We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed the night in July 2015 passing thru from Detroit to OBX. Clean room and pet-friendly. My mattress, however, was a little too soft and rolled toward the middle. Breakfast was outstanding. Pool is shared with the Quality that is attached to the Sleep Inn. Hallway was a little noisy during the night but that was rude guests and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying wit ush, we are glad you stopped in. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

- This hotel is exactly the same as the Quality Suites, same hotel, just with both Quality Suites and Sleep Inn signs out front. Check review for both. - Front desk woman was on the phone for 5 minutes before even greeting me, then immediately answers another call with me standing there, completely ignoring me. Another guy came from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelrat14366
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had issues with our hotel and the staff. Our staff works very hard to meet the needs of our guest but they are limited at times by the volume of business at any given moment. We are glad you commented so we can learn for our mistakes. Thank you again for stay with us.

Mechanicsville, Maryland
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The customer service oriented staff are really lacking at this check-in counter! The room was small, and had chipped counter, broken bathroom door, and an odor that smelled like stale smoke! Yuck! We had kids with us, and it was not a very pleasant stay. Luckily, it was only for 1 night, so we were able to suck it up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly F
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry you found your room lacking and that we apparently could not satisfy your needs. We do try to meet our guest's expectations but sometimes we fail to do that. We apologize we that your visit was not a success.

North Adams, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We come here every year when we visit family in Virginia Beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Excellent hot breakfast every morning, offering many choices. We enjoy the indoor pool and sitting out in the court yard every morning with our coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Linda T
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Olney
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Clean room, comfortable, free WI-FI, convenient to Virginia Beach right off Route 64, good breakfast buffet with eggs/bacon/sausage/bagels/etc, and a very friendly staff. This is combined with a modest price. I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Union City, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I did not expect to stay at this location during my trip to North Carolina, but it was planned by my sister. After reviewing it on Trip Advisor, I was extremely anxious. However, I did notice something encouraging; most of the reviews were answered by the management (Randy). Good review or bad, they responded. It seems to me that management...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank brianbU7998XV
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Not only comments helps do a better job of serving our guests They also let us know when get it right. That is our goal and I am glad we succeeded. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Saint Anne, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This was a decent hotel! The pool was big, however I would've liked to see it open earlier than 10. The breakfast was huge and the attendant was very nice. Our only issue was we had a broken bed and when I informed the front desk, I did tell her that it wasn't a big deal and that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amy k
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your feed back it will help us help you in the future. As a note the pool is usually open by 9 AM but the night before the pool got trashed and it took some extra time to balance the chemicals. It appears that the work order for the broken bed had the...

Shenandoah
Reviewed 8 June 2015

First of all, we received our room and checked in rather late so we were ready to go to bed. Went to the room and pulled down the sheets and found a blood spot on the sheets. Figured maybe it just didn't get caught so didn't worry too much about it. When I was ready to get into the bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MikeS2002
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Sorry you had such an experience at our hotel. Your comments are noted both on this site and on the Quality Suites site. We apologize that you found us lacking and we will use your comments to improve our service.

Waynesboro, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Checked in and turned the bed down only to find 2 very large blood stains, 2nd room they moved us to the A/C did not work, Staff totally rude and non caring to the issues. Save your time and money!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael D
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations we will use your comments to improve our guest service.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 5 June 2015

The only problem we had with this hotel is that it is very noisy. Check out is 12pm - and we were trying to sleep in as late as we could. We put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. I understand housekeeping has to start cleaning the rooms as people check out, but they were extremely loud. It...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anniew489
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are sorry your were disturbed. As you mentioned people coming and going are noisy and sound does penetrate. We hope you visit us again as it is not always that busy or noisy.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.0 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502-5510 (Formerly Sleep Inn Lake Wright)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $96 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Connecticut
29 days ago
6 months ago
Johnson City, New York
Johnson City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
935js, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a view of the indoor pool... it had a nice glow...”
353veel, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms here”
pstryer, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“end of the hall away from the front desk area.”
146cg, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what I can add here.”
SheehanAgency, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates