We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Es Bolero Aparthotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Es Bolero Aparthotel
Es Bolero Aparthotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed the 1st week in Oct 2016 and thought the location and the apartment we were given were great - although they would not suit everyone. We arrived in the early hours of the 3rd of October and were checked in by probably the best receptionist I have come across ever. She communicated every bit of information we needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank 451KarenC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in September with my husband and I in one appartment and our friends in another nearby. We were all given key cards on arrival but our friends appartment opened with a regular key. They were also given the wrong key for their safe. The appartments are a bit of a maze and we had some... More 

Helpful?
Thank pgrimley
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to put your thoughts down on paper. It is very helpful to us that our guests are kind enough to give helpful hints on how to provide a better service. Our aim is to improve each year a little more. More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Fab and great complex friendly staff,on site club for the younger people 3 swimming pools rooms clean and tidy going next year with my daughter who's 11yrs got plenty of nite life outside the apartments with restaurants ,karaoke and singers as entertainment I took my partner here for his birthday and will definitely book again to venture out more as... More 

Helpful?
Thank June W
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review

This is just the type of review that we adore “ loved it and will come back” ¡!! You will be welcomed with open arms !!! Thank you. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights arrived Wednesday until Sunday, therefore can't really comment on all the facilities available at the hotel. Two of us were travelling and we stayed in a one bedroom apartment (B402). The apartment was spacious and comfortable, in fact the twin beds were very comfortable indeed. The kitchen facilities were very basic - no kettle,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandraBazinga
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. Just one thing we wanted to mention, is that , there are kettles and toasters available from reception and they are completely free of charge. Apart from that, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I have placed a full & comprehensive review on Alpha rooms site, please refer to this website for a full description and information regarding this hotel and resort Overall, we had a very nice stay and would recommend

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank 634jayneh
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review

We shall look that up, with Eager anticipation. Many thanks in advance. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

After feeling very hesitant to book Es Bolero due to it only being a 3* (we usually go 4* or 5* but was on a bit of a budget as it was our second holiday) we were very impressed and relieved as it was better than the pictures on the website! The apartments themselves are very basic and could maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank h4rris0n
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. It is very interesting that your preference was for Bolero and not for Marthas. It is usually the other way around. However, as long as our guests are happy, that is all that matters to us. Thank you for going to the trouble to write the review. It is much appreciated. More 

Clady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Traveled for the first time with my 1 year old son, apartment was clean and spacious, location was close to bars, restaurants, beach and a short walk to the local marina. Hotel had great activities for kids/teens and adults throughout the day and night. Spent most of my time at the kids pool which i enjoyed. Staff were very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Laff
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you spent a safe and happy Holiday at the Clun Resort Martha's. The hotel prides itself with being very popular for all age groups, but especially families. Thank you for the review. More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Just back after spending a week at Es Boleros and found it a bit disappointing. We arrived in our studio after 1 am to find that there were no proper beds only a folding camp bed and a pull out bed both with thin mattresses. When I spoke to reception about this all I got was a shrug of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RMCRA01
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review

We are dismayed to read your review. We are so sorry that you were disappointed with the accommodation. We have made note of your comments. You mention being unable to get a sunbed around the pool. We were wondering if you knew that there were actually three large pools on the complex, and there is generally more than enough space... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Only arrive today but am pleasantly surprised. The apartment is clean and the atmosphere very amiable. 2 bars, buffet restaurant n a bar restaurant, Martha's. Our room opened up into a pool which is shared by roughly 25 units. There are 3 other pools. Prices at the outlets, reasonable. Off season so not many children. Shops and restaurants within 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kawabungga
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review

We wish you a happy stay with us, and thank you for the review. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

My sister and I came last year and I liked it so much I returned with a friend . We are leaving tomorrow :-( sad but had a lovely time. Clean spacious studio apartment with patio area. Cleaners lovely and non instructive. Want to give a particular shout out to Moses who remembered us from last year and is so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances A
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your lovely review. Moises says that he hopes to see you again next year. More 

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Adult Pool (12)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Baby Pool (6)
Viewed
Family Apartment (37)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
1.3 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
54.0 km away
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
#29 of 47 in Cala d'Or
70 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Parque Mar
Apartamentos Parque Mar
#12 of 47 in Cala d'Or
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fowlers Hotel
Fowlers Hotel
#26 of 47 in Cala d'Or
132 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#34 of 47 in Cala d'Or
181 reviews
0.1 km away
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Es BoleroThe Es Bolero apartments, totally renovated in 2005, are located in a peaceful area at approximately 300 metres from the beach in Cala d’Or (Majorca). Through the gardens, one can access the Club Martha’s complex, where you can enjoy all its services, bar, restaurant, buffet, pizzeria, discotheque, swimming pools, tennis courts, entertainment, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Es Bolero Aparthotel

Address: Lugar Parc de La Mar 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Price Range: $61 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Bolero Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Es Bolero Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Es Bolero Hotel Cala d`Or
Es Bolero Aparthotel Cala D'Or, Majorca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Es Bolero Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Widnes, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Widnes, United Kingdom
over a year ago
New Milton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
County Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Es Bolero Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't be tempted to rent a studio, apartments are a better bet”
 of 5 bubbles RMCRA01, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a great apartment , was expecting a lot less based on reviews I'd seen after booking”
  • Kitchen area
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Pipkin007, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We used the apartments attached to the hotel , it did appear that you got better rooms/apartment if you booked full board however.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidM642, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't book a studio, unless your happy sleeping uncomfortably and separately!”
 of 5 bubbles Jazzy9642, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for apartment 400- really spacious and gets the sun in the day- take some socks to walk around in the apartment at night though because the flor is chilly at night.”
 of 5 bubbles AngeLea77, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay