We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sotavento Apartments

PricelineUS$82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sotavento Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sotavento Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 713: English reviews
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have arranged a group booking at this hotel and you can rest assured, we will be going back again !!!! Where do I start.; Making the reservation: I made contact with the manager Peter and he was so helpful and accommodating and makes dealing with the hotel very easy. He even arranges the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony o
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of the hotel with other potential travellers, we really do appreciate it. It was great to have you and the guys back to stay with us this year I know that all of the Sotavento team realy value you as guests and enjoy the time you and the guys...

Voronezh, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent in these apartments two nights, and we can say that we liked almost everything, except shower design: all the water goes into the hall, and there is plenty of water after everyone gets a shower. I fell on the water and hurt my knee, so my impressions are not such good. In the rest of things, everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniazhelada
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us but I am obviously concerned to hear you had problems with the shower in your apartment. We are not aware of any problems with the showers in any of the apartments and as you can see...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was amazing from start to finish! Nice staff, nice rooms, excellent pool area. Busy with everyone chilling, partying listening to the music all day long. Plenty of drinks were flowing but have to say no problems at all, attitude of everyone was so friendly. Night time is just 'Magaluf'. It is what you expect, a big continuation of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott r
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. I am so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us. In early and late season Sotavento has guests ranging from 25-60 many celebrating birthdays, hen & stag parties etc ideal for a short break party weekend or quiet mid...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. It’s obvious why it’s ranked number 1 in magaluf. Located close to the strip, bars, restaurants, beach etc etc its got a great pool area with music, a bar, a shop right next door with an ATM. The staff are friendly too, David is a funny guy and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnMG84
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us - we really do appreciate it. I am really pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you experienced the Sotavento "difference" We do try to be very different from other hotels in area and I am pleased you enjoyed our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do i start with this hotel!! The check was a little longer than i would of liked however the reception staff do try and get through all the relevant paper work ASAP. there is an 80 euro charge per room for breakages which you do get back when you check out if there are no problems, i found it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carla7323
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Carla, Firstly thanks for taking the time to share your views of Sotavento with other potential guests. I am really pleased that you had a fantastic time with us and great news that you are planning to come back sometime! I am concerned that you say the towels in the apartment were not changed as these should be changed...

Syorks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot fault these apartments in any way, they are spotless clean the decor is modern and fresh. As i repeat guest to Sotavento i can say it gets better every year! The staff and management do everything in their power to ensure everyone has the best time they can. The pool parties are brilliant and not to be missed!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise G
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Louise, Thanks for sharing your recent experience of Sotavento with other potential guests. It was great to see you and the girls back with us and I am really pleased that you all continue to enjoy your time with us. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. Regards, Peter.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fab busy hotel with a great location to the strip. Friendly staff and a modern hotel looks lovely at night light up too. Would definitely stay here again!! Only downside was the strictness of the apartments and the prices if anything was to be broken/ marked we used our beach towels instead of the hotel ones because of this.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charley H
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Thnaks for your feedback, we are really pleased that you had a great stay with us. I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us and fantastic news that you would stay with us again. If you do want to come back please dont hesitate to contact me directly and I will ensure we get you the...

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a last minute trip (Mon-thurs) for some sunshine just before Easter 17 and we were not disappointed in the slightest. When we arrived at the front of the hotel we felt a little smug as the music was playing and the place looked amazing. I could hear a few 'no way's!' as a couple of 30 somthing's got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lissbee
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience of Sotavento with other potential guests, we really appreciate your positive feedback. I am really pleased that you had such a fantastic stay with us. Mid-weeks in April and May are always a great time to visit as its quieter and perfect for couples taking a few days away....

liverpool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our party of 15 girls aged between 27-48 visited the apartments for the May bank holiday 2017. We didn't really know what to expect as we had never been to an adults only hotel. From the minute we arrived early hours, we were met with the most lovely night reception manager (Merrick?) He made us feel so welcome and made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank revolution40
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vicki, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us, we are all really pleased that you had such a fantastic stay with us. We do try to be very different from other hotels in the area and I am pleased that you noticed and enjoyed the "Sotavento difference". I have...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At the top of a steep hill but ok if your a young lad! Girls don't bother taking high heels as you'll never get up or down it after a night on the strip! Although the music was great at the pool, I've yet to see the resident DJ. The staff do need to work on there social skills as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 644sandrac
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay with us. In low season our resident dj´s play every Thurs, Friday, Saturday & Sunday - I can only assume from your comments that your stay did not include these days. On days where there is no dj, we do have a selection of music around our pool. We do include information...

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (Four Person) (38)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (Six Person) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
1.1 km away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
1,995 reviews
0.7 km away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
644 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
140 reviews
0.9 km away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,193 reviews
0.3 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sotavento Apartments is in the perfect location to take advantage of everything Magaluf has to offer. Its minimalist style, modern facilities and tasteful Hed-Kandi esque decor help to create a special atmosphere to chill out and relax.These stylish, elegant and up market apartments are situated at the top of the hill, just minutes from the beach, and Magaluf’s famous “Strip” which has numerous bars, restaurants and nightclubs and all just a few minutes’ walk from the apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sotavento Apartments

Address: Torrenova 34 | Calvià, 7181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range: $56 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotavento Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sotavento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotavento Apartments Hotel Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Hotel Magalluf
Sotavento Apartments Magaluf, Majorca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#2 Best Value Hotel in Magaluf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sotavento Apartments staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Sotavento Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to stay at the back of the hotel if you are sensitive to noise from people coming back from the Magaluf Strip.”
205bonniew, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the backside are quieter, but also a little colder as the sun won't shine there.”
AlexanderHorn, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“The pool view is worth paying the extra for.”
luckylou12, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Perfect for Groups”
tonyo835, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“It's a Russian roulette, you don't know anything about your neighbours, so you don't know anything about your night sleep.”
soniazhelada, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$82* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$127
Orbitz.comUS$116
Hotels.comUS$116
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates