TUI BLUE Rocador

TUI BLUE Rocador

Traveller (1293)
Restaurante Mediterráneo at the TUI BLUE Rocador
Dining (170)
Pool & Beach (168)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#14 of 48 hotels in Cala d'Or
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The brand new Hotel TUI BLUE Rocador has an exclusive location, right on the sandy beach of the Cala Gran bay . Adult-only hotel with indoor and outdoor pool, Spanish-Mediterranean cuisine, BLUE Spa, BLUEf!t sports programme. Only a short walk away from the center of Cala d'Or.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Spa
Adults only
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German

Location

Carrer Marquès de Comillas, 3, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Palma Mallorca Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,328 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

TUI BLUE Rocador has garnered compliments for its friendly and attentive staff as well as its spotless cleanliness, which guests often highlight. While the hotel's atmosphere and rooms have room for improvement, with calls for more lively entertainment and updated facilities, the prime location with direct beach access is widely praised. Nonetheless, some travelers feel that the hotel doesn't provide sufficient value for money, citing the costliness and additional charges for services.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,328Review226Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 753
  • 360
  • 149
  • 47
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Barbara wrote a review Aug 2020
Zurich, Switzerland70 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose TUI Rocador for our last-minute honeymoon. The whole staff spoiled us with their kindness and availability to make our stay truly special (thanks reception!).

Worth mentioning is the extra attention they all put on safety and yet ensuring that everyone has a good time also at times of covid19. Special thanks goes to the kitchen (Paco) and restaurant personnels (José and Susana) offering a served buffet with masks, gloves and smiling eyes despite the 30+°C and very busy shifts. Also the cleaning team was always up and running at different times during the day to deinfect the common areas. Gracias!

We can strongly recommend it, if you are searching for a beautiful location right at the beach to spend a relaxing week. The town of Cala d'Or itself is quite touristic. It would be best to rent a car if you wish to explore the rest of the island or bays nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General manager rocador, Geschäftsführer at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded Aug 2, 2020
Dear Blacara, so wonderful to hear that we could make your honeymoon special. Once again congrtulations to your merriage! Your safety and happines is our first priority. Thank you very much for your kind words about our colleagues. Sunny greetins from Mallorca BLUE Guide Manager Edyta Jaworska
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mariusz C wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite the fact that we have been to Majorca several times already – for the first time we came to TUI Blue Rocador. And it was a good decision by all means. Starting with a glass of champagne to welcome, through a room cleaned neatly every day, quiet and efficient air conditioning and a great location, right on the sandy beach of the bay, bars and restaurants five minutes’ walk away, ending up with a charming marina, where the eye could watch mooring yachts, which could be seen through a glass of wine from the terraces of numerous restaurants surrounding the harbour.
The greatest value of the hotel, however, was its employees. Hotel stay was a pleasure because of the warmth and kindness that the staff presented towards their guests. It is not possible to list them all. However, it is worth to mention to mention a several names. Great, varied cuisine - this is due to its Chef, Javier, who was able to satisfy the most refined tastes. Tables waiting for guests at the appointed time - is the merit of restaurant Maitre, Jose, who had a smile and a nice word for everyone. Smart service at the table - it's Daniela and vast majority of the other ladies.
Places like Rocador will be worth returning to
Jagoda & Marius
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Hunt for Cala view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General manager rocador, General Manager at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded Jul 25, 2021
Dear Jagoda & Dear Marius, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in Cala D Or and in the TUI BLUE Rocador. A huge THANK YOU in the name of the whole hotel staff. Grattitude might be the best noun coming up reading your rating. Grattitude for our lovely staff and grattitude for our lovely guests. We are here for you and looking forward to welcoming you very soon again, warm regards, stay safe and sound, Maja H. - BLUE Guide
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Stephen Davies wrote a review Jul 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom127 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Rocador hotel is perfectly located on, what I personally believe is, the best beach and sea in Mallorca.

Sea facing rooms are best as they have a perfect view of the bay. Partial sea view rooms look at beach but not directly at sea (side on).

We stayed in room 1422 sea view room which was perfect. See pictures.

The rooms are simply decorated but have everything you need including a safe, fridge and aircon.
The beds are super comfortable!
Only negative would be the hair dryers are rubbish. Bring your own rose you’ll be drying your hair for an hour.

Food was hit and miss. Service always good and attentive. Good not always hot enough from the buffet. Also, food cooked in live stations sometimes rushed leaving raw food served. Breakfast was okay, not anything like you get in a TUI Sensatori. More like a 3 star rated quality. Saying that we always found something to eat.

Never used the pool area as it was at the back of the hotel with no sea view or beach. Strange position really. Beach was so good and sea bath warm and full of amazing fish with perfect sand (no rocks or seaweed), we didn’t need the pool! Bring your snorkel!!!!

Perfectly located within a few metres of Cala dor shops. It really is a good location.

Hired a car from TUI for 3 days. Good price and we seen all of the island. This is how I can confirm that the beach at Cala d’Or really is the best on the island.

Super relaxed and sad to be leaving.

This hotel did EVERYTHING possible with regards to COVID-19. I can not fault them. You will feel safe and relaxed. Do not think twice about coming along during this uncertain time.

Thanks TUI Rocador 😎
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General manager rocador, Geschäftsführer at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded Aug 2, 2020
Dear Welsh105, thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We give every day our best and appreciate very much when guests report difficulties directly during their stay so that we can make your holidays perfect. Stay safe and healthy. See you next time in Cala D´Or. BLUE Guide Manager Edyta Jaworska
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clarkeys_11 wrote a review Aug 2021
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom6 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the TUI Blue Rocador on the basis of a recommendation in the Times weekend travel supplement and it was a great decision. This is an adults only hotel with a wellness focus so if you are looking to take care of your mind, body and soul this is the place to do it.

We had a room with a side sea view which looked directly on to Cala Gran beach- you can never get tired of this view. Additionally as it was east facing it was completely in shade by about 2pm which is fabulous for those who are not seeking the full sun experience.

We were booked on half board with our first dinner thoughtfully served in our room due to our arrival after the restaurant closed. We thoroughly enjoyed the freshly prepared buffet every evening - almost total absence of “beige food” but different meat or fish grilled every night, a range of salad and cheese plus a vast selection of desserts. We particularly liked that the desserts were available in bite sized portions so you could indulge without overdoing it. Another highlight was the fresh honeycomb every morning. Delicious. We also appreciated our meal at the a la carte restaurant and the BBQ.

Covid safety is taken very seriously here. All staff wear masks at all times and so do guests in communal indoor areas. There is a hand sanitizer station every few metres and gloves/masks are worn at the buffet. All meal times must be booked meaning the restaurant is never crowded. Everything can be booked / requested via the app meaning if you are not comfortable to interact beyond your bubble you do not need to.

