We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites at Lake Wright
 Click to rate
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We have stayed here several times through the years. This time the pool wasn't operating, they are renovating and there were some bugs in the room. I did tell the manager and they switched our rooms. The pool heater wasn't working and we weren't happy with the lodging this time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Indianapolis, Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were on a family vacation with 13 of us traveling together. We booked three rooms which accommodated us superbly. Each room had a separate "sitting room" with chair, pull-out sofa and TV. The hot breakfast, which was free, was as good as one that we had paid for on our trip down. The grandkids enjoyed the pool. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carpentermb
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stay here every week. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Rooms are always clean and quiet. New flat screens too! Plenty of parking. Hotel restaurant and bar are good but there is also lots of dining near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheeMikeP
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location (minus the construction going on right now near by - but not their fault). Staff were super friendly even with a super late check in. Breakfast was offered and smelt good (didn't have it). The room was OK. Not the cleanest place ever and not the most comfortable. Very dated hotel and not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDTraveler8811
Reading
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel lobby is very deceiving, it looks nice and clean, but then once you enter the room you pretty much don't even want to unpack you should turn around and leave. The rooms are dated, the furniture is worn and dirty. The bathroom is nasty the shower rod was practically falling out of the wall you could see where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tish R
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I brought my Grandson down to Norfolk, so he could tour Va. Wesleyan College. We received A very good rate because of the college, however, that did off set the conditions that were to come !!! First I found a bottle of Coke Zero frozen in the freezer (which I put in the bathtub in case it exploded), then we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynthompson001
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Although we have stayed at this location before, this trip was a little disappointing. Our main reason for staying here is that have a real breakfast, not just pastries and coffee. Our disappointment was the loud air conditioning system. It was loud. So ask the desk to check the noise level of your room first. Second, the overall cleanliness wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryville425
Laurel Springs, NJ
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I coordinated stays for 4 families on our way down to the Outer Banks for vacation. This spot was a little more than mid way on our trip. While the spot was convenient, the hotel was not clean, the staff was just ok, the hotel is definitely in need of updating. Breakfast was good, although many things ran out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaCBTraveler
Reviewed 17 October 2016

No space for the wheelchair to go close to bed,and manager would not even look at the bar on the bed that prevented free movement of medical equipment. A Roach was in the refrigerator so I did not even eat there. When I spoke to new manager he shrugged his shoulders and walked away. I would never recommend this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annett B
Jonathan H, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

We do apologize that you felt discrimated against, however we do not discriminate against anyone. We actually offer five different types of handicap accessible rooms, well exceeding ADA requirements, and providing many different options to suit different needs. We apologize that when you booked your reservation online, you booked a standard room, and we were not able to provide the...

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for her high school reunion. We did receive a special rate of $99, but that did not offset my disappointment in service and facilities. At check-in, we waited about 5 minutes before a second clerk offered to help us. The room smelled a bit musty, but that was diminished once we turned on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502-5510
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $99 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites at Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Suites at Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Quality Inn Norfolk
Quality Hotel Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is the only time we had this type of complaint.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamI8727BE, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have nice view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles TheeMikeP, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay there in any room !!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles carolynthompson001, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are any conferences, family reunions or seminars planned. Attendees of these events will get the service you will be missing.”
  • None of these TV channels matched what was available. Outdated!
  • Missing ironing board foot on mount that was pulling out of wall.
  • Crud and peeling wallpaper adjacent to shower stall.
  • Notice the carafe not reaching the perk basket. It's too small!
  • Holding carafe up to release button to fill carafe.
 of 5 bubbles EmmettTheK, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the 3rd floor and we could hear the banging of kids over us, but that didn't bother us. We have kids!”
 of 5 bubbles OpiciB, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5