We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel La Posada del Sol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel La Posada del Sol
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Posada del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed three nights here and enjoyed the lovely large room, a/c and pool. Breakfast was good and so was the coffee (con leche, made with hot milk for us) Hotel is only a couple of blocks from the central square, close to pubs and restaurants yet very quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful and the courtyard/pool area is delightful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb H
Valence, France
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Backpacking for several months I decided to spoil myself by spending 2 nights in a "luxury" accommodation and chose La Posada del Sol because 2 friends of mine said it was great. Indeed the place is a step up from a hostel but the room wasn't as good as I expected. Hot water didn't work (not that I needed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barongxxx
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The rooms were roomy , staff was friendly and always ready to help you , whatever your needs are. They also organized a day trip with Hector to Laguna de Apoyo and the volcano, which was perfect. Hector also is a very experienced and genuinely interested guide and he knows a lot about Nicaraguan history. A great large pool which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Miami Springs, Florida
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Plusses: good-sized pool, simple but clean rooms, computer with internet for guests, clotheslines, cold A/C, lovely landscaped courtyard sitting areas and lobby, helpful staff, enjoyed meeting the other guests, located across the street from a very helpful farmacia, about 1 or 2 blocks from the Calle Calzada so it was quiet Minusses: lukewarm water, awful TV reception, loud roosters, served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mangomum2
Cambridge MA
Reviewed 29 April 2012

At the recommendation of a friend we stayed here. Good value for money, nice room, relaxing pool, A/C, large bathroom. In general I think the other rooms might have been a bit nicer than room #7 which seemed to be lacking a table present in other rooms and also was too far away from the wifi router for consistent signal....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gremily
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2012

It has been about I year since I have stayed here but checked in on the place again recently and it seems that nothing has changed. The owners are very rude and not accomodating at all. I stayed for two night and was required to pay up front in cash. I paid for the two nights and after the first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travel100r
LaPosadadelSol09, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Posada del Sol, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenos días a todos nuestros amigos y seguidores, pedimos disculpas por contestar tarde la opiniones de nuestros clientes,a lo aca...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Definitely this is not one of those places with a high page rank in Google searches, not even in the mind of the locals but definitely we had a good experience at Aparthotel La Posada del Sol. We stayed two nights and had no major complains. Our room (first one upstairs) was spacious, equipped with full kitchen, AC, WiFi, TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InMyOpinion
Ajijic, Mexico
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We tried several hotels. This was by far the best value for the money. Just one street over from the main pedestrian/tourist area and close to everything. Would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitaInJocotepec
Kusadasi, Turkey
Reviewed 4 February 2012

If you are looking for a kind hospitality, this is definetly not the right place. the stuff is kind but the manager lady is loosing her muscles to smile and after you complete your reservation and get your room, she will not look at your face anymore, and what ever you would ask she would say no. apart from that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mugu_travelling
Horten, Norway
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Very nice hotel. Just some minutes walking to the city centre. Quiet, friendly staff, splendid toast/omelet for breakfast. And friendly to our wallet when we stayed there round medium novembre. Only problem: 4 of my travelling companions ment that the towels at the rooms were turned into swanes. I think that it was a lobster, or a scorpion?. I lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geir G

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 km away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
666 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
993 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 43 in Granada
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 43 in Granada
241 reviews
0.4 km away
La Gran Francia Hotel y Restaurante
0.8 km away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#14 of 43 in Granada
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel La Posada del Sol

Address: Calle El Caimito, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Price Range: $61 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Posada del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Posada del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Posada del Sol staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Nanaimo, Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Posada del Sol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor for high ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles 490pattym, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We haven't stayed in enough different rooms to make a judgement.”
 of 5 bubbles 992juliee, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in three different rooms at different times during our trip to Nicaragua, as we used Granada as our base. All of the rooms were great.”
 of 5 bubbles clairemR4693LA, 27 Mar 2014 | Read review
“If you have young children, you may want to stay upstairs as the pool is right outside the downstairs rooms without a fence or barrier. They also have more natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles mellen4, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have full kitchens. Check this out if you want to cook.”
 of 5 bubbles BeantownSteve, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5