We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Posada Las Brisas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Posada Las Brisas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Squamish, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

As a family we have been staying at Posada Las Brisas every time we come to Granada. The family who runs the guesthouse is kind, generous and trust worthy. They pay meticulous attention to the cleanliness of the rooms, and there is not a better deal in the city as far as rooms, cleanliness and location. i highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lani I
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The place is well located in the center of the city. Nevertheless if you are looking for a quiet place you will be disappointed. The rooms are ok for the price but I have doubts regarding cleaning... It is a good option for small budgets

Helpful?
Thank fannygdn
ccalleja, Posada Las Brisas at Posada Las Brisas, responded to this review

Hello thank you for staying with us in Posada Las Brisas. I'm sorry to ear that you had problems with noise, usually our place is very quiet, but since friday the 13th of August we had the local holiday celebrations and was a lot of activity in the city center and La Calzada. Sorry to hear that there was also... More 

netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

You find Posada les Brisas on Calle Calzada. When you come from parque Central and the cathedral follow Calle Calzada. You pass a lot of open air restaurants / bars. After this walk on about 200 metres and you find the posada at the right. Its a family compount and the spacious rooms are in the back. We had one... More 

Helpful?
Thank berendino
ccalleja, Manager at Posada Las Brisas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we were happy to have you in our hostel, we hope you can come back soon and have you as a guest again. More 

San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We rolled into Grenada days before the New Year with no reservations. Everything was booked solid, but Posada Las Brisas had a room available - second floor in the back. We fit 3 adults comfortably. The room was very clean, had a strong fan, and a large working bathroom. There is a disco nearby that goes late into the night,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank soccersan
ccalleja, Manager at Posada Las Brisas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay in Posada Las Brisas. We know sometimes the noise can be a little problem, but it happens in some days of the year, specially during Christmas, new year and other major celebrations. Being located in La Calzada is a big plus but it also has minor disadvantages such as sometimes you can hear... More 

Playa Junquillal, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Friendly and attentive. No matter what hour of the "after midnight" you come staggering up to the door, there is someone there to open it for you. Even though they do not offer hot water in the shower it's not cold and shocking... just a nice "wake up". I've stayed there several times and will continue to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CostaRicaParadise
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

stay here every time I am in Granada. The Family is great and have always made me feel like I am a part of it. The hotel is clean and quite at night (except when discos are going nearby...) Some of the beds could use new mattresses but overall a great room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brammer976
West Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at Posada Las Brisas for a week in September under the recommendation of a friend and we were very pleased. We had seen the rooms before and asked for an upstairs room and they were able to accommodate us. I liked the convenient location and great view as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank terischro
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We were stopped by a nice guy willing to take us to las Brisas. With our backpacks on he had no issues waiting for us as we checked out every place on the way. We saw the rooms at las Brisas and they were better than the others we stopped at. Our room was downstairs and at the back of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank toohotty
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Posada Las Brisas took me in when Oasis lost my reservation and left me stranded late at night. The room was air conditioned and very comfortable and I would have liked to have stayed on, but they were fully booked starting the next night. Six months later, back in Granada, I signed on with Bayardo, their in-house Spanish teacher and... More 

Helpful?
Thank wastaman
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was looking for lodging after my few days trip to the Oasis of Eternal Spring (Matagalpa, Jinotega, Esteli) and stumbled upon Posada Las Brisas on a main tourist entertaining strip Calle La Cazada leading from the Parque Central Granada to the lake harbour. This hostel is family run by a delightful couple Roberto Anzoategui and Maria Corea. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank jan s
ccalleja, Owner at Posada Las Brisas, responded to this review

Hello Jan, thank you very much for your review. We are always working to provide the best experience to our guests. You are always welcome to come back to our place, looking forward to have you and your wife on December, please write us a an e-mail (posadalasbrisas@gmail.com) with at least one moth in advance to make your reservation, December... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#12 of 42 in Granada
395 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Granada
Hotel Granada
#18 of 42 in Granada
286 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#26 of 42 in Granada
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Glifoos Hotel-restaurant
Glifoos Hotel-restaurant
#12 of 64 in Granada
44 reviews
0.1 km away
Estancia Mar Dulce
Estancia Mar Dulce
#48 of 64 in Granada
22 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Boutique La Cigale
Hotel Boutique La Cigale
#17 of 64 in Granada
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Posada Las Brisas is located in the main touristic street of Granada, Calle La Calzada. From here you can easily have access to restaurants, bars and all the different attractions that the street offers. But if you rather want to have a "feel like home" experience, you can cook your food in the fully-equipped kitchen that we offer to all of our guests. We are located only a few blocks from the main plaza and park, walk 500 meters and you`d in front of the Great Lake of Nicaragua. You can have a view of Guadalupe Church from the balcony of the second floor rooms. Our greatest asset is the service we can provide to our guests! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Posada Las Brisas

Address: Calle La Calzada No. 440, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Price Range: $29 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Posada Las Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Posada Las Brisas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upstairs rooms are breezy and have a nice view of cathedral from balcony:)”
 of 5 bubbles LaniI_13, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In the rooms there is no wifi, but downstairs it works oke.”
 of 5 bubbles berendino, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms all the way in the back are fairly quiet, except the disco nearby Wed-Sat.”
 of 5 bubbles soccersan, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Doesn't much matter... they're all about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles CostaRicaParadise, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“upstairs rooms have a little more breeze”
 of 5 bubbles brammer976, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay