We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (20)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good42%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Rock Sand
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
21
26
10
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
26
10
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom overlooked the beachbasic fan roomstayed here for three nightsshared bathroomsmall thingswatch the sunsetevery morningseako
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We come from Taiwan, me and my Family (7 persons, 4 from Taiwan 3 from france) stayed there for a almost a week, we loved the place, the view, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the staff. The Hotel is located 10 mins walk from the entrance...More

Thank MisterLobster
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed there for just one night and it was too long. They have a real problem with mould in the tiny cubicles that they call double rooms. Marie - the Manager - is the rudest person I have ever met. We orderd two cocktails...More

3  Thank Boniatus
Response from RockSandKohChang, Owner at Rock SandResponded 30 April 2014

You checked the room, the cheapest one, beforehand and afterwards you complain about the size? We can't find the mould. Yes, we mostly close the bar at 22.00 hrs to give our hotelguests the quiet we promise. We don't know of anyone called Marie and...More

Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

When we arrived our room was booked by other guest . I showed them confirmation email . which is they doesn't care . They blamed it was my fault. finally we got the room which is downgrade the staff tried to charge me the same...More

2  Thank Intuon P
Response from RockSandKohChang, Owner at Rock SandResponded 12 April 2014

In our emails we only confirm a booking if the booking is paid beforehand. On request we tell if a room is available and always add 'you have to pay in advance to confirm the booking'. Payment can be done by credit card or by...More

Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We were going to stay in the resort next door but having looked at the rooms at independant bo the rooms in rock sand were far superior, cleaner and all for 100b more. We paid 700b for a fan room including a breakfast of tea,...More

1  Thank woowoo68
Reviewed 27 January 2014

If you are looking for a nice, quiet room right next to the beach, go to Rock Sand. You reach it after a 5 min. walk on the white sand beach (no other road connection) We stayed at room no. 10. Nice, little room with...More

1  Thank Carina_Drottning
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (17)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rock Sand staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"all rooms are ocean front"
Read review
"Second floor"
Read review
"Beach facing with balcony"
Read review
"Room 1-3 are in my opinion the best for 2 persons, good standard with AC, fridge, safe, toilet and reasonably..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing