We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dom Jose Beach Hotel

Save
Share
Avenida Infante de Sagres 143, Quarteira 8125-157 Portugal
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Hotels.com
US$79
View deal
Agoda.com
US$102
US$61
View deal
SAVE US$41
PricelineUS$74
Expedia.comUS$72
travelup.comUS$102
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1191)
Room & Suite (336)
Pool & Beach (193)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Updated 20-05-21

About

#7 of 50 hotels in Quarteira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Dom Jose Beach Hotel in Quarteira/Vilamoura totally renewed is one of the most well located in the Algarve, with beachfront location and an absolutely beautiful view over the deep blue Atlantic Ocean. Just 20 minutes from Faro International Airport and 5 minutes from Vilamoura. Enjoy the good local restaurants with typical food of the region. The Hotel offers 154 modern rooms, all with elegant design and modern furniture combined with oak wood flooring, are equipped with air conditioning, TV LCD, WiFi, direct dial telephone, electronic safe, mini bar, tea facilities and private bathroom with amenities and hairdryer. Guests staying at the Dom Jose Beach Hotel can enjoy the following facilities: Restaurant with panoramic deck, Bar, Meeting Rooms, Gym, WiFi in public areas, a panoramic Minigolf (with 9 holes) available on the 4th floor, outside swimming pool with wooden deck and Hotel Beach Area with beds and shades (extra).
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Mini golf
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
2,315Reviews237Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,201
  • 834
  • 193
  • 52
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
darryl t wrote a review Jan. 2021
Silves, Portugal34 contributions21 helpful votes
Room, pick a seaview room . Nice room, now with small washing line and tea making facilities.Parking especially in season can be very difficult anywhere in Quateria. Our only evening meal there was terrible, suspect someone had forgotten to switch on warmers. Complained but neither resturant manager or hotel manager came to us and nothing was done until we were leaving and refused to pay for meal, even then except for one receptionist, nothing was done, and boy they need customers at this time. anagement need to see the importance of customers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: pick a seaview, extral cost
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dom José Beach Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Responded Jan. 25, 2021
Dear Guest We thank you for your stay in Dom Jose Hotel We are sorry to hear that your meal was not to your liking as the food was not so hot as you would like it to be. However, you will certainly agree, that the fact that the food is not hot enough is not a reason to classify it as terrible We wish you good health and all the best for you Joao Soares- Hotel Manager
Read more
Amie W wrote a review Dec. 2020
7 contributions
+1
Probably the best hotel ive ever stayed in, located on the beach with amazing views over the sea. Staff couldn’t be more accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. Great choice at breakfast always fresh and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Svitlana who works on the bar was so friendly and always stopped for a chat. Can’t wait to visit again thank you
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Dom José Beach Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Responded Dec. 31, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for visiting us It gives us great pleasure reading your positive comments about our staff and the good variety of items we offer for breakfast. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Hotel, and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back, Joao Soares- Hotel Manager
Read more
Kathryn7xpk wrote a review Nov. 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom39 contributions38 helpful votes
This was our second visit to Dom Jose, and during a difficult time with current COVID restrictions. The staff were marvellous in difficult circumstances and do their very best to take the safety measures seriously but not interfere too much with your enjoyment of the hotel and facilities. We saw the cleaners daily taking great care to ensure everything was cleaned in the communal areas. The rooms and bathroom facilities are modern and clean, with tea /coffee facilities and a mini fridge. It's worth paying extra for a sea view as the hotel is right on the promenade overlooking the beach & the sea. The bar / terrace is a great spot for watching sunsets, especially as its happy hour from 5pm - 6pm. No complaints regarding the food. Breakfast is plated up by staff and masks are mandatory in the dining area. There is plenty of choice and although not always piping hot, there is a microwave available. Outside terrace for breakfast is a nice treat. Evening meals were from a menu with choices of a couple of meats, fish and a vegi option. We were very impressed with the quality of the food. The hotel swimming pool is a good size and sun loungers get some decent sun even when lower in the sky during winter. Loads of bars and restaurants in walking distance, although many currently closed due to pandemic. Vilamoura is a half hour walk along the promenade and going the other direction takes you past a couple of lovely beach bars and on to Vale Do Lobo. The beach is vast here, such a great location. Thanks again to the staff, a credit to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, great sunsets on the sea view rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dom José Beach Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Responded Dec. 1, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Dom Jose Hotel for your holidays It was our pleasure to read your positive review, especially during this difficult times. On behalf of the Dom Jose team, thank you ever so much for having shared this lovely review following your recent stay with us. We are absolutely delighted to see that our team was able to provide you a pleasant stay IWe hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Joao Soares- Hotel Manager
