We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Savannah Suites Norfolk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Savannah Suites Norfolk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Savannah Suites Norfolk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Detroit
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I was very pleased with this hotel that had fridge, stove, microwave, nice size bathroom and a nice room and comfy bed. the staff was really nice and knowledgable, most of them. the two ladies that helped us was very nice. very reasonably priced and I hoping next year when I come for my cousins wedding that we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMGMAGDtown
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 22 August 2012

this hotel has to be the worst establishment that i have ever in my life rested my head in. First of all the staff is very unprofessional, management more so than front desk. The desk clerks seemed as if it was a burden to assist me each time i approached the desk, from check in to check out and every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susan w
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I stayed (lived) here for more than a year when my husband was in Norfolk. Granted the staff the first few months were rude and didn't seem to care about the guest. I must say though after they were discharged by management the new staff have gone out of their way to accommodate me with any thing I needed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary K
McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2012

On the 27th of July I made a reservation at this hotel, and I cancelled it at 7:49am on Monday, July 30th. I received a cancellation I.D. On Saturday morning, August 3rd, I checked my bank account, as I do every morning, and found a $211 no-show bill charged by Savannah Suites. I called the hotel and spoke to an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DKB55
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The staff at the front desk were very RUDE!!! when we asked questions the young lady acted as if we asked her for a loan or something! Very RUDE! The room had a smell! We killed a few roaches in the bathroom! The towels & wash cloths were stained! And they are Extremely Expensive! It's just like staying at Bates...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tttaaa1
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This was my second time staying at this hotel and I had no issues. Maybe as a single man traveling alone my expectations aren't as lofty. However, the bed was decent the room was clean and ready when I checked in. I was not impressed with anything this hotel had to offer, but I wasn't disappointed either. It was worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leroy F
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Savannah Suites Norfolk. Guest reviews provide us with the opportunity to improve our services and amenities for future guests. We are glad that you had a stay free from stress or issue at Savannah Suites. We welcome you back the next time you are in Norfolk, VA to see first hand how reviews like...

Reviewed 30 May 2012

Where to begin? For1 the beds are uncomfortable with plastic in them , sheets never stay on the bed fringe sliding off due to plastic. Sound like a person sleeping in a crib. Pillow are flat, tv channels don't work . Have to look for clean linen. Go Days without clean towels and sheets. The bedspreads are dirty and holey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kpal42
bjohnsonSS, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Savannah Suites Norfolk. Guest reviews are taken very seriously at our hotels and provide the opportunity to improve our services and amenities for our guests. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Savannah Suites Norfolk is currently undergoing soft room renovations, and new mattresses have been going into our rooms. In the...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 14 May 2012

They charged me for extra nights after I checked out, Manager INCREDIBLY rude, all staff has excessive tattoos displayed, and the rooms had at least 1 thing broken in each of them. If you want to save money, go to a better place that simply won't rip you off! DON'T STAY HERE !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScreenName57597
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My family wentto this establishment during the hurricane--worried about a tree falling-----biggest mistake ever!! It was the trashist hotel I have ever seen, not to mention the management staff I guess doesn't care about their guest, when kid's were runningup anddown our hall unsupervised---and drugs are clearly used--- without fear of anyone getting in trouble!!! Iknow you can't control what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
afarmerss, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Savannah Suites Norfolk. Guest reviews are taken very seriously at our hotels and provide the opportunity to improve our services and amenities for our guests. Allegations of drug use are taken very seriously and should be reported to the front desk for immediate police action. We sincerely apologize that the appropriate steps were not...

long beach ca
Reviewed 31 December 2011

shower head was installed on wall FACING the shower curtain, not on the side as they usually are, shower curtains in bathroom too high (doesnt touch floor) so there would be a big puddle on bathroom floor everytime shower was used. any inquiry with front desk, reply would be -i dont know, management takes care of that. i have no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toffee b
afarmerss, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Savannah Suites Norfolk. Guest reviews are taken seriously at our hotel and used as a training tool to improve our amenities and services. From the description of the bathroom, it sounds like you were placed in a handicapped accessible room. The shower is specifically designed this way to allow a person in a...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
8.7 km away
Comfort Inn Olde Town
Comfort Inn Olde Town
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
59 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savannah Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Norfolk is conveniently located at the intersection of Military Highway and Lowery Road less than 1.5 mile I–64 and 1 mile from I-264.Our hotel is furnished with Full Kitchens, a Fitness Room, a 24 Hour Guest Laundry Room, Free High Speed Internet and many other amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savannah Suites Norfolk

Address: 5649 Lowery Rd, Norfolk, VA 23502-2220
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $93 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah Suites Norfolk 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Savannah Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savannah Suites Norfolk staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Savannah Suites Norfolk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at this hotel if you want a good experience. There are two hotels next to the hotel spend the extra money and enjoy your trip”
 of 5 bubbles M_K201428, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Bring a internet cord if you plan to use the internet”
 of 5 bubbles vegetaswife, 14 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Do not consider this place”
 of 5 bubbles susanw300, 22 Aug 2012 | Read review
“I always find it helpful to view the room they plan to put me in before I finalize check in. Most hotels will accomodate this request if they aren't too busy when you check in. I prefer having a room at the end of the hall which is usually available with a queen or king bed. Not too familiar with the doubles as I usually stay alone.”
 of 5 bubbles LeroyF_12, 6 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ScreenName57597, 14 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay