We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
 Click to rate
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this travellodge for two nights,about ten minutes walk away from nearest tube,website could do with better directions.Hotel could do with updating but was fairly clean,had good first nights sleep but second night had someone above us sounded like he was moving furniture all night did complain to reception but didn't really make a difference!About 45 minutes in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Ilford Gants Hill Travelodge. We're so pleased your room was clean and comfy, however we would like to apologise for the noise from our other guests that disturbed your sleep. May we thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us, we will be sure to pass these to the hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well represented Hotel, parking 24hrs £4. excellent Showers excellent. I would recommend this Hotel chain to anyone wanting a short reasonable priced accommodation. Nicely spaced rooms, very comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V670EAalberts
Stourton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I use this Travelodge a lot for business and as a women traveling alone it is really important that the staff are really friendly, welcoming and always happy to help. It is not far from the central line and next door to the Harvester so food not too bad either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
essex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

wonderful staff really friendly great room nice and clean and nice quite love coming to this hotel as feel like at home staff are more like my friends than workers very helpful the carpets have been replaced they look great now

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 989jayne
Norfolk UK
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I booked into the hotel for two days last week on a business trip. The staff greeted me smiling and helpful especially Jane..They helped with parking and local info I needed...After the first gruelling day I was with out on return to hotel...Again a warm reception ..Help with my work luggage and importantly Jane ordering me in some food and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulineWNorfolkUK
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Parking on site at a reasonable price. 10 minutes walk to central line tube. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Pub next door. Would stay here again. Good price. Ideal location. Overall a good stay at this travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tweddle_121
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Wish we had read reviews before booking !! Definitely needs a make over the receptionist looked like she was bored funny smell in the corridors carpet needs replacing in the corridors and bedroom Urine stains on the toilet seat when we got to the room asked to have it cleaned told there was no cleaners so had to go and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on business, and frankly I'm quite pleased it was only one night ! I won't be rushing back here. The staff are very friendly and courteous, couldn't fault the service from them. The hotel had a "we'll used" and tired ambience. A bitty tatty and marks on doors that erode any feel of quality....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BryanLane62
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Ilford Gants Hill Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Please change the carpets in the corridor! Seriously, the rooms are fine - clean and comfortable especially the excellent bed. But, the carpets in the corridors are absolutely disgusting - it creates such a bad impression of what otherwise would be a nice place to stay at a reasonable cost. I don't understand this, surely simply replacing the carpets would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the carpets at London Ilford Gants Hill Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Hotel could benefit from a revamp inside. Brenda on reception was brilliant talking to my boy asking him to colour a few pictures for their wall. Kept him busy for a few hours. Rooms were clean and tidy but could do with just a general tidy up and new hall way carpets.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcQ4136DE
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your kind comments about our team member Brenda with us, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do hope to...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

Address: Beehive Lane, Gants Hill, Ilford IG4 5DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: $73 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - London Ilford Gants Hill Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor, at the back, are quieter”
Davidjpurnell, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have problems with stairs make sure you request a ground floor room”
hampshiregal1, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms at the end of the corridors”
543edwink, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“there are no views. all roomes seem to be away from the main road. we got no traffic noise at all.”
twickman, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Hotel doesnt have an elevator so if you have a problem with stairs, do ask for a ground floor room. Else the rooms on the first floor are good.”
LinoF951, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5