We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I've stayed in a lot of high end hotels that didn't come close to the care this hotel had! The free shuttle would drive you just about anywhere close. If your room was missing something they would find it and bring it up

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ndharvey
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We chose this motel because of its proximity to the Norfolk Botanical Gardens. The room and public area were clean, the bedd was comfortable, the window were screened and opened, the soundproofing was wonderful (we never heard a neighbor or airplain when the windows were closed), breakfasst was OK, and staff were all super firendly. If you're arriving from I-64...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluebonnet2009
Scrowley160, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bluebonnet2009, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer...

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I wanted to rate this 5 however the reason why we stay at this place is because of their indoor pool but it's out of service. They offer us to use the indoor pool to Springhill which has the worst staff ever totally opposite from Residence Inn. To make the story short our stay ended up to be relaxing and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle L
Scrowley160, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our sincerest apologies for the pool being out of service during your stay. We have resurfaced our entire pool and hot tub, and the project was completed beautifully. They are now ready for our guests to use! We hope you will come back soon, and enjoy the upgraded facilities.

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to not hear the jet noise coming from planes flying overhead during the night. The hotel must be well insulated because we didn't hear any exterior noise. The suite we were in was fine except for the queen-sized bed(too small for us). We should of gotten king-sized. The free buffet breakfast was barely acceptable, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hhoppin
Scrowley160, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. As we pride our selves on providing the very best service and facilities, please accept my apologies if we fell short on your expectations at breakfast. If there is anything we can improve on, or could have done better, please let me know. Thank you for staying at the...

Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Princeton Baseball Team was in town to play OD. Parents stayed at Residence Inn. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff (thanks, Rachel and team). Very clean. Wonderful breakfast. Roomy lobby. Conveniently located to restaurants and activities. Would definitely recommend. RoseMary H.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoeHoy
Scrowley160, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and hope to host you again next year! All our best!

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The rooms were clean and well maintained. The full kitchen had all of the expected dishes, pans, and utensils. The mattress was plush and very comfortable as were the assorted pillow styles. The location of this property is convenient to the nearby freeways for easy travel throughout the area. Nearby shopping and restaurants provided easy access. The staff were unfailingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Scrowley160, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Not only did multiple representatives and the sales mgr mislead my company and I about pet rates... But on every floor in the hotel you see signs leading to vending machines that do not exist. The front desk reps are obviously tired of answering the "where are the vending machine" questions and simply state... "They forgot to remove the sign."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanpherndon
Scrowley160, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies for any confusion regarding our pet fees. We have had these fees in place for some time, and they are always consistent. I believe the confusion may have occurred when you checked out of one room, left the hotel, and returned. Even though a pet fee was paid on the first initial visit, it is applied each...

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

I actually really enjoyed our stay. The room fit our needs and the staff is very nice. Also enjoyed going down for a hot breakfast when I didn't feel like cooking. I would of rated this hotel 5 stars but there were a few major concerns. The tub in the bathroom was super slippery to the point I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank USNfam
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

First of all, I typically find hotels by airport are you see below their national brand standards. However, this Residence Inn was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. I spent the night at this hotel due to an early morning flight out from the airport the following day. The general manager met me at the front desk and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jilliandad
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jilliandad, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for your recent stay at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport. We are happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the TEAM and THANK YOU for being a valued guest. We strive to...

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

My recent stay here was by far one of the worst stays at a Marriott brand hotel I have ever had. The rooms are very much in need of renovations and better cleaning services. The microwave had not been cleaned so there was dried food left in there. The rubber lining in the garbage disposal was gone so when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kerry B, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport. Our sincere apologies that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We thrive each and everyday to ensure our Guests have a memorable experience, I will be happy to discuss your...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
4.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
8.1 km away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn, an extended stay hotel that is pet friendly and provides complimentary airport shuttle to and from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). We have weekly social receptions to mingle with other guests or have a leisurely one on one basketball game on our court. We are only a few miles from the Virginia Beach Oceanfront family friendly activities, Farm Bureau Amphitheater, and downtown Norfolk's corporate district. Spacious suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Norfolk Airport

Address: 1590 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $186 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Norfolk Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Norfolk Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect!!!”
byrdf, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room is nice. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom cabinet could be replaced..”
361lesterd, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Was on first floor. Easy for us to leave real early with luggage. ”
SMG4058, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel !”
JazzGuitarist, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floor is quieter.”
ThinkGadgetSr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5