martinsville (April 2015) and it was new, clean, and the service was excellent. In contrast, the cheaper Econo Lodge was such a disappointment. Here's the scoop: The good: - the rooms were big. My team of 3 adults slept in a 2 full bed + sofa bed room. - breakfast was decent. -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WRLD_XPLR
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Econolodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff I would sincerely like to apologize for the service you received during your recent stay with us. If you would contact me personally I would like to make this up to you.

Prince Frederick, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Checked into hotel on 7/7/15. I usually don't stay here because it looks dated, dingy and the bedding is worn and yellow. But... if you check bedbugregistry.com, you'll see that many of the hotels in this southwest to southcentral part of VA have reports of bed bugs. This one didn't, until now. I woke up around 1 am scratching my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FabricRoadrunner
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Econolodge, responded to this review

I am sorry for the experience that you had. We strive to create a comfortable, clean environment for our guests, and issues such as bug bites should not have occurred. We will take your review seriously and will ensure these problems are definitely addressed in the future. As you stated in your review we did refund you 100% of your...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Excellent service at desk, nice, comfortable clean, quiet room! Nice granite shower surround..well-equipped with iron, blowdryer, clock radio, microwave and fridge, and the ice machine was just around the corner..my dog likes this motel, too...a good night sleep! We stay here every year, price is always very reasonable...but we've never been on race weekend..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedromeda
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Econolodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words in your review. We strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional service. It is always good to hear a positive review where we were successful. It was...

Sloop Point, NC.
Reviewed 10 May 2015

The room was fine. Clean sheets, comfortable bed. The breakfast was disappointing with nothing remarkable.....dry cereal, waffles, yogurt and decaf coffee. The regular coffee was out of order but the pot in the room was fine. The pool is being rebuilt. Staff was nice but beware of smoking rooms, which seem to be the unwanted majority. Fair price for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen T
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Econolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Best room for the money that we found all during our travels this month. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities. Although we didn't partake of the Continental breakfast, it looked good and included biscuits with sausage gravy, as well as waffles, and the usual cold offerings. If you're in the Martinsville area, I'd strongly recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Linda H
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Econolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure, hope to see you again soon.

California
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The motel looks real old from the outside, but I was surprised how nice the room was. The staff was helpful, and it was a pleasant stay. The Internet connection was very strong. I did not try the free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lostmywalletagain
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Econolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area.

Midland Park, NJ
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here while in town for the Nascar race.I had made the reservations a year in advance on line because it is difficult to get a room when nascar is in town.I got a great rate and thought all was ok.Then In december the motel called and said they couldn't honor my reservation because they needed the rooms for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank delana29
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Econolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your sister again.

Lutherville, Maryland
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for two nights because of a lacrosse tournament being held in Martinsville. We had made reservations, along with others on our team, at the Days Inn. Once we arrived there, we were dismayed at the condition of the hotel, and did not feel it was sanitary for a family with three children. We quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarenR21093
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Econolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. Your feedback is very important in assuring our guest have an enjoyable experience. It was my pleasure making you and your family's stay as comfortable as I possibly can. We hope to see you again soon again Thank you and best wishes.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
112 reviews
1.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
81 reviews
8.1 km away
Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area
28.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Eden
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
.A Martinsville, Virginia hotel - Econo LodgeNestled in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains, the Econo Lodge ® hotel provides business and leisure travelers with relaxing and inviting accommodations.Local points of interest close to this Martinsville, VA hotel include:•Martinsville Speedway, home of the NASCAR Cup race•Virginia Museum of Natural History•Blue Ridge Institute & MuseumScenic opportunities are aplenty in this region thanks the natural barrier the surrounding mountains and lakes provide. Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the multitude of recreation areas afforded in the vicinity. Whether you want to golf, swim, hike or bike, this area of Virginia offers something for everyone.Many entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers are close to the hotel.This Martinsville, VA hotel provides full-service amenities like:•Free continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffeeAfter a busy day of work or play, guests of this Virginia hotel can come back and relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or unwind in the exercise room.Corporate travelers can take advantage of the modern conveniences afforded in the on-site business center, including a computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. Two banquet and meeting rooms are located on the premises and can accommodate up to 200 people for most functions.In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms are furnished with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms are available.This Virginia hotel is pet-friendly; fees apply. For added convenience, laundry facilities are provided for guest use and valet cleaning service is available. Ample parking is provided.When you want countless features and an outstanding staff, look no further than the Econo Lodge hotel. Make a reservation with us today and experience all we have to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econolodge

Address: 1755 Virginia Avenue, Martinsville, VA 24112
Region: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Martinsville
Martinsville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econolodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econolodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to restaurant's, a bowling alley, any type of shopping you may need and not to far from the Martinsville Race Track.”
 of 5 bubbles carolyndwaynevernon, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“for parking get a room thats not on the pool side and lower level”
 of 5 bubbles rodrickm422, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“You want no rooms unless you can verify that there are no bugs in that room.”
 of 5 bubbles FabricRoadrunner, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All good rooms! This motel is older but is kept up better than most”
 of 5 bubbles Pedromeda, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Pick away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 661GlenT, 10 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay