We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunwing Alcudia Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sunwing Alcudia Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Porvoo, Finland
Reviewed 3 October 2016

A visit to Alcudia in September is a good plan. We went there as a group, a few families, a few children, and we were mostly very happy about it. Accommodation in the Victoria building was fine, but the units closest to the street are very noisy. Ask for rooms closer to the beach, and remember to always pre-book services,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889_san
Sunwing_Alcudia, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Alcudia Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review and pass on some tips for guests to come. I can assure you that we would love to fullfill the requests about keeping the room at the departure day, but it is a huge puzzel and unfortunately not always possible. Have a great autumm and welcome...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We was there for a week. Its clean, all is in order, staff is nice and the food is good. Both the beach and the pools are good for kids. We had a good time. One note - we where not there in high season so there was plenty of space.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mingo S
Sunwing_Alcudia, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Alcudia Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind komments, we are please to know that you had a good timer with us. Welcome back - best regards Sunwing Alcudia Beach

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

am staying with family and its a very nice place for family.rooms are very clean. we in diana with a small pool I love it there not very far from princessa and la tasca walking distance to the main port with lots of restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Sunwing_Alcudia, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Alcudia Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words, Diana is a nice building if you prefere it a bit quiet. Welcome back to Sunwing Alcudia Beach

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Rooms are amazing, big and clean and it feels like home with all the facilities. food amazing with plenty of choice. Staff it always cheerfully and helpful. It is located just in front of the amazing Port Alcudia beach, and in 5 minutes on foot you have the harbor and all the interesting things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio B
Sunwing_Alcudia, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Alcudia Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. Welcome back to Sunwing Alcudia Beach

Verona Italy
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great stay!!!! the hotel princesa is in the perfect location, infront of the beach and just 5 minutes walk for the center. Very good hotel, with nice garden personel very nice and with a lot of patient with children. Perfect holidays!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pm1972
Sunwing_Alcudia, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Alcudia Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to write a review, we really aprpreciate it. Welcome back to Sunwing Alcudia Beach

Florence
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Nice place, situated at the lovely beach which is perfect for children. Three different pool types, could have been larger. All inclusive restaurant is somewhat noisy, with standard Sunwing buffe. Fantastic beach Yoga and lunch water gym. Shows were OK, missed the wow feeling. Perfect walking distance to Alcudia. Reception, pool and bar staff was effective and nice. Restaurant staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exploreradesso
Sunwing_Alcudia, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Alcudia Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words, we will pass your comments on to our different departments. And try to improve were we can. Welcome back to Sunwing Alcudia Beach

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely place and staff here! God food and perfect place too be with family. Clean. Sea near by! There is something too do for each family member. Its no broblem with food allergy when we vere here on vacation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Sunwing_Alcudia, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Alcudia Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your comments, we are plesed to know you enjoyed your holiday. Welcome back to Sunwing Alcudia Beach.

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 29 August 2016

It´s a noisy hotel with lots of children. Trolleys everywhere. It´s not a vacation for parents who have to spend time with other noisy children and never mind parents. Don´t take the alternative all inclusive. One large restaurant. Not an environment for anyone who are on vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_G_Widen
Sunwing_Alcudia, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Alcudia Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest thank your for your comments, Sunwing Alcudia Beach is a family hotel with many children and therefor trolleys. We are sorry the hotel didn´t fulfill your expectations. Maybe our hotels "Sunprime", a hotel concept without children is something for your, Thomas Cook has alternatives for everyone. Once again thank you very much, and have a good summer. Best...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This was a huge disappointment. After being at this resort 2 times before we expected nice rooms, restaurants and pools at the hotell. We ended up with a room 500 meters away from the breakfast and swimmingpools!!!! Very arrogant treatment from the reception when the issue was raised. The room is small and with lower standard than expected at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Embret Arne M
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very nice hotel on the beach. Many different swimmingpool for adults and children. The food was very good, and especially the brakfast-, lunch- and dinnerbuffet was better than expected. We had all inclusive and the children loved the free ice-cream. The hotel was modern and clean and the size of the rooms and balcony was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frode K
Sunwing_Alcudia, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Alcudia Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. Have a sunny summer, best regards Sunwing Alcudia Beach

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.2 km away
Grupotel Port d'Alcudia
Grupotel Port d'Alcudia
#32 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
172 reviews
0.4 km away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
470 reviews
0.6 km away
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
#14 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Paraiso de Alcudia
Paraiso de Alcudia
#21 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
223 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
445 reviews
1.1 km away
Aparthotel Orquidea Playa
Aparthotel Orquidea Playa
#31 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunwing Alcudia Beach offers FIA = Food Intolerance Advisor, for our clients with allergies or intolerance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunwing Alcudia Beach

Address: Calle Minerva no 15, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunwing Alcudia Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Also Known As:
Sunwing Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Sunwing Alcudia Beach Spain/Majorca
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunwing Alcudia Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
Blyth, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sunwing Alcudia Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the beach side are quieter. Pre-book rooms for your last day if your flight leaves in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles 889_san, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view to the see is worth it”
  • Sun set, beach and a bit of the child pool
 of 5 bubbles mingos227, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room with an ocean view if you are staying in the main building ( Nuevas Palmeras).”
 of 5 bubbles frodes633, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If possible, chose an ocean-front room, it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles lillamy2014, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Jamesg1973, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5