We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Germania

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Nitra, Slovacchia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

always tidy room, friendly staff, helpful, internet, every day some action, grill party or disco, a little bit small rooms, but it does not matter because we were still at sea, lunch and breakfast were cooked very well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marekm840
Tania M m, Proprietario at Hotel Germania, responded to this review

Dear Marekm, thank you very much for your fantastic feed-back, we appreciate it very much. We hope to see you soon again for another enjoyable holiday! Tania & the Staff Hotel Germania More 

Vemdalen, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in end of august, a family of 5 with grown up kids. The hotel had made a mistake with our 2 bedroom booking but we got a 2 bedroom apartment instead. Still breakfast included. The apartment was nice, no major complaints other then the shower that leaked and turned our bathroom into lake Garda. But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda Q
Scarborough,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The decor is lovely, the staff friendly & very helpful, giving us information on buses, trains & boats. The hotel & rooms are very clean. We had a garden apartment with kitchen across from the main reception & dining room giving us privacy & plenty of outside space to soak up the sunshine. It's a very short walk to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary W
Tania M m, Direttore at Hotel Germania, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to read this comment. We put our best effort into what we do, as our slogan says (in italian Perchè Noi Ci Mettiamo il Cuore), and it is our best reward to read such pleasant review from our guests. We are really looking forward to have you back here. Kind regards. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We were looking for an affordable solution for our short break around Pfingstferien (common here in south Germany). We ended up going to this hotel, selected for the perfect position, less than 5 minutes walking from the seaside, a good set of available services and, very important for us, activities for kids. It was definitely a great idea. We were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Beppe G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Very poor breakfast.Same things everyday.Waiter can't speak normal English.Reception close at 11 o'clock .I don't recommend for my friend.Room was ok but they don't have enough room in the same building for all of us.Beach was close to hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tianko K
Tania M m, Direttore at Hotel Germania, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your precious feedback, it helps us identifying our weaknesses and improve where possibile. I sincerely hope this will not be the last time we have you as our guest, and in case, I would ask to report any issue (e.g.: breakfast) during your staying, in order to promptly find the best solution. Kind regards More 

Malcesine, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2016

A VERY VERY Pleasant surprice. Stayed for one night with grown up son and for sure we and our families and friends will ALWAYS keep hotel Germania and it's SUPER staff in mind. Not to forget that our evening dinner and Breakfast was an absolute SURPRICE BRAVISSIMI

Helpful?
1 Thank Frits Kjær J
Jesolo, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Visited in the off season and didn't stay in the actual hotel, the put us in the apartment set up opposite and it was great. No fuss, no stress and great value for money. Free parking, free WiFI and a safe area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, large rooms, very modern furnished and very clean, breakfast very good, large variety of food, close to beach (second line) and center. Parking is public and very close. Prices are ok. Shop and restaurants in walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank TM21RAX
Pleven, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Very clean, friendly personal. Near to the beach. Rich breakfast. Everithing was ok. Rooms was great. Bathroms is very large and clean. Excellent Wi Fi. Free parking. Free sun umbrella, 1 sun lounger, and 1 deck chair.

Helpful?
Thank Hristina P
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2014

The location of the hotel was great. Not far from the beach at all which was perfect. We had a warm welcoming from the staff and everything was explained clearly. The lift was not working but we did not mind going up a few steps. The room was spacious and nice. We was happy with our room. Good facilities and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amardeep L

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Three Rooms Apartment (67)
Viewed
Two Rooms Apartment (57)
Viewed
Two Rooms Mansard Apartment (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
4.4 km away
Torino Hotel
Torino Hotel
#37 of 252 in Jesolo
306 reviews
1.7 km away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#52 of 252 in Jesolo
191 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#12 of 252 in Jesolo
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
7.2 km away
Hotel "Da Vito" Garni
Hotel "Da Vito" Garni
#47 of 252 in Jesolo
135 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#6 of 252 in Jesolo
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Because our heart is in everything we do! A little hotel in Jesolo Lido and right opposite, 16 apartments in Villa Elena and Villa Miranda just 100 metres from the sea, next to the Jesolo Lido pedestrian area. The hotel has been run by the Menazza family for 28 years: Giorgio, the dad, began this business, which is today carried on by his daughter Tania. Giorgio is no longer as involved as he used to be, but he's still ready to welcome you with his usual friendliness and directness, behind which is a big heart. This is Hotel Germania, where clients are called guests and often friends and where they feel at home. Our all-inclusive formula, the fun atmosphere created by our entertainment staff and the special attention to families means that our nickname is the 'family-sized holiday village' ;-) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Germania

Address: Via Olanda 18, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Price Range: $50 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Germania 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Germania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
#32 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Germania staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Grand Forks

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Germania staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Apart-hotel formula is probably the best option for families”
 of 5 bubbles 778beppeg, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms OK and apartments as well”
 of 5 bubbles FritsKjaerJoergensen, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main building--they seemed to put student groups across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Kristeanity, 28 Jun 2014 | Read review
“When you are booking your room, considering paying more for an apartment if you are staying a few days, as that will allow you to cook and relax. There are plenty of supermarkets within walking distance. So even if you pay more for an apartment, you will save on eating out.”
 of 5 bubbles tipintnet, 24 May 2013 | Read review
“The hotel rooms are great but we suggest paying more and moving to an apartment if you are staying for a few days as they are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles mike8067, 24 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay