We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
See the most recent reviews
Showing 989: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed using the Travelzoo deal which was great value for money. Warm welcome from reception although more initial information e.g. directions to restaurant/bar and breakfast details would have been useful. Room was small yet very comfortable and tastefully decorated; though expected to see Laura Ashley products in bathroom e.g towels etc. Evening meal was fantastic with great service from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingVet
TheManorGM, General Manager at Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree, responded to this review

thank you for your comments unfortunately LA towels and toiletries are not really produced to deal with commercial applications. I will speak to the restaurant manager regarding the good service and the strange comments from the other waiter. Thank you for bringing this to my attention

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I took my mum here for her birthday on the DBB Travelzoo deal. We arrived before traditional check out and were greeted warmly by the lady on reception and told we could wait in the bar and that she would come and get us once the room was ready. After two drinks and a sandwich we were still waiting! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RossiAndShellyx
TheManorGM, General Manager at Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree, responded to this review

Dear Rossi and Shelly, thank you for you positive feed back regarding your stay I apologise for the matress which will be investigated by the Housekeeper today and replaced. Unfortunately your arrival did coincide with a conference group arrival and with the limited space in reception it is always difficult to speed up arrivals! Thank you for your comments ....

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Couldn't fault anything. The hotel is fantastically clean, the housekeepers do a brilliant job. The rooms are beautiful, especially the ones with the London skyline view. The staff are very helpful and the food was excellent. especially the desserts! Well done to the pastry chef. We went for our wedding anniversary and the manager very kindly gave us a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jleew
TheManorGM, General Manager at Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write such as a positive review which I will pass on to the staff concerned . I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. regards

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Had a special package, room was £119 including evening meal & breakfast. Had high expectations and on arrival the receptionist was pleasant & helpful. We wanted to stay in the main house so were offered an upgrade to the Chelsea room which was beautifully done out, bed very comfortable. Toilet was very complicated wIth lots of gadgets and we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julee D
TheManorGM, General Manager at Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree, responded to this review

Dear JUleed thank you for your review, I am sorry the staff on duty in the Bar area did not take more care of you and will be investigating the short comings you have identified with the Food and Beverage team Constructive criticism is always welcomed as an aid to help us improve our guest experience

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a Sunday night after being emailed a promotion following a previously booked Afternoon Tea. The hotel is in a lovely location and you are greeted by a lovely scent when you walk through the main door. Our room overlooked the chessboard cut into the grass and the main house/ terrace. From the terrace you can view the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryLM
TheManorGM, General Manager at Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree, responded to this review

thank you for your constructive comments . I apologise for the lack of goats cheese which should have been available. The Fine dinning concept does revolve around 3 courses being served to fulfill the average appetite. THe service of spirits is as advertised in the bar in measures of 50 cl which does equate to a large measure and I...

hertfordshire
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We visited on a Groupon voucher as it was excellent value for money. I have been to the hotel on numerous occasions for weddings, birthdays and even spent my honeymoon night here! It is a beautiful setting so was really looking forward to enjoying the afternoon tea. Firstly, we had to remind the waiter that it was a champagne tea....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen4
TheManorGM, General Manager at Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree, responded to this review

thank you for your comments and I am pleased that in general you enjoyed your afternoon tea, We do actually do 3 types of afternoon tea package , a champagne , prosseco and alcohol free tea. I will speak to chef regarding the scones for which i can only apologies. The carpets are due to be replaced shortly as is...

london
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We arrived around 2pm to be informed our room still was not ready (they're supposed to be ready by 2pm). As we were rushing to get to a wedding, we were unapologetically offered the option of getting changed in the disabled toilets. But reassured that we could check-in when we returned from the wedding and would find our luggage waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJ238
TheManorGM, General Manager at Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree, responded to this review

Dear Katrina, Many thanks for your e mail advising me of the issues that occurred during your stay over this weekend. Firstly I would like to apologise on behalf of the Company for the poor service which you received this weekend. The hotel suffered a number of technical issues with the reservation system the outcome of which corrupted data and...

East Sussex
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Had a two day break here in a standard room. Hotel is lovely as are the grounds. Room furnished to a good standard. Over enthusiastic toilet that doubled as an electric bidet - somewhat alarming. Comfortable bed and clean room. Shower would have benefited from greater water pressure - maybe a pump would have been a better investment than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiggerOne
TheManorGM, General Manager at Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feed back . I hope you managed to find time to read the "scary" toilet instruction manual!!! I will certainly asked the maintenance manager to investigate the possibility of better water pressure . many thanks

uk
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Visited this beautiful hotel with my friend for afternoon tea. This was served in a lovely restaurant overlooking the gardens. Service was attentive and impeccable! A lovely selection of sandwiches, brioche and bagels, followed by perfect little cakes and then warm scones with a large helping of jam and cream! One of the best afternoon teas we have ever had!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haziec
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last year as it is brilliantly located near to RNOH where I have had to attend. Last year we booked to stay in a twin room but on arrival found out it was a double, credit to the hotel they did sort out and it was all fine. A few months ago we got an email from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ally S
TheManorGM, General Manager at Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree, responded to this review

Dear Allys I am sorry that you had issues with the reservation system and our failure to return your call at the appointed time. On the positive side we are glad that the majority of faults you found were minor and we will be working to correct them. Thank you for taking the time to bring the issues to my...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (209)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elstree
10.7 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,810 reviews
11.6 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,558 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
St Michael's Manor Hotel
St Michael's Manor Hotel
#4 of 9 in St Albans
516 reviews
2.3 km away
Village Hotel London Watford
26.1 km away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree, Hertfordshire. The hotel is set in 10 acres of gardens and natural woodland. With views overlooking the Hertfordshire countryside and central London, the hotel is ideally situated with convenient rail and road links to London - only 20 minutes by rail from London and 9 miles by road, an ideal starting point to discover the surrounding area or a peaceful retreat to get away from it all. There are 49 rooms, a fine restaurant, wedding facilities, a bar, meetings, events and banqueting facilities as well as garden areas. The hotel was bought by Laura Ashley PLC in 2012, making this the first of the company's boutique hotels. The hotel has a variety of rooms and suites available in either the main tudor house or the contemporary wing. Each room has been exclusively and individually designed by the Laura Ashley design service team, providing a truly unique style. Our Junior & premium suites (the Knightsbridge, Grosvenor and Mayfair) also have a separate lounge area. Today, the gardens have been brought back to life, capturing the feel of a true English garden. Leading from the lawn to the pond is the rose arbour, with its dramatic climbing roses. Above all, there is enough space for an enjoyable walk around the garden. Original period features have been restored to their former glory, creating a charming and charismatic venue for business or pleasure. The hotel also houses a multitude of modern conveniences ensuring a pleasurable and carefree stay is guaranteed.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree

Address: Barnet Lane, Elstree WD6 3RE, England (Formerly The Edgwarebury Hotel Elstree)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Elstree
Price Range: $139 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgwarebury Hotel And Restaurant
Elstree Corus Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Radlett, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Newmarket, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the old house - more character and less distance to walk”
 of 5 bubbles Gcpgch, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 49 where i stayed is on the side that has the view towards garden.”
  • GARDEN
 of 5 bubbles pattya10, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid adjoining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles martin_crichton, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room, Picadilly, with views of London but annexe rooms have beautiful views of grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles oscarposh, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Trafalgar and the staff staircase.”
 of 5 bubbles dukeofbeeston, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay