We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 609: English reviews
Humberstone, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Stopped here for two nights. Tidy smart bedroom, sufficient storage for this time but anything longer would need more. Open plan hanging space for clothes. Clean line shower room. Nice n powerful with a moveable shower head (always a bonus) Bed comfortable. Brasserie served nice quality bacon n sausage etc. Basic but some choices for all tastes. eve meal very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Clare B Its lovely to hear you had a positive stay with us here at the Ramada Birmingham North. Thank you very much for your kind words, I have passed them on to the whole team. The Chef is very happy to hear you enjoyed his famous home-made chips. We would love you to visit again. If there’s anything...

Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Stayed here for three days while visiting relatives in Hednesford. Staff so helpful, nothing a problem for them. First time we've stayed here, certainly will not be the last!! Booked early and got a real good deal....ideal for pensioners!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRDGOLB
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear DRBGOLB What a brilliant review!! On behalf of myself and the whole team, thank you so much for the such kind words you have written in your 5* review. We hope you had a fabulous time with your family in Hednesford. Your fantastic review has made us feel so proud. It would be lovely to see you again, hopefully...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We booked this hotel through booking.com and seeing that it is rated as 4 star didn't think there would be any problems. How wrong we were. We arrived last Thursday and the receptionist had no record of our booking, this was quickly rectified and we went to our room via the very slow lifts, we were on the 9th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1234yakov
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear 1234Yakov Firstly I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I am deeply saddened that your experience...

Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Decent price and easy enough to find just off the M6 making it ok for one night, but the building is looking rather dated, as are the rooms. Pro's - Easy Access, Low Cost - Strong, fast Wi-Fi Con's - Phone in the room didn't work - Rubbish pressure in the shower, was like standing outside in the rain -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Darren M Firstly I want to thank you for taking the time to write this 4* review of your recent experience with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions. We greatly appreciate the candid feedback and would love the opportunity to welcome you back....

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This is a good hotel for business trips or couples. It is very clean, very quiet and easy to get to being near M6 Toll. The car park is a bit manic though, and there's not much space. It also takes a while for anyone to see to you when you arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Richard M Thank you for taking the time in writing your 4* review. I am delighted to hear you had a positive stay with us and I have relayed your comments back to the team. Our aim is to provide all of our guests a unique stay and great customer service. I apologize if some aspects of our customer...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Only stayed for one night as part of a mystery tour. Room was on the second floor. Very comfortable with a decent shower. Evening meal was a buffet with plenty of choice. Especially enjoyed the meringue dessert. Breakfast was either full english or continental. Nice to have a choice for a change. Only complaints would be the slow lift and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 61Rena
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear 61Rena All the team join me in sincerely thanking you for your delightful review. We are very great full for such lovely comments, we are delighted that you had such a positive experience on your mystery tour, we would love you to return to us again. I have shared your praise with the rest of the team. If there’s...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Location is not spectacular and a bit strange, but great position next to M6 toll. Staff all very friendly and rooms clean and tidy, nice roof top bar and good food, with Free Fast wifi, Free Access to Fitness First Gym a 10 minute walk away, for the business traveller who misses the gym when away this is absolutely ideal....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keithy247
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Keithy247 Firstly I would like to thank you for your lovely comments and 4* review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. At the Ramada Birmingham north, we always strive to provide great service and delicious food, while making your stay as comfortable and stress free as possible. It is always fantastic to...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Visited the ramada with my friend and sister to try out the steak night. Got to say I wasn't disappointed the food was fantastic and the staff were excellent. Would recommend and will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn Louise S
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn Louise S What a lovely review to read!! Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review on your recent visit to our newly launched steak night, at the Ramada Birmingham North Cannock. I am very pleased that you had a very positive experience and I have passed your lovely comments on to the team....

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel standard chain presentation, nothing exciting but also nothing bad, everything you would expect and good value for money. Bed's comfortable and bathroom of good size, a bit of noise from the motorway but still managed a good night's sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Why1
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Why1 I would like to thank you for writing a very pleasant but truthful review of our hotel Ramada Birmingham North. We take guest feedback very seriously and are very thank full for you in taking your time to write it. Without guest feedback we cannot improve. I'm very glad to hear you had a good night’s sleep and...

Reviewed 24 September 2015

The 4 main courses that I had at the brasserie were all overcooked. Besides that the service was ok and the rooms are spacy. The location of the hotel is easy to reach and convenient for companies in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strikefreedom2K12
Abi G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this review

Dear Strikefreedom2k12 Firstly thank you very much for taking the time in writing this review on your recent stay with us at the Ramada Birmingham North. Without customer feedback we cannot improve, your feedback has been discussed with the team and the chef, please except our apologies, our chef takes great pride in his work and to hear a guest...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
3.8 km away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
2.0 km away
Roman Way Hotel
Roman Way Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hatherton
211 reviews
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a striking contemporary 95 bedroom 12 storey hotel benefiting from FREE Parking and FREE WIFI. Located in Cannock Town Centre easily accessible from the M6 and 20 minutes away from the UK’s second biggest city Birmingham. Ideally located near to many local family attractions including Drayton Manor Park, Alton Towers, Cadbury’s World and Black Country Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock

Address: Bridge Street, Cannock WS11 0DQ, England (Formerly Orbital Plaza Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Price Range: $77 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham North Cannock Hotel Cannock
Ramada Cannock
Cannock Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Poole, United Kingdom
10 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are nearer the bar(!)”
 of 5 bubbles 612phill, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the North side to limit light pollution into the room”
 of 5 bubbles hoganzola, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always book direct for best price”
 of 5 bubbles 687kelvinb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from elevator and higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles NamYum, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a high floor for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles planeter, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5