The hotel property is very spacious meaning the loungers are well spaced and there are areas to suit all tastes- vast sloping gardens, a large pool terrace , indoor relaxation lounge, shade or full sun plus a spa ansnindoor pool. Music is low key during the day and in the evening is old school covers by a variety of live acts. We enjoyed lunch in the pool bar most days abs our waitress Felisia (?) was amazing. The views from the airy buffet restaurant are stunning.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who all speak several languages and are polite and efficient. We used the gym many times and my husband attended several classes all of which were punctual, high quality and well taught. The clientele are an international mix giving the hotel a cosmopolitan feel.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break, all the more so when booked under the reassuring protection of the TUI promise. This meant we could relax in the knowledge that help was available should we need it if any guidance changed while we were away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General manager rocador, General Manager at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear Clarkey, In the name of our hotel staff, I would like to say thank you for your confidence in choosing your holidays with TUI BLUE Rocador and for taking the time to write a very detailed feedback. Your words of praise mean a lot to us and it is great to hear that our service, food, entertainment and also the BLUE App could convince you and that you felt comfortable with us throughout your stay. We are wishing you a wonderful rest of the summer Stay healthy and happy BLUE Guide Manager Edyta Jaworska
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RCODX wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom25 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Decor is absolutely beautiful and very calming throughout. Our room was clean and presented well - although we did upgrade to a partial beach view room after reading reviews of the pool facing rooms being noisy as that’s where the evening entertainment is. Staff are wonderful and very polite. Breakfast buffet is delicious; lots of options and the fresh honeycomb is a great idea which we hadn’t seen before. Evening buffet is the only slight negative I would say & reason for not 5 stars as there is no atmosphere in there and the food is not properly hot. We chose to eat out most evenings in the town which is less than 50meters walk and plenty of choice! The one free evening meal you get at the BBQ is delicious though!
The beach is beautiful and although you pay for sun beds (€15 for 2 beds and umbrella) we chose to do this most days as the ocean was so beautifully clear it was hard to stay away!
Not a huge amount of sun beds directly at the pool but we didn’t struggle the few days we stayed around the pool to get a sunbed. There are a lot of sun beds dotted around the property elsewhere. They also give you beach/pool towels for your stay just FYI!
Beach yoga was great fun and we loved the gym facilities also.
The hotel is mostly filed with couples so no large groups which is nice and means the pool area isn’t too loud or overwhelming.
All in all, a fantastic stay - thank you Rocador!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General manager rocador, General Manager at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded Sep 4, 2021
Dear RCODX, thank you so much for your good rating and for sharing your experience! We are very delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed your time with us and all the possibilities we offer. It makes us especially happy to read that you did not struggle to get a sunbed and enjoyed all the other options dotted around the hotel, like the chill out zone, the SPA area and the terrace area facing the beach. We are looking forward to welcoming you another time in the TUI BLUE Rocador, stay safe and sound, Warm regards, Maja H. - BLUE Guide
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RUTH WHITTINGHAM wrote a review Sep 2022
Crewe, United Kingdom49 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel occupies a superb location at the side of Cala Gran bay with 2 mins walk to restaurants bars and shops but tucked away at the same time.
Hotel ~ beautiful calm interior Balearic in style but not clinical.
Staff~ outstanding!!! All friendly welcoming and extremely helpful and hardworking.
Food~ caters for every taste excellent vegan and gluten-free options nice variety too.
One visit per stay to a la carte and barbecue book on app to avoid disappointment iPads available at reception or book with them if not tech savvy.
Pool~ beautifully clean not over deep.
Pool bar~ go to bar no waiter service. Snack and menu.
Garden area~ no beds by 9 am all taken. This starts at 6.45 am with towel layers.
Restaurant ~ busy and well run avoid peak times if you prefer a calmer atmosphere.
Hotel foyer ~ lots of chill out areas around to sit quiet.
Hygiene ~ spotlessly clean and beautifully scented.
Lift and layout~ you get a map, it is confusing but 2 days and you get used to it.
Small slow lift but adequate.
Farewell lounge~ can be used for toilet and showering after luggage is packed before airport and home. Excellent facility!

Overall a wonderful hotel that should definitely be a four star not a three.
Staff are truly friendly, amazing and fantastic. They work long hours and extremely hard and go to great lengths to make your holiday special. I would like to mention Pedro master omelette maker. Patricia and Roberto on reception and Antonia the waitress especially.
Food excellent and room beautiful . Ask for beach side upper floor.
We were 1516 on the 5 th floor amazing,,,
I would have no hesitation booking this adults only hotel it totally exceeded our expectations.
Many thanks to all for making our holiday memorable and special and the Manager for running a great place to stay.
Ruth and Craig UK
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for 5 th floor rooms 1516 was amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General manager rocador, General Manager at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear Ruth, We are absolutely thrilled to read you very kind and detailed feedback following your stay at TUI BLUE Rocador . On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for your full star review. Your kind comments make us very proud of our daily effort and dedication. We also noticed your compliments towards our staff members. We cannot wait to welcome you once again. Best Regards, Adel Hajji
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle J wrote a review May 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for one week with my 87 year old mum. I chose the hotel as it has the perfect location for direct access to the beach and an array of shops and restaurants on the doorstep, its also only a 20 minute walk in a straight line down to the marina...location really couldn't be any better.
The cleaning team, the reception staff and all of the team in the restaurant were utterly delightful and were incredibly helpful when I needed some assistance. The hotel management should be incredibly proud of their team.
The food was fabulous and plentiful, breakfast in particular was exceptionally good...as with most hotels the food could probably have been hotter but that's my only constructive feedback.
Special mention to Jose and Antonia in the restaurant for looking after us. Despite the restaurant being busy it never felt like a canteen and the views over the beach while having dinner were lovely (drinks were very reasonable. Cost around 6 euros for a sparkling water and a large glass of wine)
We had room 2210 which overlooked the gardens and the beach. Air con was brilliant and really powerful.
There was no charge for using the safe or beach towels so that deserves a big thumbs up
The hotel has a strange layout and you see lots of guests wandering around trying to find the restaurant/pool/ reception etc and by the time you've worked it all out you're going home!! (Just means I'll have to stay longer next time 🙂)
Also if you like a good boat trip there's the glass bottom boat that leaves from Cala Gran beach next to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General manager rocador, General Manager at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your very positive comment here on tripadvisor. I am really happy, that you had a relaxing vacation and that we could offer you everything you needed. On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for your full star review. All of your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you soon again at TUI BLUE Rocador. Best Regards Adel Hajj
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trustingh wrote a review Aug 2021
Warwickshire, United Kingdom75 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this holiday before covid was a thing and when we couldn't go last year we amended to this year. We were so ready for this holiday and we weren't disappointed.

José, in the restaurant, regularly asks if everything is ok but all the staff there deserve a mention as they work incredibly hard. The amount, variety and quality of food is fantastic - the chefs need an award. The waiters and waitresses are constantly on the go and work tremendously hard in the August heat. We were incredibly grateful to the staff that supplied us with breakfast at 6am before our transfer to the airport. The cleaners, in particular Maria on our floor, also need praising for keeping the rooms clean and the bathroom well stocked. The reception team were friendly and helpful.

The hotel is in a great location with a gate onto Cala Gran beach. We went onto the beach regularly as it has the most beautiful sea for swimming in. We may have spent more time at the pool but found that sun loungers were regularly taken early in the morning by guests who, in some cases, would leave towels on them for 10-11 hours a day but only use them for around 2 hours. This was the most frustrating thing as we saw some couples wander off and not come back to their loungers for hours. In a previous hotel we have stayed at, the lifeguard would occasionally put a ticket on the beds and if guests weren't back within an hour their towels would be removed. The hotel could do with adopting a similar system. This was our only gripe, otherwise our stay was wonderful and I would consider returning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor with a sea view. Also if you want a sun lounger by the pool get up...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General manager rocador, General Manager at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Dear trustingh, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, this means a lot for us! We can understand the frustration regarding the sunbeds, even more as we had to reduce sunbeds this year due to saftey standrads. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay in the TUI BLUE Rocador and that you are considering to come back. Here we are, in beautiful Cala Gran waiting for you. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again. Warm regards, Maja H. - BLUE Guide
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DutchieNL wrote a review Jul 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom31 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From arriving at the hotel until we departed, we were continuously delighted by the helpfulness, professionalism and customer service paired with a great sense of humour by the hardworking staff.
The restaurant team led by Jose, the pool bar, reception and housekeeping teams made us all feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
Even a minor issue with a dish on the menu that had got lost in translation, was quickly resolved by Endyta listening to the problem and offering alternatives and their apologies.
My husband's birthday was marked by the hotel with cake and a card in the room as well as being 'serenaded' when in the restaurant.
Also the failure of the Wifi connection, was resolved by eventually giving guests a hotel log in.
We were also impressed by the food hygiene levels maintained in the restaurants and the general housekeeping we saw, as well as some housekeeping staff reminding guests to wear a face mask whilst walking through the hotel.
The evening entertainment was thoroughly enjoyable and of a good standard.
Prior to our departure we experienced a problem with the lock on our suitcase and again the hotel staff went out of their way to help us find a solution.
We are hoping to return again soon to this delightful and relaxing hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General manager rocador, General Manager at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Dear Dutchie, thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with TUI BLUE Rocador. We are delighted to receive your wonderful review. Next to your safety and security, your wellbeing during your holidays with us is our priority. In the name of all colleagues who made your holiday so great I would like to say thank you for your visit and words of praise, which mean a lot to us. We are looking forward to welcome you back again, BLUE Guide Manager Edyta Jaworska
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karenycoo wrote a review Jul 2022
Camberley, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We originally booked this hotel for our 2020 family holiday after we fell in love with Cala D’or in 2018. The TUI welfare department recommended Rocador due to my husband’s limited mobility. There is Step-less access to all areas and the beach, albeit the scenic route, and via two(very slow) lifts. There are steps down to the beach a through a door operated with your room key.

