We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 428: English reviews
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Me and my 14 year old daughter have just returned after a five day break. We have had a wonderful time. The hotel was welcoming and clean. We had a sea facing room with a breathtaking view over the sea. our room was cleaned daily, fantastic choice of food served in the dining room and friendly staff on hand. Thank...

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle s s
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Most amazing views ,food was good and staff were so friendly ,felt like a family member there .Restaurant manager Pier is really good ,will do anything to make his customers happy.Highly recommended . Entertainment was good,one lady sang bautifully and we danced with her ! We really enjoyed our holiday ,so much to do!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilona S
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your opinion, is lovely when a guest can enjoy holidays with us. Thanks from Pierre and greetins from all Comodoro Staff.

LIVERPOOL
Reviewed 28 October 2015

On arrival, was asked could we spend one night in adjacent hotel as the room was not available. Was upgraded to all inclusive for this. We were put in room 710 for our troubles. Excellent amount of storage in room and view was fantastic from balcony. However, all downhill from there. The bathroom needs an immediate re-vamp. The fixtures were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m r
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your words, we are sorry for all inconveniences you feel on your holidays, opening hours for dinner is from 19 to 21 hours everyday, we have a free hour for wifi when you need it, you can pay by card all you need, sorry if food dislike you but we have a big variety, sorry again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Arrived at the Comodoro to be greeted by extremely friendly staff. We were given rooms on the first floor, although nice we asked Tarsila at reception if it would be possible to have rooms on a higher floor, she very kindly agreed to move us the next morning. We could not believe that we heard a couple of guests moaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher R
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your words, is nice when a guest enjoy our hotel and thanks again from Tarsila for your beautiful words, she is a great value for the hotel.

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

It was a rocky start due to overbooking and had to stay at pagera sister hotel one night which happened to interfere with plans for my partners birthday celebrations. But the hotel reception staff were quick to rectify problem and all staff were brilliant. The lady on reception was exceptional and when I was Ill helped with medication advise to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jillandgary1
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion, it is a pleasure for us that every customer enjoy our facilities and have a great holiday with us. Thanks again and regards.

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

There is no way that this hotel is a 4 star . Actually it struggles to be a 3 . All inclusive food wise was very disappointing , very limited choice and ended up eating out mainly which was way more favourable . The staff, apart from the cleaners, were miserable 95% of the time . We were only there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve196252
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion, our goal is customers can enjoy their holiday so we will consider your words to improve every day in our work. Thanks again and regards.

Reviewed 20 October 2015

Just returned from a long weekend at the Comodoro. First impressions were positive, room on the 7th floor was lovely and the views are amazing as it's sitting on the beach. There are two rickety lifts but they do the job. The dining room isn't very big and as a result we had to go back to our room until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mornings11
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion, our goal is customers can enjoy their holiday so we will consider your words to improve every day in our work. Thanks again and regards.

nelson
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My partner and I stayed for 12 days from 27th September. The rooms are very spacious and modern. Bed very comfy. We were on the 7th floor and views were absolutely fab. No complaints. There was plenty of choice with food. We found it ok. The only complaint is that the pool area could be better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank l d
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion, it is a pleasure for us that every customer enjoy our facilities and have a great holiday with us. Thanks again and regards.

manchester
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This hotel is going through a very poor refurb! Serrano hotels should be ashamed! They have a prime location in Palma nova with idyllic views of the bay and if this hotel was being refurb'd properly it would be a great asset for the company. Instead they are just covering the cracks very badly and as cheaply as possible. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogeat50
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion, our goal is customers can enjoy their holiday so we will consider your words to improve every day in our work. Thanks again and regards.

Reviewed 16 October 2015

I stayed here with a group of 13 for our friends 40th birthday. We stayed for a long weekend all inclusive and had an amazing time. The staff are friendly and so helpful. I was a bit worried because other reviews seemed to suggest bigger groups were not made welcome. From my experience we were made very welcome. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
HotelsSeramar, Gerente at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion, it is a pleasure for us that every customer enjoy our facilities and have a great holiday with us. Thanks again and regards.

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.8 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
1,037 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,752 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
1,872 reviews
1.0 km away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Address: Calle Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range: $149 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa Palmanova, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the floor better the view”
 of 5 bubbles oldsparkey, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles T369DEjoanm, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea views, ask for a high floor as the views are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles mitchellgcm, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor but I understand the view is even better from the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles hannecustance, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring a kettle”
 of 5 bubbles debbier54, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5