We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 14 Hotels in Ilford
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
carnforth
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The Premier Inn is right at the end of the M11, an hour from our daughter's home in Northants. It is easy to nip down overnight, do some sightseeing or visit an art gallery, leaving the car at the Inn. A two minute walk gets you to the tube station and 40 mins later you are in the heart of...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arrabi61
Management response:

Good afternoon, Thanks for leaving such a glowing review of your stay at Ilford Premier Inn. Great to hear that you feel at home and find the staff service to meet your expectations. They always aim to please so they will be happy to see this does not go un noticed! The hotel is due to undergo a refurbishment beginning...

Hannington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The staff are highly professional and exceptionally warm and courteous. Rare to see such a high degree of personal service these days. I was also delighted that the Inn is just across the street from the Redbridge Underground Station so my transport in and out of London was ideal. It meant I could leave the car at home! The Beefeater...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Management response:

Good afternoon, Thanks for leaving such a positive review of your stay at Premier Inn London Ilford! I am pleased to hear that you found the team to be warm and courteous. This is their goal at all times. Good to see you enjoyed your meals in the Red House Beefeater. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights whilst attending various theatre and gigs. Good quality rooms at fair rates. Very handy for driving from E Anglia to London, dropping car off on free car park and then crossing road to Redbridge tube station

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olwyn e
Management response:

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and the services provided at our hotel. We are pleased you had a brilliant stay and found the rooms of good quality; we aim to continue keeping them to that standard. We also hope you enjoyed your visit to the theatre and other locations. We look forward to seeing...

Aberystwyth
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Rooms and all areas very clean and functional. Beds were very comfy, but the room did get a little stuffy overnight. Meals were taken in the Beefeater attached and on the whole were very good, we had the meal deal which was 2 course evening meal including a drink and full breakfast for £24.99 which represented good value for money....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slockyer1961
Management response:

Hello there, Thank you for your review and lovely comments with regards to your recent stay at the hotel. We are pleased you found the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. Also, we shall inform the Beefeater restaurant about the good experience you had there. We apologise that some of the food items were not cooked to your preference, this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Water pressure is restricted so a shower is just about adequate and a bath takes forever. Free wifi is slow, even at 5am in the morning. Does not compare to high street free wifi. Limited staff on breakfast duty so cooked meal took 25 mins to arrive (only half the tables were occupied) and food on the floor.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgo98
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

What a difference a few months. This is my first visit to the Ilford Premiere Inn since my unhappy overnight-stay back in early July 2016. Then, I had a dreadful nights sleep due in-part to the selfishness of the family in the next room who spent the evening and early morning competing with the volume of their TV. Their grizzling...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin_potter_gb
Management response:

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, we are pleased you had an excellent time, this time round and found the the overall accommodation outstanding. We shall pass on your comments on your experience of the friendly staff that served you and the perfectly cooked breakfast to the management team at the Beefeater restaurant....

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Bed was comfy. Room was comfy. Great location. One of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in. Tube next door. Only a short tube ride to Stratford. Would use this Premier Inn again. Food was nice. Xxxx

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriamaloney
Management response:

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us here at Premier Inn, Ilford. We are pleased you found the room comfortable and were happy with the facilities. Your lovely comments will be passed on to the housekeeping and restaurant department. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many thanks, Ilford reception team.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Best nights sleep I've had for ages lovely comfortable bed and pillows , staff brilliant. Had a lovely meal in pub attached and fabulous breakfast the next day would stay here again if I'm in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank getmeoutofhere66
Management response:

Good morning, Thanks for your lovely review of Ilford Premier Inn! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the room and the level of service you received. My team will be delighted to read your comments as they put in such hard work to provide a great welcome to guests. Our neighbouring Red House...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The room size was good. But service and staff was poor, except the receptionist, who welcomed us in a professional way. Staff require more training. They should know how to welcome and greet the guests. How to behave in front of the guests. There were two housekeeping staff which were laughing and talking loudly in front of the guest, which...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shahbazahmedtaj
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Ilford Hotel. It's disappointing to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received by the Team Members in Reception. This is not the usual standard that we would expect for our guests and I apologise that we fell short on this occasion. Please be assured that your...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Made visit to this hotel for 2nd time in 5 years for a family wedding in the area, sadly we mafe a terrible choice. Reason I gave it 2 stars is because at least staff are helpful and doing their best in bad circumstances. Plus breakfasts and food in beefeater restaurant are reasonably good. Hotel is in state of disrepair,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Philip, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Ilford Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
1.6 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
489 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
1.7 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ilford
284 reviews
2.0 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#5 of 14 in Ilford
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 45 minutes down the Central line from Oxford Circus, and 30 minutes' drive from Stansted Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel

Address: Redbridge Lane East, Ilford IG4 5BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: $96 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ilford Hotel Ilford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing away from the North Circular.”
 of 5 bubbles 320stuartd, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't say here.”
 of 5 bubbles SuziDonn, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from main road!”
 of 5 bubbles jor585, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms do not suffer as much from noise from other rooms. We had room 32”
 of 5 bubbles KevinN380, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the ground floor which suited us nicely as there was no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles derekjohnston30, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay