We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Runcorn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Runcorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Runcorn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Sonia T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of nights on business. Overall it was fine and staff were friendly. TV kept losing signal; have noticed somebody else complained about the same thing. Room clean, bathroom clean but smelt of damp which was a bit unpleasant. Breakfast very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Sonia T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Alan S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay. I am glad that overall it was a positive one, I have passed your comments onto Head Chef regarding breakfast experience. I also will be reviewing the Room issues with our Maintenance manager. I do believe the signal issue has been fixed and is...

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a halfway point as we was travelling further up north coming from South Wales. The hotel is lovely, room nice but the breakfast ruin it for us. We went to the restaurant for breakfast about 9am which was packed with a group booking of some sort and they were leaving just as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welshgreen
Sonia T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Welshgreen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Runcorn after your recent stay. The feedback is very specific and I apologise for the shortfall in service levels that you experienced during your stay. As this is not the level of service we expect I will be reviewing the comments with our Head...

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Room was very small, appears to have been painted and new carpet had been fitted. Have to say if I were the contractor responsible for the refresh I would be embarrassed. Couldn't at first understand why so many people were eating in the bar at first until I experienced the restaurant,poor service, poor availability of food loads of items off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveSMW
Sonia T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear steveSMW, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Runcorn. We really appreciate the constructive feedback given and will review with our Maintenance Manager and Head Chef and make any improvements required. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Laura Operations Manager

Surrey
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I travel internationally, frequently with my work. I have now visited 28 different countries with my work. However for the last 3 weeks I have been staying in 3 different hotels in the Runcorn Cheshire area. I found all the staff at this Holiday Inn very friendly & helpful. They were all very happy to chat when they were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Burrage
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Steve_Burrage, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the quality of our food. I would like to apologize for...

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights as we had a party invite nearby. This hotel is lovely. Lovely spacious bar and relaxing area separate away from the restaurant. Then the restaurant serves amazing food. Plenty of choice not cheap but totally worth every penny. Rooms are lovely and clean and spacious. Staff are very friendly too nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Asked to get breakfast added to room rate at reception, told it was already on there. Found out it wasn't the next day and guy at reception would not budge even though they were at fault. Even if they had offered a discount for the mistake i would have been happy unfortunately i just got silence until i paid the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Sonia T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Mike A Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Runcorn. I was sorry that you were mislead regarding breakfast. I will be reviewing the incident with the Reception Manager and taking any action needed. When you are next planning to be in the area, please contact me directly at...

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Room: Pokey, twin beds instead of the double ordered. Paper thin walls with no sound proofing whatsoever Food: Extremely poor, even after being returned as the wrong order Service: Dire. Rude, ill informed and dismissive Wifi: Almost non-existent TV: Signal breakup on every channel, including BBC As an IHG member, I consider this hotel an embarrassment to the organisation. Booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of your goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff...

Corby northants uk
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days. Nice hotel Very Clean. Spa excellent with Good opening hours. Breakfast was good. With easy reach to Liverpool and Manchester. But what makes this hotel is the staff. They are very friendly, especially one employee who we should Take the time to mention. There was a mixup with our room ,which was taken care of Immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joan M
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I booked this hotel for its price and location. It is close to the motorway and chester, Cheshire oaks and liverpool area all close by. The hotel room was clean and everything you expect. I got a voucher for breakfast when I checked in at the reduced rate of a reasonable rate of £8.95. This is a popular and busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedsutdskin

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
3.4 km away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
4.3 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,364 reviews
3.0 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
178 reviews
8.6 km away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#36 of 45 in Chester
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Runcorn enjoys an excellent location close to M56 Jct 12 and with close proximity to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester . This Runcorn hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions such as Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oakes, Liverpool FC and Manchester United FC. The Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free*. Facilities include 153 bedrooms including standard, executive, family and accessible rooms, all are fully air-conditioned and have High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 500 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. The hotel boasts 11 meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from training courses, meetings to weddings and dinner dances. Complimentary and accessible car parking is available.The Spirit Health and Leisure club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Runcorn

Address: Wood Lane, Runcorn WA7 3HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Price Range: $81 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Runcorn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Runcorn Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Runcorn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Runcorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing back are really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Mulberrydave1, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AirlieJock, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably front rooms have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Duncan19582014, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small but clean”
 of 5 bubbles annemariec100, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go on to the internet and find a whole new hotel completely!”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5