We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took a room at the America's Best Value Inn on East Little Creek in Norfolk, VA, this past week. As most ABVs it was an older, well-worn building so the room was fairly large. This one also had a good sized balcony which was a delight. When I opened the door the first evening, it smelled a little musty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel we paid for was overbooked so they send us to this one (across the street). It was late, otherwise I would have had them give me another room. The room they gave us was moldy, dirty, smelly, and in poor condition. What's the point of going on a vacation if you're living in subpar conditions. We would've slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKACJ
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Clean room with flat screen tv frig and microwave. Carpets where clean we stayed 4 days room was clean each day. Nice pool with easy access. $10 deposit for key check out $10 refunded. Good breakfast with muffins Danishes and coffee and juices. Weekend breakfast toast and bagels along with Danishes and muffins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Winston-Salem, NC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I found the room, fairly newly remodeled. Granite in the bathroom shower, Tile floors, nice modern feel to the room. The room is laid out nice and spacious. The key element is the low price. There was no coffee in the room. They require a $10 deposit on the TV remote when you check in, so you have to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobjrcomptree
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear bobjrcomptree, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed spacious rooms with newer furnishings. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across the Country. Kindest regards, Angela-Manager Americas Best...

NORFOLK
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Room was clean. Personnel friendly. Enjoyed the stay. Only problem I have with motel is I do not think they should charge for ice for a paying guest. Other than that very happy with my stay and will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAROL R
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

The first day we came the office smelled like bug spray. The room they put us in the toilet was leaking. They switched our room that had 3 flies and a dirty sink. Neither of the rooms outlets work there were very few that did. We left out and came back after cleaning hour back to the same dirty sink....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deloris T
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at an America's Best Value Inn was not satisfactory. Our staff at this location take pride in providing clean rooms and great customer service. We do not have a record of such an incident occurring at this location around the time of your stay. Please accept our apologies if indeed this this incident occurred...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed here on our trip to VA beach and expected more from what we saw in the pictures and reviews. I want to emphasize that I usually like to be fair in my reviews by examining the good/bad however, in our trip there was no good in any aspect only bad. THE BAD: - Our trip was booked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
Yucaipa, California
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I checked in with my daughter and two grandchildren! l (2 years old and 1 year old). I was charged a 10 deposit and 5 dollar extra person fee. We checked in and went right out to visit the local beach. At 7 pm we came back to the hotel I took a shower and we noticed the door lock...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry D
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Upon arrival, there were 2 additional guests (adults) with you. As per your request, we upgraded you to a room with two double beds without any additional fees. Our phone call following up your check-in, you were pleased and expressed satisfaction with the room. It is our standard policy to retain...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The room was over priced for no breakfast, roaches, no iron, no hair dryer, no coffee pot, and tv does not work most of the time. We were very disappointed. It is close to the Navel base and back to the highway to get back home.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gtadennis
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt our Motel is over priced. Due to lack of space and the age of our building it is not possible at this time for us to provide hairdryers, irons and coffee pots in individual rooms. We do however have these items available to borrow from the front desk upon request. A continental breakfast is...

Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

When we arrived the front desk said they didn't see our online reservation and it would take an hour, it was already 10pm. I told her she could cancel it and she suddenly found it. I booked a king bed room and they sent us to a double bed room. We had to go back to the office in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendyfromflorida
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

The hotel is notified by e-mail of travel agent and 3rd party reservations, sometimes it takes longer for an e-mail to arrive than anticipated. We are unable to cancel reservations made on the internet, they must be cancelled on the website where the reservation was made. The roll-a-way bed is an incidental charge not covered under your reservation. It takes...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
5.0 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
5.1 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
8.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
6.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to the Americas Best Value Inn in Norfolk, Virginia. We are conveniently located across from a shopping center with food shops and restaurants. Our charming six story facility with exterior corridors offers 59 spacious guest rooms and efficiencies. All our guest rooms are furnished with Microwave, Mini-Fridge, Cable TV with HBO, and Wakeup Service. All our Efficiencies are furnished with Kitchenettes. We also have a Guest Laundromat, and a Fax facility on-site. We welcome you to enjoy our crystal clear Outdoor Swimming Pool and our free daily continental breakfast. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours to better serve your needs. Come in and check out the friendly hospitality and the clean rooms we provide our Guests. Whether you are in the area for business or pleasure, you will enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1850 E Little Creek Rd, Norfolk, VA 23518-4204
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $69 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room is different- choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Y140KUmb, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Read reviews. Less than 3 stars- not a good idea.”
 of 5 bubbles acoley48, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 910traceye, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Don't ask for the cheapest room. If price is an issue ! it is a budget hotel, ask for the best available rate for the length of your stay; Front rooms are good, any of the 6 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles san59boy, 31 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Just stay away!!”
 of 5 bubbles digidash2000, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay