We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mariner Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port d'Alcudia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Mariner Club
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mariner Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Been back a week now after a not very relaxing holiday here. We checked in and it looked OK, we weren't expecting too much for what we paid. As we are a couple, what we were expecting was not what we got. we seem to have booked a room for one, with one single very uncomfortable bed and two single...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank blistertrailer
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear blistertrailer, we are very saddened to read you didnt have a very pleasant stay at the Mariner Club and that you couldnt relax. In all hotels there is entertainment going on in the evenings, we do apologize if this disturbed you in any manner. We appreciate the time you spent writing this review for us and the kind words...

Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The employees were friendly and nice, the food was cheap so you got what you paid for. The rooms were crap, we got single beds(more like big cushions)after booking a double room and had to pull both beds together to have the double we paid for! This is a place for family or older travelers, minimal entertainment. Only that i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwina136
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear edwina136, we are saddened that you didnt enjoy your experience at the Mariner Club. We appreciate the time you spent writing a review for us and the kind words towards our hard working staff. We are sorry the way you describe the room, we do not have any double beds in the hotel and thomson knows about this so...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I recently stayed at the Mariners Club Sept 7th 16 for 11 days. I found the apartments very dated and in need of modernising. Poor entertainment. Stayed half board very limited Menu little choice for breakfast and had to pay a supplement for certain food on the Menu. Although the food was well cooked and very presentable. The appartment and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracibroomfield
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear tracibroomfield, we are very saddened to have disappointed you, all in all we hope you could enjoy your holiday. We are aware of some of our weaknesses and we will work to try and improve them, such as entertainment, more choices of food for half boards and some updating of the apts. We really appreciate the time you spent...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We've just returned home from a two week holiday in the Mariner club. Overall we had a very pleasant and enjoyable holiday. The staff were lovely , in particular the lady who cleaned our room (114) I think her name was Malea she's a credit to your business. Entertainment wasn't great but I believe it's to be addressed for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear David M, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your holiday at the Mariner Club. We really appreciate the time you spent writing such a kind and positive review towards our hard working staff (Malen is the name of your maid ;-) ) and resort. We are aware we have to improve the entertainment for next summer but thank...

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Visited the Mariner Club for a week as a surprise for my Birthday...staff are pleasant and accommodating, the rooms are adequate with kitchen facilities and although we were half board we did use them. The place is a little bit tired and could do with some modernising but we had a good week 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shughes_10
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear shughes_10, we are delighted to read you had a good week at the Mariner Club and we hope you had a great birthday celebration. we really appreciate the time you spent writing this review for us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards.

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Pure shocking We spent two weeks here in middle of September. Where do I start,when we arrived the first thing I saw was empty bottles and glasses from night before at entrance of hotel on the seats. Then we where met by shall we say a unhelpful receptionist, let them two things slide for now. We where told where are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ryaner1
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Derek, it is clear to us you had a bad experience at the Mariner Club, i responded to your review on the 27/09/2016 "terrible". kind regards.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just back from a 7 night stay at the Mariner Club. To say the whole experience was basic is truly an understatement. From the minute the coach pulled up outside I wondered what I had booked. The external of the club and the surrounding area were a complete mess. The reception area is drab, and I'm sorry to say that...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tony W
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Tony W, we are saddened to read you had such a terrible experience at the Mariner Club and that Thomson mislead you with the information about us. We are aware we are a little bit dated and we need some refurbishment. We do charge for the services we provide because Thomson dont want to include them in the package....

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just returned from our weeks stay here, hotel is lovely pool is lovely and staff are very friendly only downside is the dj /entertainment, it's so loud and goes on till midnight, because it's outside by the rooms and pool you can't escape it , it should be inside so you the guest have a choice wether you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulstephen38
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear paulstephen38, We are very sorry that the music caused such a distress and made you rate us so negatively. We appreciate the kind words towards our staff. We will look into your suggestion and hopefully you will return to the Mariner Club and enjoy your holiday. Kind regards-

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned after 9th visit in 12 years it was nice to see some of the issues have been addressed since last year . Good points some rooms have been updated which was good to see the beds are beds what do you expect on holiday . More sun beds good to see food as good as ever . Bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshiremob
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear Yorkshiremob, we are delighted you enjoyed another great holiday at the Mariner Club. We really appreciate the time you spent writing such a kind and positive review, being a regular you can see the changes we have done and we will take all your suggestions on board and they will help us improve. We are sorry to read about...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Ok where do I start, we came here for two weeks and where not expecting an exceptional hotel as we knew it would be budget type accommodation. Budget my back as it is shocking, small smelly rooms very loud music, dirty area in and around hotel e.g. empty glasses at entrance to hotel when we arrived,not a very pleasant receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ryaner1
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review

Dear ryaner1, we are saddened to read you qualify your holiday as terrible, our main goal is to make everyone feel welcome so they can enjoy a memorable holiday, clearly we didnt accomplish this with yourselves and we are truly sorry. We are a family run hotel, one of our main features is that we have a familiar atmosphere, that...

594 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (417)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.6 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,316 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
436 reviews
35.0 km away
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
#12 of 65 in Cala Millor
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
453 reviews
0.6 km away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
649 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay
Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay
#19 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Mariner Club

Address: Calle Atenas 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Mariner Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mariner Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Mariner Club Spain/Majorca
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mariner Club staff and other travellers.
125 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (125)

Questions? Get answers from Mariner Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they are all good.Nice and close to the pool/bar/receiption”
 of 5 bubbles 782xx, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Vonne477, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“air con to rent is an extra 50 euro for week with 10 euro back at end of week but isn't worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles edwina136, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 746tonyw, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don,t book a room here”
 of 5 bubbles 897robertw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5