The location is ideal for the beautiful Cala Gran and the town with many bars, shops and restaurants. The beach has sun beds for hire at €15 for two and includes a shade and a safe, which was perfect to hold phones and wallet while swimming in the perfectly clear waters of the Cala.

All areas of the hotel were spotless and the staff so helpful and friendly. A special mention has to go to Jose, the restaurant manager. He was always genuinely pleased to see you at breakfast, dinner, or at the pool bar.

The rooms were will equipped, beds comfortable, air con effective and the doors soundproof, we were close to a neighbouring hotel with loud entertainment round their pool, but it did not disturb us in the room. The small fridge ideal for chilling water and cans of drinks.

The food was of good quality and a good variety. Water, juice, and coffee all available at breakfast. The one disappointment was there was no free beverage to accompany dinner, although you could order drinks which were charged at reasonable prices. The BBQ that were could go to once during our stay was excellent.

We will definitely be back to Rokador.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General manager rocador, General Manager at TUI BLUE Rocador
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Dear Karen, We are glad to read that overall you had a pleasant holiday experience and thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness of our staff as well as the service, gastronomy being the prime pillars of our company we are very pleased to read that these were positive aspects of your stay and that we were able to deliver. Thank you again for visiting us and we hope to get a chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind regards, Adel Hajji
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaz asked a question Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom30 contributions6 helpful votes
Is there an all inclusive option please?
lorfran56 asked a question Mar 2024
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Hi do you have twin bedded rooms
Jan W asked a question Oct 2023
Southampton, United Kingdom
How much is the tax for this hotel
Answer from VICKY374
bournemouth172 contributions36 helpful votes
As a couple We had to pay total £38 euro on check in for the week
Lesley D wrote a tip May 2024
14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get building 1 and pay for sea view."
Read full review
Rebecca M wrote a tip May 2024
9 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was a bit of a hassle, you need to park up past the hotel in residential area - if you can find a spot."
Read full review
Jane Holtam wrote a tip Apr 2024
13 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book A la Carte and barbecue evening at reception when you arrive . Always book a partial seaview room Or Larger partial seaview room ."
Read full review
Ravensville wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ilkeston, United Kingdom286 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The layout of the hotel is confusing, but after a while you will get used to it "
Read full review
travelnamsk wrote a tip Nov 2023
Malmö, Sweden121 contributions29 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reconsider booking this hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cala d'Or area.
PRICE RANGE
C$169 - C$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rocador playa hotel, hotel rocador
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
TUI SENSIMAR Rocador
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala d'Or
NUMBER OF ROOMS
211
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TUI BLUE Rocador - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Rocador
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Rocador?
Nearby attractions include Cala Gran Cocktail Bar (0.2 km), Playa Cala Gran (0.08 km), and Plage Cala D'or (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Rocador?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Rocador?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Rocador?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Rocador?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kalypso Tutti Frutti, Indian Fusion Cala D'or, and La Vermuteria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Rocador?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUI BLUE Rocador?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Rocador?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to TUI BLUE Rocador?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Forti (0.7 km) and Closos de can Gaià (5.2 km).
Does TUI BLUE Rocador have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is TUI BLUE Rocador accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cala d'Or HotelsCala d'Or Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cala d'Or
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars