We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 736: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
White Stone Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room comfortable and clean. Service helpful and prompt. Surprising number of guests but all seemed accommodated. Exterior of facility weathered and needs attention. Was assured by staff that this was to be upgraded very soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛Much needed R&R!! I searched the Web for weeks in advanced. Just kept come across this location. Once I made the initial I knew this was it!! I spoke to Blake《☆Super Professional ☆》I knew I was driving him crazy with my back to back calls full of questions😆...lol. I would be driving over 7hrs so I wanted no hiccups. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAZZY72015
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW, it sounds as though you really enjoyed your stay! I am glad to hear that my staff took great care of you and made your stay warm and inviting. I would like to apologize about the door issue, we are actually in the process of getting most of the balcony doors replaced. I am also glad to hear that...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was amazing very helpful and accommodating too my needs, was able to print me directions too my concert I was attending. Breakfast was buffet style was pretty impressed for it being free. Room was in good condition and plenty of parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dover12345
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you had a great stay and that my staff took really good care of you. I appreciate you taking a few minutes to let me know how everything was while you were here and hope to see you next time you come to the area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Standard 2* hotel, good value, good service. Poor public transportation options. Too far from restaurants to walk. Excellent beach access. Some of the rooms have balcony. The A/C unit is in room and can be noisy turning on and off. Internet quality is good enough for Netflix. Not enough power plugs for two people. Staff are friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555sunderr
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for letting me know about your stay, I am glad to hear that everything was good. Finding enough places to plug in is always a challenge these day, and we are currently looking into different options to better improve ourselves in that area, including options for direct USB plug-in.

Midlothian, Va
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Good hotel to stay in. Accommodations were great and breakfast was great. Digital cable adapter box in second bedroom wasn't the greatest feeds were pixelated for some reason. Tried resetting box and same issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Anthony, thanks for taking a few seconds to let me know you had a great stay with us. I do apologize to hear that the signal in the bedroom was not up to par for the TV. If you are ever in the area again and staying with us, please feel free to give the desk a call if you...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 16 January 2017

There was a rat in the lobby. The room was dirty. There was what appeared to be dog hair in the bed. When we went to the front desk, they handed us the sheets and made us change the bed. The shower was extremely dirty. House keeping had an attitude when we asked them to clean the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kimip84
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate you letting me know about your experience while staying with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations while staying here.

Goldsboro, United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Poor, party in next room till 4 am. Hotel did nothing to quiet them down. We told the clerk at checkout but she did not seem concerned, just checked us out. The room was nice, breakfast excellent, parking great, just could not sleep will because of the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank josephj820
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting my know about your stay. I am glad to hear that you liked the room and the amenities we had to offer. I would like to apologize about the noise and disturbance from the other room. Nothing was ever reported to us about it at the time, or we would have taken care of the situation...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I came here for leisure. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Great view and convenient location by restaurants. I would definitely recommend this location to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheevonc
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a few minutes to let us know how your stay with us was. I am glad to hear that you had a great time, and hope that if you make it to the area again that you stop in and stay with us.

San Marcos, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This has got to earn an award for the worst hotel design ever -- the two story part of the hotel is beachside and advertises as oceanview (more expensive). The "view" is a small window in a kitchen corridor (nice to have but....). The rest of the back of the room that is beachside is taken up with a bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joy P
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations while here. While a few of our rooms in our two story building to offer a Bay view through a window in the back of the room, as you mentioned, we do offer rooms...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I know that when I stay at any best western it will be pleasurable. My only choice is Best Western. The access to the beach to the breakfast in the morning was great. The next time in Norfolk I will be choosing BW.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretbV4486RO
Joe D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you had a good time while with us, and thank you very much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
11.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
8.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
11.2 km away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
12.1 km away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites

Address: 1330 East Oceanview Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23503
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $97 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Sands Hotel Norfolk
Best Western Norfolk
Norfolk Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Green Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio
over a year ago
minnesota
4 months ago
over a year ago
Round Rock, Texas, United States
over a year ago
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the taller side all have balcony's! worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles dover12345, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother paying extra for "ocean view" in two story unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 252joyp, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book online”
 of 5 bubbles 100ronaldc, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Think before you book”
 of 5 bubbles 406tamekam, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Water view or balcony...great view of the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles blphere, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5