We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HSM President Golf & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HSM President Golf & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Start your review of HSM President Golf & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoy staying at this hotel with my wife excellent food we opted for half board which was great and close to the beach, great staff would defenetly recommend, litle far from centre but wasn't an issue as service provided

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for your description of your holidays. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us, it is our main satisfaction. We are delighted that you liked the location and the food. We will be very pleased to welcome you back again in HSM President Golf & Spa. Best wishes...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We first stayed at this hotel in 2014 and it was fantastic, we booked again for 2015 and unfortunately the hotel had seemed to go really downhill the food was terrible, we took a chance and booked again for 2016 and we had a great holiday and the food was a massive improvement on the previous year. Apart from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank staceyslater78
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, We feel very proud to know that you visited us 3 times! We would like to thank you for having chosen HSM President Golf & Spa and for the precious time you dedicated in sharing your feedback about your stay with us. Of course you’re not banned, we always want our guests to share their opinions about their...

Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

My husband booked this holiday at short notice and it was our first all inclusive, we were worried about quality of food but we shouldn't have. Food was a vast selection to cater all tastes, food was hot and constantly replenished. A food station was also available where food was cooked in front of you. Hotel was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TracyDommett
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gordonc801
Scotland
Reviewed 10 December 2016

this is a great hotel to just chill in, the staff are great so friendly ,helpful nothing is to much for them. the manager goes out his way to make you're holiday a memorable one. thanks. there is always something to eat .the spa is part of the all inclusive deal and well worth it . yes there is Germans...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arneil
Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Was better than I expected. He hotel is a bit far away from the airport so book the shuttle in time. We stayed at juniors suite room that were quite big. The beach bar was not all inclusive but the prices was ok. Ice cream at the pool bar is also all inclusive that we discovered after some days. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela k
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a short break mid October. The hotel is in a quite area about half an hour walk into the port of alcudia I paid extra for a sea view room which was worth the money. The rooms are basic but clean. I stayed all inclusive and found there was plenty of choice for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vicky C, Thank you very much for your time sharing this wonderful opinion with the rest of the travelers. We are very happy to read that you had fantastic holidays with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience and you appreciated our facilities and our varied gastronomic offer. We will be very pleased to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here on cycling holiday. Good location it is quiet and no night life nearby. You need to taxi on and out to port d alcudia. Costs about €5. The hotel is very clean and food is excellent. There is secure bike storage although a pump would help. Excellent on the last day as they provided shower facilities towels and...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank walshe
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear walshe, Thank you very much for your wonderful description of your holidays. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us, it is our main satisfaction. We will be very pleased to welcome you back again in HSM President Golf & Spa. Best wishes from the sunny Mallorca! HSM Customer Service

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel very clean. Rooms in need of a bit of a refresh. We upgraded to a room with a sea view as the rooms at the back are a bit dark and dingey. Lovely little beach but not much chance of a sunbed. There were plenty of beds around the pool. WiFi only available in the reception area which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lake19
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lake19, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor Community. Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly. We would like to inform you that next year we will offer WIFI free of charge for our guests in the entire hotel....

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Exceedingly clean. Fabulous breakfast. Stunning position with bar on cove in alcanada. Hotel is not a spa though- gym equipment was in a poor condition and pools were clean but needed some maintenance The entertainment was cringe worthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerseyPearl2015
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM President Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JerseyPearl2015, We would like to thank you for having chosen HSM President Golf & Spa and for the precious time you dedicated in sharing your feedback about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience and you appreciated our facilities and our varied breakfast offer. We take note of your suggestions about...

829 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (452)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Twin Room with Sea View (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
3.6 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,323 reviews
2.1 km away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,252 reviews
2.6 km away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
455 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
438 reviews
3.7 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM President stands out for its situation in Aucanada, Alcudia, the resort is full of charm & tranquillity & upholds high quality facilities and good service. It is a perfect choice for couples who want to have a rest and chill out enjoying the privileged environment next to the sea. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM President boasts of an enviable location, in the privileged residential area of Aucanada, 1,5 km from Puerto de Alcudia and 4 km from the village centre. The beach is just steps away (15 m) offering spectacular view of Alcudia Bay. Aucanada is famous for its golf course Golf Aucanada, one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel HSM President is the closest hotel to the golf course (1 km away) and offers free transport service for guests. Alcudia is situated in the north eastern part of the island (54 km from Palma and 60 km from the airport). Being located in one of the most desirable locations on the island with it's calm, extensive beaches, HSM President is a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera or the forest Cas des Pinar. Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice outdoor sports where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly enticing cycling routes that offer different levels of difficulty as well as spectacular views! ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and balcony. Some of them offer an outstanding sea view. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space and a sofa bed and direct sea view! GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The restaurant, with a beautiful sea view, offers an extensive and modern buffet with a huge selection of cold and hot dishes as well as a wide variety of homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. All meals are served in the style of a thematic buffet. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers (besides the 3 main meals) snacks between meals and all kind of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the day. The clients are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: The hotel offers 3 swimming pools for adults, and one for children. There is a terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. The "Wellness and Spa" area with beautiful sea view offers an indoor swimming pool with hydrotherapy, Turkish bath, jacuzzi, sauna, chill out area and a gym. One must be at least 16 years of age to access the spa area. Bar service is available at the pool. Inside of the hotel there is an indoor bar and spacious, cozy common areas, as well as a game room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also baby cots and high chairs are available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels and bathrobes for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Billiards (extra cost), table tennis, tennis court and volleyball in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in cycling tourism: not only does the hotel have a well prepared storage room for bicycles, but it also offers general information about cycling routes, meals adapted to the cyclists' needs, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HSM President Golf & Spa

Address: Cami d'Aucanada, 65, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $91 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM President Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your HSM President Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm President Hotel
Hsm President Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Hsm President
HSM President Golf & Spa Spain/Majorca
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#18 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HSM President Golf & Spa staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from HSM President Golf & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view junior suit”
Arneil, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our agent requested sea views but this was not honoured or even offered at supplement”
angelap65, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Never had one but gate crashed another guests see veiw and only wished i had it.”
PHILL-NTPCS, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep to the front”
richardcP5919OH, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For best view ask for top floor sea view - beautiful views of the bay. Lower floors will be limited.”
webvivre, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5