We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Marbella\/Regency Palms Crown Resort
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed in room 109 which overlooked the pool/bar area had a double and a twin room both with ensuite bathrooms - great place and very clean, well equipped kitchen and a decent sized balcony. Comfy beds, pillows, extra blankets/duvets if needed. We'd asked for an easy access room as we travelled with an elderly relative who has difficulty with stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stayed here three times now, when visiting family in the area. The 24 reception staff are always excellent and helpful. The 2 bed 2 bath apartments are well appointed with full kitchen including washing machine & full size fridge freezer. Full maid service incl. linen twice a week, they even did our breakfast dishes one morning. Plenty of free secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mclangus
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Spot on although a little way back on a hill. Apartments good standard all that you need available. Pool spa bar and loads more on site all to a good standard. Staff all friendly and helpful had a great stay. Would say it would be good to have a hire car for the week had one for a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gazzad61
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Having previously stayed here a few years ago and it met our needs, we needed something close by for a family occasion, the place is tired and could do with a face lift. Staff are friendly and the accommodation is ok but worn & old. It's a timeshare resort, we did not get hassled by any staff trying to sell....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kew63
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We traded a timeshare week through Interval International for this property. 27 years as a timeshare owner and this is probably the most disappointed I have been with a trade. We traded to the Regency Palms, the same property houses 2 separate resorts and now looking back over these reviews it is quite possible that there are different standards of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beverly T
Simon S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Beverly, We are sorry to read about the bad experience you had at Crown Resorts. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible services and feel deeply sorry when we read we may have failed at some points. • The refurbishment winter project this year is precisely Regency Palms. A/C units will be installed in all...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel on a promotion week basis. We had a two bedroom apartment which was well equipped with microwave cooker fridge and washer. The apartment was small but adequate. Main drawback was the lack of air con. There were ceiling fans in every room but given the temperature during our stay in August all they did was move...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ene G
Simon S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your different comments about Crown Resorts. This Winter refurbishment program will includes the installations of many A/C units at Club Marbella and Club Calahonda resorts. It happens our main swimming pool at Club Marbella can be busy during the high summer season July and August. We also have 5 more swimming pools located at...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here based on RCI descriptions and it wasn't at all what I expected. No AC in 100 degree weather! There's a security notice in the room about thieves that says you have to keep your windows closed, too! The pool was packed with kids. There's a spa area that I thought I'd escape to, but it was also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cstotz
Simon S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Cstotz, We are sorry to read you didn't fully enjoyed your holidays at Crown Resorts. We understand the lack of A/C can be a real issue during the warmest days of the year. For this particular reason Crown Resorts Management has decided to install several A/C units at Club Marbella and Club Calahonda during this Winter refurbishment program....

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Nice clean well kept resort,great apartments ,no air con but fans are adequate and keep the rooms cool.At the moment it is 28c.I have been here before and really like it,as a single traveller and getting on in years there is no problem.It is on a hill and there are many steps in the resort which might give some people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mogsy2204
Simon S, Director de Recepción at Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments about Crown Resorts and its staff. Sincerely hope to see you again in the future. Crown Resorts P.R.

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Very very clean apartments in a resort packed full of activities and fun. nice simple self catering resort with paddling pools for the babies water aerobics nightly light entertainments and a buffet restaurant that comes handy for the days you don't want to venture out. No air condition but the fan was just right. Though no sea views( they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abi544
Simon S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments about Crown Resorts. Just to tell Wi-fi is free in our restaurants and restaurants aera, no obligation to consum what so ever. We hope to be able to serve again in the future. Yours sincerely, Crown Resorts P.R.

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Arrived 10.40pm on a Sunday, and presumably because it was late, we were upgraded from a 2 bed apartment to 2 bed suite. Pleasant and efficient check in. Porter brought our 2 bags. Although the lift was at reception, and our suite immediately next to the lift on floor one, my husband felt obliged to give him 2 euros! Suite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eleanola
Crown R, Public Relations Manager at Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your detailed comments about Crown Resorts and its area. We hope you had a very nice stay with us. Just to add a small comment about the Wi-Fi access. Its free of charge at the restaurant and around it from 08.30am until 06.30pm (no obligation to consume) and you only have to pay for it...

631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (455)
Viewed
Amenities (113)
Viewed
Children's Pool (12)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Room Apartment (96)
Viewed
Two Room Apartment (Pool View) (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.5 km away
Club Calahonda Crown Resort
1.1 km away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
86 reviews
0.3 km away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#11 of 28 in Mijas
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grangefield Oasis Club
Grangefield Oasis Club
#26 of 28 in Mijas
573 reviews
8.3 km away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
3.5 km away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort

Address: Sitio De Calahonda s/n Calle Monte Paraiso | Sitio de Calahonda Mijas Costa, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Price Range: $81 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Hotel Mijas
Hotel Marbella Regency Palms Crown
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort Spain/Costa Del Sol - Mijas
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“109 overlooks the bar/pool but it isn't directly above so the noise levels weren't too bad.”
jonandamandagraham, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If your room backs onto the road by reception the bin men may disturb you as the big bins in the car park are emptied every night.”
mclangus, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Noisy overlooking the pool”
  • The sidechairs in the living room.
887beverlyt, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room over looking the pool area so that you can get some breeze into your apartment”
EneG_13, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors less steps”
Mogsy2204, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5