Read more
nico H wrote a review Nov. 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom45 contributions41 helpful votes
Several French guests being arrogantly "forgetful" about wearing masks when collecting their food and drink from inside the breakfast room. It seemed to offer them a sense of amusement. Staff did not seem willing to challenge this selfish behaviour. On another occasion we decided to eat dinner on the outside terrace - better for avoiding covid - and then watched two other female guests arrive, choosing the table next to ours even though every other table (about 12 or 15) was available. Not strictly the hotel's fault - that's just the way most tourists seem to be during covid. Nice to sit on the cocktail terrace during the evening, where the bar staff were very good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dom José Beach Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Responded Nov. 25, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for visiting us We understand that you were not happy with the situation you descibre For us, the safety of our customers is very important, we comply with all the recommendations of the health entities and have implemented in the Hotel all the necessary rules to combat Covid19. The use of masks is mandatory. We pass this information on to all our customers, however there are some customers who try to "escape" this requirement. Fortunately, most customers have this awareness You certainly have enjoyed your stay and the service provided by the Hotel We do hope you will stay with us again João Soares- Hotel Manager
Read more
Verinia wrote a review Nov. 2020
Quarteira, Portugal97 contributions91 helpful votes
We live in Portugal but decided to take a staycation at this hotel for a couple of nights because of COVID restrictions. We had a wonderful break. This hotel is 58 years old, but has had a lovely upgrade in keeping with its era. It is maintained well and was spotlessly clean. We upgraded to a sea view room and were glad as the view was spectacular from the third floor. As other reviewers point out, the room could have been a little bigger, but what we had was very well thought out, with a shower of decent size, tea and coffee making facilities, so often lacking in continental hotels and a mini fridge. The beds were very comfortable as the pillows and the room were spotless. I am not sure why previous reviewers were upset about breakfast, because it was delicious. We had scrambled egg, to atoes, mushrooms, bacon etc, the full monty and this was included in the room price. Coffee was good, provided by a machine which ground the beans. But the best thing was the staff. The receptionist greeted is professionally and I was amazed to hear she had worked in the hotel for over thirty years! She always had a smile and a Bom Dia for us. The breakfast waiter was lively, as was the chef. The young lady on the bar was friendly and professional and the cleaning staff are doing a brilliant job. None of this is easy for staff in a pandemic and we thought they were wonderful. We went to two very local restaurants, one a tapas bar and the other a Brazilian rodizio. It was lovely to return to gaze out at the moon twinkling in the water as the night fishing boats could be seen in the distance. A walk to Vilamoura was enjoyable and promenading on the wonderful esplanade by the sea in the morning. Thankyou Dom José, you should be proud of your establishment and your staff. Força and let’s hope you can come back stronger after the pandemic. My only request was please don’t play Adele at breakfast. a little bit of Amália or Mariza would be so much nicer!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: i would choose a room at the front in the winter and the back in the summer, because of the heat...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dom José Beach Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Responded Nov. 24, 2020
Dear Guest First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Dom José Hotel for your holidays We are delighted to read that our staff contributed so highly to the enjoyment of your stay, your comments have been shared amongst everyone here and it provides the team with a real sense of motivation to read such positive feedback. It gives us great pleasure reading your positive comments about the good variety of items we offer for breakfast We take note of your suggestion for our play music list and certainly we will include our Divas of Fado Was our pleasure to have taken care of you, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. João Soares- Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dom jose quarteira, dom jose hotel
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictQuarteira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dom Jose Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Praia da Quarteira (0.08 km), Silver Wave Gallery (0.06 km), and Centro De Artesanato Do Capelo (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dom Jose Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Dom Jose Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dom Jose Beach Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dom Jose Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tandoori Flames, Best Waffles & Bistro, and Pastelaria Beira Mar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dom Jose Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Dom Jose Beach Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dom Jose Beach Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Dom Jose Beach Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Quarteira.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dom Jose Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dom Jose Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dom Jose Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.