We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight

443 reviews
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(30 reviews)
“car park”(50 reviews)
“isle of wight”(55 reviews)
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (443)Write a Review
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
165
136
74
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
165
136
74
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkisle of wightroom was cleanclose to town centrebudget hotelpay and displayhigh streetfamily roomexcellent locationthe ground floorvisiting familybus stationpleasant stayshort stayexcellent value for moneyfull english breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

stopped for two nights Its nice enough staff where good, food seemed to be all microwave Breakfast I can't comment on as it didn't look that nice seemed to of been sitting there a while so just had toast and coffee. beds where comfy if...More

Thank Gloryhunter01
Reviewed 5 days ago

Great staff,room dirty,carpet had bits on it ,mould in bathroom,and blood stained under sheet ( which was changed for us,) very unhappy but not one for making a fuss I would feel to embarrassed ,won't go there againMore

Thank Steampunkwedding
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newport Isle of Wight Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a comfortable quiet sleep but was disappointed no bedside table to place the remote or drink cup, also my bedside light was not working and being a bendy wall fixed show inside wires. Only wanting it for a sleep stop was not wanting to...More

Thank Lynnebbz
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Newport Isle of Wight Travelodge. It pleases us to hear you found our hotel team to be helpful and you had a comfortable nights sleep however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay in the heart of Newport. Great service, lovely breakfast and rooms were perfect. Staff were very friendly and helpful, we were made to feel very welcome.Easy walking distance to restaurants, and shops.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 922philipp
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will start with the positives first as that’s only fair; the location of this Travelodge is handy and in the centre of Newport close to all the bars, cafes, restaurants and shops. It’s relatively easy to find and although it has no parking there...More

Thank E7032HEpaulr
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345688
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lily O
5 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Pete F | Reviewed this property |
Yes it has a lift and the rooms are all quiet but I guess the top ones more so.
0
Votes
Sophie B
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jennie1687 | Reviewed this property |
put the post code of the hotel in Google and pick the nearest one for your satnav. good life hack for future hotel stays
0
Votes
Dave W
8 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from amrik1627 | Reviewed this property |
Car park is pay and display. If your staying longer there is an option to buy per 24 hour stay. This allows you to park in the majority of the council run car parks and spaces all over the island. So for example. You arrive... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"quieter rooms on upper floors"
Read review
"Do ensure that the lighting and soap dispensers are working on arrival."
Read review
"ground floor rooms may be affected by street noise."
Read review
"A lot of the noise came from fellow residents,but on the whole it was OK"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing