Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa

Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa

Traveller (936)
SUPERIOR Apartment - Tein bedroom/dormitorio doble
Room & Suite (145)
utensilios de cocina
Dining (49)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 48 hotels in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

The Cala d'Or Playa Aparthotel is in a quiet residential area in Cala d'Or. It is located between Cala Gran beach and Cala Esmeralda beach (both are around 350 metres from the Aparthotel), and is only a few minutes' walk to the central shopping area.Ideal for families with children, it has areas specially designed for kids, as well as entertainment for children and special events.The apartments are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. You will be able to relax on your terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or the gardens, making your holiday unforgettable.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, 32 of which have been totally renewed in 2013. It has 2 blocks, with 4 and 3 floors respectively; both buildings have lifts. Surrounded by gardens, it has a large swimming-pool with a playground for children, an outdoor Jacuzzi and a water SPLASH PARK.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, all of them are spacious, comfortable and the decoration is of Mediterranean style. All the apartments are 35 m2 with a terrace or balcony (15 m2). They are for a maximum of four people, and there is enough space to put a cot in the bedroom. Unfortunately, we do not have apartments with two bedrooms. We have 3 types of apartments, depending on the location in the complex and the booked facilities.

- STANDARD APARTMENTS: One double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a bathtub, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, two electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Clear views.

- PLUS APARTMENTS: High-Standard. Totally renewed at the beginning of 2013. They have one double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a shower, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, 2 electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. 32" Led-Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Open views.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Archery
Billiards
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, Danish and 1 more

Location

Avenida Punta Grossa 1, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Palma Mallorca Airport
47.2 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,299 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa garners accolades for its impeccable service, with the staff's friendliness and diligence often mentioned. The well-appointed, spacious rooms with modern touches and efficient air conditioning receive high marks from guests. While the hotel's family-friendly amenities, including a pool with slides and lively entertainment, are popular, some guests suggest an increase in sunbeds and shade. Although opinions on value vary, the hotel's prime location close to beaches and dining is consistently praised. Reviewers also commend the cleanliness, particularly of the rooms and pool area.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,299Review287Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 785
  • 377
  • 101
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
tenthead wrote a review Aug 2020
Scotland19 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 9 nights here in the small window of time when you could get a holiday in July 2020 before the UK government went all medieval on travelling to Spain after a minor surge in cases of coronavirus on the mainland. Considering the coronavirus situation in spring/summer 2020, the hotel was excellent and the staff were supremely helpful and accommodating. When we arrived the place had not long opened for the summer season and we were told only 6 of the 160 apartments were occupied, though more people came in as the week went on. Therefore no issues social distancing from other guests. Staff were excellent, clearly explaining the sensible and understandable precautionary rules to do with face masks, cleaning the rooms and serving food at the buffet area for breakfast. One of the serving staff, Cinthia, was especially kind to us, going out of her way to make sure we were happy, her excellent English more than compensating for our pathetic basic Spanish. Our room was clean and perfectly suitable for a young family. The pool facilities had been upgraded from our previous visit last summer and now incorporated an entirely age-appropriate couple of water slides for kids (our kids are 3 and 5). They had a ball. The pool was clean, the hotel was quiet when we were there and indeed at times I thought this must be what’s it’s like to be filthy rich and have your own private villa, so deserted was the place. It’s conveniently located for nearby restaurants (we’d recommend a pizza from Paparazzi’s) and only maybe a 10 minute walk into the centre of town or to the beach. If you have a young family I would recommend this place. It’s not a 5-star hotel, but it’s very tidily looked after, clean, perfectly functioning and enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JTIC wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 2nd time visiting this aparthotel and we were not disappointed. We stayed on a half board basis and the quality of the food is superb. Breakfast offers everything you can think of. Omelettes and pancakes are cooked fresh to order. There is a range of cereals,.pastries,cooked breakfast,continental breakfast,juices and hot drinks on offer. The evening buffet changes theme each evening and is again of a high quality. The only negative is that on a two week holiday it can become repetitive. Rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard and towels are changed every day if you wish them to be. Staff are welcoming and accommodating,nothing is too much trouble. The animation team are what makes this hotel outstanding. They work tirelessly to provide fun and entertainment for the children and adults. The daytime activities are for all and there is no pressure to join. The inflatables in the pool are a favourite! The mini disco and bouncy castle is a hit with the kids and the shows are of a very high standard and the team put everything in creating a 1st class experience. There are four people in the team but I must single out ‘Chocolate’ who remembered us from the last time and went out of his way each day to speak to my son and daughter. My son especially absolutely adored him and he was in tears when we had to leave chocolate behind! The hotel is in a super location,5 mins walk to both Cala Gran and Cala Esmerelda beaches,10min walk into Cala D’or and 5 min walk to other restaurants and bars. You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Leanne Watson wrote a review Aug 2021
Uddingston, United Kingdom21 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from 9 nights at this hotel, we booked with less than 24 hours to go due to our other holiday being cancelled the day before we were due to travel. I'm so glad our other holiday got cancelled, we absolutely loved it here! Wasn't sure what to expect given we were travelling during uncertain times. We had booked a superior apartment and these are on the third floor, the apartment was modern, clean and spacious, couldn't fault the apartment at all. It had a 2 ring hob, microwave, decent size fridge, kettle, toaster and coffee maker. The balconies are a great size, we had 2 loungers and a table and chairs. The apartment was cleaned daily.
We had booked half board as there wasn't much difference between B&B and H/B, we love going out for meals so didn't expect to use the half board much but the food was so nice we ate 7 nights out of 9, everything fresh and tasty and a different theme every night so we never got bored. Breakfast was good too, hot food, omelette station, cereals, fruit, pastries, breads, meats, cheeses. You could also get fresh squeeze orange juice which was lovely!
The pool area is great for kids, decent sized pool, 2 larger slides and 2 smaller slides, there was also a little play park. The only issue was the tiles round the pool are extremely slippery! I saw several kids fall, this could easily be solved by placing some rubber matts as a walkway round the pool.
The animation team work so hard, we didn't expect much to be going on because of covid but there were activities pretty much every day for kids and adults. Also mini disco and shows in the evenings and a bouncy castle most evenings for the kids.
Every single member of staff was so friendly. We had an issue with the shower one day, we reported one morning, went for a walk and by the time we came back it was fixed.
The hotel is located a couple of minutes walk to cala esmerelda, 5 minutes walk to cala gran and 10 minute walk to cala ferrera. It's around 10 minutes walk to the main centre and around 5 minutes walk to nearest restaurants and shops.
The hotel is also a 5 minute walk to a kids play area that had inflatables, go karts, trampolines and other things, it was €3 per child for the inflatables for the whole evening! Our daughter loved it here and there is also a bar and seating area for the adults, the bar is very reasonably priced compared to other bars in the area.
This was our first time in cala do'r and it's perfect for families, there was a great atmosphere in the resort and we can't wait to return hopefully next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon wrote a review Jun 2022
13 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled for a week with a 9 month old baby.

Check-in was painless and our room was available early. We didn't get much information though, for example didn't find out about free WiFi for superior rooms or early check out until by chance on the last day.

The room ('superior' room) is well equipped for a 3 star and clean. The maids came every other day and did a good job. A travel cot and high chair was available at no added cost.

The pool area is a good for families with a large pool and a baby splash pool. Technically the hours are 10am-6pm but we saw people using the pool earlier and later than this. Sun loungers are pretty readily available at 8-9am however I really disliked the fixed parasols. As a family hotel where 95%+ of guests have children, there are about 8 fixed large parasols which are highly sought after and obviously cannot be moved with the sun. Even if you do get one, you don't feel like you can put it down as others are relying on the shade. By the end of the day, there are loungers everywhere to find shade and people sitting within inches of you to share the shade. Towels were removed on one day before 9am by staff and this led to 'towel gate' around the pool with a few arguments.

The pool area needed to be cleaned down more, we saw it being washed on two occasions but inbetween cleans, the tiles were covered in muddy footprints and the poolside toilets left a lot to be desired.

While there are a few comments in other reviews about specific waiting staff, we found them all very friendly and welcoming towards us. One man does run a tight ship, but that's probably needed. Service could be a little slow at times as some days they seemed a little short staffed but once you caught their eye it was fine. Poolside food was reasonable.

The animation team were good and run varied activities for children during the day however I found the in house evening entertainment (after mini disco) to be a bit naff to be honest. Wasn't expecting West End but it wasn't worth staying in for!

We stayed half board and found the food to be very good. The food was a little bit samey perhaps by day 5, but they did try to vary it and ran themed nights including a BBQ night which was good. Lots of little starter dishes too so feels a bit more like a dinner out. Breakfast was one of the best I've had abroad with proper orange juice and coffee. Drinks weren't the cheapest but in line with local prices. One point to note is breakfast starts at 8:30am which I imagine is too late for many young families.

All in all, a nice hotel and we'd visit again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cala d'Or Playa Apart-hotel, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness and the equipment of our apartments. It is also nice that you found our waiting staff friendly. We will pass these comments to them! We would also like to thank you for letting us know about the issues you had in the pool area, we take note and we will look into it. We hope to see you if you come to Cala d'Or again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil P wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just a quick note to say that as usual we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at these apartments. It is our 4th stay here.

Our daughters are more 'grown' up from the 1st time we came here (now nearly 17 and 14) but they still live the pool scene, animation team (Alex, Chocolate, Angela).

It is so friendly and relaxed, join in and have a laugh if you want or just chill out.

The rooms are a good size and spotlessly cleaned by the very hard working cleaning staff 👏👏
The bar staff ( hats off to Rudi, Andrea and Sam) work equally as hard but keep smiling and joking. My only suggestion would be to introduce a 'happy hour' for drinks to keep the vibe going.
The location is ideal as it's quiet but only 5/10 min walk to 4 different coves and the town centre.

Hopefully see you all again soon 👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cala d'Or Playa Apart-hotel, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear Neil, Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that the room was to your liking. Thank you also for highlighting the cleanliness and the location of our apartments. We also thank you for your kind words about the staff, it is very nice from you! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BoardingPass587616 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are modern and clean and the location is great HOWEVER the hotel is massively let down by the rules regarding the sunbeds, I felt like a prisoner in the hotel during the day as if you leave your sunbed for 45 minutes the lifeguard will remove all of your belongings as we witnessed numerous times, this means you cannot go out of the hotel for breakfast or dinner as a 45 minute time frame is impossible (we were self catering so we should be allowed to leave the hotel for food), I witnessed one family go to their room to feed their children and because they were over 45 minutes there belongings were removed! The male life guard especially takes this to the extreme, at one stage he was actually watching over us as we got our bags ready to go out for lunch and then told us not to be long, sorry I didn’t realise I was in a prison whilst on holiday! The pool area is ridiculously slippy and numerous children and adults fell over everyday, I can’t understand why the hotel don’t do anything about this as one day there will probably be a serious accident. As stated on a previous review sunbeds need a good clean.

I didn’t rate the customer service of the hotel very much the only friendly staff were the cleaners.

Due to the above I would never return to this hotel, a holiday is supposed to be about relaxing and taking some time out but I don’t feel you can do this at this hotel as according to them you are not allowed to move from your sunbed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cala d'Or Playa Apart-hotel, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will take your comments into account.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a weeks stay with me sisters, brothers in laws, nieces and nephews.

We had an absolute ball and to see the kids happy running around jumping in and out the pool and the little water park was a bonus, getting them out at the end of the day was a battle but we wasn’t moaning showed how much they enjoyed it!

We went half board and that was a god send for my sisters with the kids as they waste so much money on food..This way they had a wide choice and as much as you can eat dessert…The food was lovely and well presented they was different themes each night (Mexican, Asian, around the world ect) but they always had choice for the kids (chips, pizza, pasta, ham and cheese pockets ect) breakfast was my favourite crossiant, sausages, beans, bacon, hash browns, eggs, pancakes, churros, choice of continental that was beautiful and it was enough to keep us going until dinner even tea time.

The rooms were lovely, they were cleaned everyday if you asked with the door card, I loved the beds don’t think I’ve ever slept as good as I did on those beds haha there’s extra bedding and pillows in the cupboard if needed, hair dryer in the room (although not ever powerful)

Staff were amazing constantly smiling and just being very polite and pleasant, the animation team were brilliant with the kids and they absolutely loved them and even brought my shy niece out of her shell which was lovely to see..Everyday they would have games out for the kids colouring, shooting games, design your own t shirt games they also had water polo, inflatable obstacle course, inflatable walking on water balls, inflatable walk on water where you a had to see how far you could get across and everyone got involved!

The animation team also had mini disco for the kids in the night, played games with them and then would put on a show for everyone after.

Only thing I’d say is to get kiddies pool shoes as the floor around the pool is very slippery.

We are booking again for next year and can’t wait!!

THANK YOU!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cala d'Or Playa Apart-hotel, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Responded Oct 13, 2022
Dear Danielle, Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to read that you and all your family had such a good time at Cala d'Or Playa Apartments! It is nice to hear that the room was to your liking, specially the beds! Thank you very much for highlighting our splash park, it is one of our last improvements! It is also great that you enjoyed the food in our Buffet, the entertainment and the activities! Finally, we would like to thank you for your comments about the staff, we will pass the comments to them. See you again next year!! Very kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alicia H wrote a review Jul 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We made the decision to return to this hotel as last year was fab and again it didn’t disappoint.

We booked direct with the hotel for the best deal and even got the same room as previous year, then flights and private transfers separately.

Arrived and made to feel very welcome, room ready and straight down to the pool.

Pool is fab with slides and park behind, animation team have different events on each day and night.

Breakfast is a must and delicious. If your self catering like we were, you can pay each day to have the breakfast buffet at €11 pp for all you can eat/drink.

The shop at the top of the road about 7 min walk is great, cheap and has everything you need.

If you have kids, the hotel has a little bouncy castle on at night and you also have 2 fun parks up the road with bigger bouncy castles, go karts, trampolines and €1 games.

The only tiny cons I have is -
• the tiles/floor around the pool area is very very slippery. If you have children, I highly recommend you get pool shoes or socks to wear with gripes to prevent accidents.

• We put towels down and hotel staff took them off. So if you want a decent bed and spot, you’ve got to be down there at 07:30 and sit on the bed til 09:30 so they don’t get removed.

However it still doesn’t put us off returning and the pro’s massively outweigh the couple of cons.

See you next year Cala Dor Playa.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cala d'Or Playa Apart-hotel, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Dear Alicia, Thank you very much for your positive comments about Cala d'Or playa Apartments! Thank you also for choosing our apartments again to spend your holiday. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area, our spalsh park and our entertainment activities and events. It is also nice that you tried and liked our Breakfast buffet, eventhough you were on self-catering. We also thank you for letting us know about some issues you commented. As for the tiles in the pool area, we are looking into this matter in order to solve the problem. Regarding the towels, we have placed more sunbeds and we are taking measures to avoid people from reserving sunbeds. We are delighted to read that you will come again! See you next year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet F wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned home after spending a week at the Cala D'Or Playa with our 2 Grandchildren.
After reading reviews written by previous guests I was really looking forward to my stay.
The hotel itself is a lovely building. The pool area. The children's playground. The gardens and the location are all great. Its the other things that just don't make me want to come back.
I've never stayed in a hotel that doesn't have maids in daily. On the days that the maids did come into the room they didn't take away empty glasses that were from the bar downstairs. By the end of the week we had a dozen glasses in our room.
The food in the restaurant was never warm unless you caught it just being brought out from the kitchen. Same food every night and someone needs to tell the lady who cooks the eggs at breakfast that not everyone likes them "snotty". There's a chap called Rudi who seems to think he's in charge of the restaurant/bar area but in reality all he does is cause chaos and get in everyone's way.
On the day we left we were not being picked up until late afternoon so I asked if we could extend our check out time. Unfortunately I was told we wouldn't be able to but we would be able to use the safe locked luggage room and shower room to freshen up before leaving.
When it came time to use the above we found that the locked luggage room wasn't kept locked and the shower room was communal and was being used by at least 6 women all at the same time with no privacy what so ever.
These things all might seem small bit when you save for a holiday you want it to be right and the small things make a difference as to whether people come back.
Unfortunately we won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cala d'Or Playa Apart-hotel, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It is nice to read that you liked the hotel and location. We will also take note of the issues you experienced during your stay. We are sorry that you had a problem with the empty glasses in your room, we will investigate what happened. We will also take into account your comments about the food in order to improve our buffet. As for the luggage room, it is always open, as there are people going in and out continuously. However, the reception staff check the people who enter the room. Regarding the shower rooms, they are communal, for the guests that leave late during the day, at certain hours they can be busy, but with space for everybody. We are sorry that you felt that you had no privacy. It is sad to hear that you will not come back, we really hope you will change your mind.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seymion wrote a review Aug 2022
London, England, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just on our last night of a 10 night holiday with my family (incl 11 & 14 Yr old).
Great location with the hotel being quiet enough for families after entertainment finishes at 10.30pm but close enough to the bars, beaches and restaurants. Marina is 20 mins walk away and well worth a visit.
Animation team and restaurant staff work tirelessly day and night, always with a smile on their faces. So much for the kids to do, both younger and older like ours. They loved the pool activities such as inflatable crocodile obstacle course, the slip and slide, zorbing and water polo.

Also had rifle shooting, archery, pilliards and lots of younger kids club activities. The animation are so talented and put on a great show at night with dancing and singing. The foam party and light show was brilliant!

Food was good with some themed nights (Chinese, Mexican etc). Bar lunches are really tasty, particularly the chicken wok noodles on my opinion!

Rooms were clean and well-equipped. The pool area was undoubtedly slippery, so was very conscious to walk slowly and carefully. The sun lounger situation was actually one of the best we've experienced. Half the loungers are left out over night for the early risers to get to and the other half are locked up and not released until 10am, when everyone has had their breakfast. Even in the height of the season, there was never a bun fight for these, and plenty for all there by 10am. Yes, towels are removed if you've reserved them for a long period of time but we never had this problem. Only left them over lunch in the bar or back in our room. If you want to go to the beach, dont be selfish and hog them for half the day. Simple! There's always, the bar chairs to sit on near the pool and spare sun loungers to get freed up as people leave to go out / go home.

Trips:

We did the Pedalo rides on Cala Gran beach (beware of the scary lady who runs this... We were a few minutes late back because we struggled pedalling against the wind on our return and she ran down the rocks alongside us screaming that she would charge us for overtime if we were more than 10 mins late!

Also booked the caves of Drach and the Nature Observer Starfish Dolphin Boat trip. The boat trip I would highly recommend for over 6's - speed boat ride out to the open sea with up to 36 people on board. We booked through the hotel but can be easily booked online too.

Overall a fab holiday, with lots to do. Met lots of lovely people here too. Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cala d'Or Playa Apart-hotel, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear Lucy and Seymion, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great that you highlight the location of Cala d'Or Playa Apartments. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our food, the entertainment and the shows! As for the sunbeds, we have taken measures and we have reinforced our rules so everybody can have a sunbed in the pool area, thank you for acknowledging this. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Katrina H
Derby, United Kingdom69 contributions32 helpful votes
Not during the day however lots of the evening entertainment is aimed at children.
kk-uk1 wrote a tip Jun 15
120 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get some water shoes for the kids!"
Read full review
Chris wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Noisy rooms"
Read full review
P A S wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"May be a little busy in high season. Towels are for hire for poolside. Lots of restaurants around the marina and taxi available for trip bac"
Read full review
Vanessa T wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't miss the shows and the daily activities run by the Animacion team "
Read full review
ThreeMusketeers16 wrote a tip May 2024
Liverpool8 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire beach towels @ reception €5 for your stay, refund on return & exchange for fresh everyday! Taxi from airport €70 - 40mins, bus 1hr50min"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cala d'Or area.
PRICE RANGE
C$185 - C$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos cala d`or playa hotel cala d`or, playa apartments cala d or, playa apartments hotel
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala d'Or
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Which popular attractions are close to Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa?
Nearby attractions include Decades (0.3 km), Cala Gran Cocktail Bar (0.4 km), and Playa Cala Gran (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafeteria Marfil, Spice of India Cala D' Or, and Celler Ca's Brau.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa have airport transportation?
Yes, Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Catalan, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Forti (0.9 km) and Closos de can Gaià (5.0 km).
All Cala d'Or HotelsCala d'Or Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cala d'Or
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars