We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aparthotel Ona Aucanada

CancelonUS$171*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$181*
US$171*
Great Deal
US$181*
US$181*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Aparthotel Ona Aucanada
 Click to rate
Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent restaurant at night. Really comfortable apartment and great value for money. Away from it all experience with good views. Only down side it is up a very steep hill. Breakfast was ok but choice of hot dishes limited. Staff excellent and every thing was attended to promptly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnielScotland
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review

Dear DonnielScotland, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great stay at Ona Aucanada and we wish that the next time you spent more nights with us. Best regards, Melania Martin Guest Experience

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We love this resort and have seen it improve over the years that we have visited. This time we had to have an apartment suitable for my disability and we were not disappointed. It was perfect, even had a parking spot for my mobility scooter! The restaurant was, as usual, excellent, breakfast, lunch or dinner, superb. The staff are now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review

Dear Donald B, What wonderful words you have dedicated us! We are so excited after reading your comments, we definitely are going to miss you! Year by year you visit us and thank to this, you have seen all the improvements that we have made this time. It is really a pleasure for us to enjoy together at the complex...

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The staff were very friendly and always willing to help out. The facilities are desperate in need of upgrading, especially the gymnasium as it was very poor and entry via a restaurant is not very hygienic. The location was very attractive but I would recommend a car.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgelE4110FV
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you so much for your feedback! It is really a pleasure for us to read that you point out our staff. At Ona Aucanda we always try to improve our services just like our facilities, that is why we will take in mind your comments. We will be waiting for you!! Best regards, Melania Martin Guest Experience

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Good and clean hotel, marvellous view over sea, good breakfast. Negative: SPA area requires substantial extra payment, which was not clear to me when booking. The Wifi is expensive - which is outdated!!! - and depends on a complicated dial in and out system, which makes you lose a lot of time. This is a terrible nuisance. The walls to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christoph S
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review

Dejar Christoph S, Thank you so much for taking part of your time sharing your comments with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, breakfast service and amazing views. On the other hand, we always try to offer the best service adapted to our guest preferences, and in some occasions, we lament that they were...

east sussex england
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We found this acommobdation perfect for us, the apartment was 2 floors very spacious, great balconys (2) loveley view over the sea. It was out of season and lovley and quiet. Swimming pool area was nice and clean shame the water was too cold to go in for us. Room cleaned and fresh towels every other day and the whole...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy_t3
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review

Dear Tracy_t3, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aucanada even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Melania Martín Guest Experience

London
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Nice apartments, modern & well-equipped - although only one bathroom (a slight issue with several females trying to get dressed!) The grounds were good, with a nice little swimming pool, however we didn't have a very good view - looking onto other patio areas at the back. The main issue was the distance from town & the hilly area (I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonDebbieN
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review

Dear LondonDebbien, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had awonderful stay with us. The whole team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one. We are sure that...

Derbyshire, UK
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We didn't intend to stay here. We are Diamond members and had booked to stay at Garden Lago, a resort which has recently passed to Ona. On arriving at Garden Lago we were greeted by a notice on the door telling us that our reservation had been transferred to Ona Aucanada, so we had to drive around a while to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJ259
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review

Appreciated PJ259, First of all, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for your dedication to share your valuable opinion with us and with TripAdvisor's community. As you mention, it has been some months ago that we joined Ona Garden Lago to our family. We lament that at the beginning you were impressed by the...

Franzheim
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Amazing new flat, sea view to both sides! Good kitchen equipment, we only missed an oven (there were however 4 cooking plates) and proper wine glasses. Mercadona Supermarket in Alcudia has great fresh fish. Also there is a great butcher in Puerto d Alcudia.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank highno
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review

Dear Highno, Thank you so much for dedicating your time to let us know your impressions about your recent stay in Ona Aucanada. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a wonderful stay in the complex and we remind that this is now your home and we will be waiting for you. Warmest regard, Melania Martín

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Very nice apartment, everything needed is already in the room, to include dish and laundry soap, as well as dishware, utensils, pots and pans, toilet paper, etc. We had a rental car, so restaurants and stores were all about a five minute drive.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darmic3
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review

Dear Darmic3, What a satisfaction to read your opinion! It is a pleasure to know that your stay has been very pleasant. We trust that you give us the opportunity to welcome you once more in Ona Aucanada. Kind regards

Brussels
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Great apartments at an excellent price! Beautiful location. Only attention point is that you need a car! However, great place to discover the island on day trips. We spent part of X-mass holidays at Mallorca. Not a time for a lot of bathing but great rides, good climate, good food and less tourists, a bit more local feeling that in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pdelannoy
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ona Aucanada, responded to this review

Dear Pdelannoy, On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for the time sharing your comments with Trip Advisor's community. You opinion is highly valuable for us, given that it makes us improve every day. Our main purpose is our guest's satisfaction and we are glad to know that in this occasion your stay with us...

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Second Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
3.1 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,367 reviews
59.3 km away
Ona Cala Pi Club
Ona Cala Pi Club
#5 of 9 in Llucmajor
509 reviews
1.7 km away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
469 reviews
0.4 km away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
776 reviews
3.3 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ona Aucanada are the ideal apartments for your holiday rentals in Mallorca, (Alcudia), about 56 km from the city of Palma, and has all the necessary facilities and services to ensure a fantastic holiday in Majorca. The resort offers an ideal space either to enjoy holidays or just for a short trip: 3 swimming pools, gym, snack service with terrace, restaurant, parking, fantastic area of garden and the brand new SPA AUCANADA. Apartments are fully equipped for your commodity: totally equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave and cooking utensils; iron and ironing board, washing machine, Satellite TV and balcony. All you need to enjoy an unforgettable days. Aparments have 2 double rooms, bathroom and living room. The complex lies on a hillside, and has wonderful views over the bay of Alcudia, just 100 metres away from the complex, you can enjoy peace and calm of private coves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ona Aucanada

Address: Calle Mirador 5, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ona Aucanada Club Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $130 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Ona Aucanada 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Ona Aucanada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aucanada Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada Spain/Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel Ona Aucanada staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Ona Aucanada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look online for best value offers”
DonnielScotland, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are disabled, ensure that you get a ground level apartment.”
132donaldb, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“kettles are a bit bizzare nevery really boils and then keeps re boiling if plug not taken out the wall. ”
tracy_t3, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get at the bottom of the hill”
Soniahart, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“az első házrész van a legközelebb a medencéhez és az étteremhez, még sem zajos-gyerekes családoknak ajánlott”
vkricsi, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$171* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$181
Booking.comUS$181
Hotwire.comUS$181
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates