We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My 19 year old daughter and I stayed here as a halfway point on our return from the Outer Banks, NC, getting back to Pittsburgh, and as an extremely convenient base from which to visit Endless Caverns (1/2 mile away!). When I first made the reservation online, I was a bit concerned when the owner, Paul Murphy emailed me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby L
paul m, Owner at Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Libby and all our guests for their wonderful reviews. Special thanks to this reviewer for the beautiful pictures and the compliments about the breakfast and the house. The Inn does have central air conditioning though, including central air in the Andrew Jackson suite in which the guest stayed. I found the...

Gainesville, FL, USA
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Rosendale Inn B&B is a relatively short drive off the "beaten path" of I-81 and the lesser "beaten path" of US 11 between the better-known turnoffs of New Market & Harrisonburg. We wanted to be relatively close to the middle entrances of Skyline Drive, and this filled that bill. It is most definitely quiet, especially when (as we were on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank radishmom
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We checked in on a Friday afternoon around 4pm. We had taken our time travelling from Washington, DC down to Warrenton, across route 211, enjoying the scenic drive up and over the mountains. The Inn is very easy to find. Go to New Market, turn onto route 11 south and follow to entrance for Endless Caverns. Turn into road to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RickThreeBears
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2015

You take a walk around the property and all you can hear is quiet. But breakfast is where 6 couples come together and the chatter is none stop. We rented the only cabin on the property and it was lovely. We built a roaring fire in the fireplace, poured a glass of wine, and had some interesting conversations and read....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol F
Reviewed 26 June 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary last year and Paul was so accomodating and interesting to talk with. The area is beautiful and the house's history intriguing. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away from home and he even gave us a great dinner recommendation where we could "eat under a buck"...local joke.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monica S
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We have stayed at numerous B & B's and this was the worst by far. The house has a pungent "old smell" that was barely tolerable. The decor is very basic, surroundings unwelcoming, and the home is in need of major renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Camimi97
paul m, Owner at Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Writer of Review Did Not Stay at the Inn The writer of this review did not stay at the Inn. They did check in, but I returned their money and asked them to leave because of bizarre behavior. When they checked in at around 8pm, I explained that I usually go to bed at 11 o’clock because I have to...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 June 2015

With this hotel involves a lot of nice and bright memories. I would like to come here again and again.I especially want to thank a owner of Hotel. He did much to my vacation was a memorable one. Now my son wants to see these places.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lana915
Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I can't say enough good things about our experience! My boyfriend and I booked a room for a much needed quiet weekend away. The house is beautiful and restored to perfection. Your host is very accommodating but not intrusive in any way. The room itself (we stayed in the Andrew Jackson Suite) was clean, beautifully decorated and just had an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

My two girl friends and I stayed at Rosendale over the weekend. We had such a wonderful time! The house is beautiful and very well-kept. The rooms are lovely and clean. It was quiet even with other guests there. The location is one of a kind; the scenery will take your breath away. Paul, the innkeeper, was an excellent host!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie_ecu
Altamont, New York
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We were looking for a convenient place for a night that would accommodate a horse in the area. No easy feat! After a nice restful, quiet night, we awoke to beautiful pastoral scenery outside, and a beautiful historic treasure inside and out! Wonderful experience. Great breakfast as well. Thanks to our host, Paul Murphy. We will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy M

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Market
19.8 km away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
954 reviews
5.8 km away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
29.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
20.0 km away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#2 of 9 in Luray
36 reviews
24.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 17917 Farmhouse Ln, New Market, VA 22844-4014
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > New Market
Price Range: $201 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Naples, Florida
over a year ago
Greenville, Virginia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the upstairs room on the end, which had views north, east and south, with access to the upstairs porch. A great room to choose.”
nraleigh08, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Salyard Cottage is detached from the main Inn, which is nice if you're seeking privacy”
katherinea711, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Andrew Jackson room has a private entrance.”
Rebcan, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Each of the suite didn't look the same. This is an old farmstead. The history of this estate Paul prescribed in his book.”
lana915, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“it's a historic farmhouse; every room is charming.”
737suzanneo, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates