We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$135
US$116
View Deal
SAVE US$19
Hampton.com
US$135
US$116
View Deal
SAVE US$19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$135
US$116
View Deal
SAVE US$19
PricelineUS$116
Orbitz.comUS$116
ZenHotels.comUS$135
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
544Reviews
51Photos
3Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 137
  • 63
  • 28
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This location needs a complete over haul . Uncertain how they can maintain the word "Hampton" on the building because the standard is certainly not up to par. Cleanliness of rooms is inferior ,carpeting stinking and generally failing basic standards of accommodation away from
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Not only was the service excellent and welcoming, the breakfast was really good as well. Rooms were comfortable, clean, toiletries available. Swimming pool was very good, especially at this time of the year to swim indoors.
Read more
Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville during soccer tournament weekend. The hotel was fully booked. I believe there were 3 teams there. The location is great. 11 minutes from Longdale Recreation Center. Walking distance to IHOP and other great restaurants.
Read more
Place is dirty, dirty, dirty. Curtain torn away from rod, towel rack falling off wall, Curtains loaded with dust and dirty. Air conditioner filter appears as never having been cleaned. More healthy sleeping in your car.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from PortsiaS, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for your feedback FarAway5503. Did you report these findings to the front desk? We do clean our rooms thoroughly on a daily basis unless it is occupied by a long-term guest that refuses service. We are curious to what room you were staying in so we can investigate and fix the problem if there is one. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have had and look forward to hearing from you so we can look into this issue further.
Read more
I was very pleased with my stay. I forgot my deodorant and went down to the store to get one but they didn’t have a store, instead they gave me a free sample of deodorant which was perfect for my stay. I was even asked if I forgot anything else. Thank you so much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
Two Double Beds Guest Room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
King Guest Room
Bano
PreviousNext
1234
I'm not 100% certain about the answer, they offer laundry/valet services, but whether these are independent services or combined I do not know. I'm sure a quick phone call would provide the answer. 1-804-559-0559
0 votes
What do you serve for breakfast?
While we do have plus sized rooms and rooms with whirlpool tubs, we do not have any 2-bedroom suites or "spa services." I do apologize for any confusion and hope that if you have a moment in the near future you could reach out to my office at 804-559-0559 with your confirmation number so we can look into this further for you. I look forward to hearing from you.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Get a room facing north to the parking lot as it will be quieter"
"Third floor on back side of the hotel worked well for me."
"Higher floor away from elevator"
"Stay away from this hotel, plenty of other good one are around"
"Look elsewhere, and if you have to stay, check out your room to make sure it is clean and doesn't smell bad."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn richmond mechanicsville hotel mechanicsvillehampton inn mechanicsvillemechanicsville hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaMechanicsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing