We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prinsotel La Pineda

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Prinsotel La Pineda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prinsotel La Pineda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our third year at this hotel. We returned as the hotel ticks all our boxes. The rooms are immaculate, fresh towels everyday. The cleaning staff very friendly and helpful. The entertainment staff are excellent and although we were the only English in the hotel we felt very welcome and included, our boys love all the sports. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki W
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. We hope you had nice holidays. It will be a pleasure if you come back again next year.

Reviewed 13 August 2012

This Hotel was excellent. We found the Staff to be, efficient, friendly and very welcoming. I have stayed in many Hotels over the years including the 5 star Gleneagles and no where has matched the friendliness and welcome extended by this superb staff. We found the food very good with a first class variety and quality. The Hotel was also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WIWright
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. It´s great you enjoyed in Prinsotel La Pineda and we hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Staff unhelpful unless you're German.Not worth wasting money on select apartment as very disappointing with no games for kids to use on playstation,2 tv's in apartment with no English channels.Very noisy even after midnight.Definately not 4star,save you're money and try somewhere different !!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bazzftm
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us to improve our services and of course we will put measures in place to correct the aspects you mentioned. We wish you all the best, and please, in case there is anything we can still do to help you...

Lelystad, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here for 13 nights. The first 2 nights we had to get used to the noise on the streets in de middle of the night. (youth coming back) The service and animation were perfect. Pool for the kids were also perfect. The food at the buffet restaurant was very good. We have been in La Dorada as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harald H
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. It´s nice you think you would like to come back. See you next year!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. The service in every area of the hotel was excellent - friendly and welcoming. We were the only British guests in a majority of German holidaymakers, but this did not detract at all from our experience at the hotel. The food was good quality and the general ambiance was relaxing. My son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lockett15
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Prinsotel La Pineda for 10 nights at the start of May. The staff were very helpful as soon as we arrived and throughout our stay. The location was great, it's not a long walk away from the beaches, restaurants, shops and bars and its fairly easy to navigate your way around the area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shaun777o
Mallorca
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting the Capdepera Mediaeval fair and although our room was in a delightful setting there were no carpets in the corridors. The hotel comprises of several blocks in lovely gardens, we were in block seven, furthest away from reception. We were expecting a peaceful night, but instead were kept awake all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lluchiana
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Lluchiana, We feel sorry that we did not meet your full expectations, and we would like to offer you a sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused. We would like to inform all our guests that air conditioning has been fixed in this room and it is already working properly in our facilities. We wish you all...

Reviewed 31 August 2011

Apartments were basic but clean. Outside area was a bit run down with poor lighting. Staff were very friendly snd helpful. Location was good, close to shops, restaurants etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aljohns
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I would like to express my deepest gratitude to the Workers of Prinsotel La Pineda. My staying in your Hotel was amazing. Room was always clean and without mistakes. I was very satisfied with facilities of hotel. As both inside and outside the hotel ground. Staff was friendly, human, professional, smart and always with a smile - which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronika A
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 12 August 2011

this hotel was excellent choice. Friendly staff, good and clear accomation, very good food in many variouse

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katarinanosk

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Ratjada
0.6 km away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#5 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
183 reviews
0.2 km away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#11 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
408 reviews
31.0 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
#3 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
200 reviews
0.7 km away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
185 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#8 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A seasonal outdoor pool is offered by Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel and Apartments. Offering a peaceful setting in a forest 500 metres from Cala Agulla Beach, it has apartments and rooms.All air conditioned accommodation at La Pineda has simple décor and comes with satellite TV. Apartments also feature a kitchenette and seating area.The complex offers a children’s pool, tennis courts and sun terraces with loungers. There is also a mini football area and a volleyball court.Mediterranean and international dishes are served in the buffet restaurant. There is also a lounge bar and a poolside café.The famous Cuevas del Drach Caves are 20 km away, while Capdepera Castle can be reached in 10 minutes, by car. Free public parking can be found nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prinsotel La Pineda

Address: Calle Castellet 72, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Price Range: $148 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel La Pineda 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Prinsotel La Pineda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel Cala Ratjada
Prinsotel La Pineda Cala Ratjada, Spain - Majorca
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#7 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prinsotel La Pineda staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Prinsotel La Pineda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor gets the private gardens, well worth it.”
Pistolpehi, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check website carefully to get what you want and email hotel for more information if necessary.”
atraveller567, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Three visits, three different locations in the complex and each time we found the room to be perfect”
WIWright, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We found because the majority of people at the resort were German , there was respect for their fellow guests regardless of nationality”
WIWright, 18 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a pool view”
vikkiw2013, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates