We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grasshopper Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grasshopper Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grasshopper Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed just one night on the way down to Southampton as it was about halfway from where we live. It has a very inviting and interesting exterior which is a good first impression. We were greeted by friendly staff and shown to our room which was very satisfactory . Breakfast was excellent and a good start for our onward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 970linda
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thanks so much for taking the time to review us.We're glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We had our wedding at The Grasshopper in June and a big thank you to Louana for all her help with the wedding the whole way through. We were so delighted with how everything went! The day itself was absolutely amazing and everything that had arranged was without flaw. Rooms, food and staff were all superb and we are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille959
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Camille and Glen Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're honoured that you chose us for your special day and wish you all the very best for a long and happy life together. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Booked a room at The Grasshopper Inn as a surprise for my husbands birthday on the 9th July and wasn't disappointed! We arrived early afternoon after a lovely morning spent at Chartwell and were greeted very warmly and professionally by Andre and shown to our "Howard" room. Dinner was a very relaxed affair in that we were looked after by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi Denise Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're glad you chose us as the place to celebrate your husband's birthday and are so happy to hear that you both enjoyed your experience. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My wife and I booked a room for one night recently and had dinner. The room, in the small annexe, was fine and not over-priced. The dinner, however, was a great disappointment with an inedible burger and a barely edible steak, which was tough and dry. The chips were good! The manager was very civil and sympathetic, and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobynOwen
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We take your feedback very seriously and see it as an integral part of our ability to continue improving the service we offer. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Stopped for breakfast, greeted by an unsmiling young lady, seated at a table that was so jammed in with other diners, that we couldn't pull our chairs out (by the toilet) the waitress just stood there while we struggled to manover the table and chairs. So not a good start. Requested tea, one with skimmed milk, she came back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara V
Faucet I, Digital Content & Social Media Executive at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're terribly sorry that you weren't happy with your experience and will certainly take your feedback on board. We take your feedback very seriously and see it as an integral part of our ability to continue improving the service we offer. Kind regards, The Grasshopper Inn

Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely awful! The room had no ventilation at all. All we were provided with was a very small fan. Sweated all night. Bedroom very poor. Not worth the £110 The only good thing was the car park. If you stay, ask to see the room first and only after that if you decide to stay, pay your money. No night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for you comments and saddened to hear of your negative stay. Please contact us directly and we would like to discuss things further. Many thanks The Grasshopper Inn

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

If you're thinking of staying, check reviews regarding the hotel, as many of the more positive ones are for the restaurant. The comments below refer to a standard room. No ventilation = no opening window, no aircon, so airless on not particularly warm night. Condensation in bathroom because of faulty fan and no ventilation in bedroom area. Entire floor wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunny19
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you had a negative stay with us. We always try our best to provide value for money and saddened to read that we did not on this occasion. If you would like to discuss things further please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards The Grasshopper...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We attended a wedding on 18th June and took a room including breakfast. We had never visited before. We were early so we went to check in and have a cup of tea. That is where it all started to go right. The young lady at the bar checked us in simply and efficiently with good style. Tea for three...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HalDavies
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hal, Thank you so much for your lovely comments and reviews like this mean so much to the team here at The Grasshopper. We are delighted we could accommodate you so so well and hopefully look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards The Grasshopper Inn

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Had a Breakfast meet with my classic car driving mates. The service was most welcoming - coffee excellent and a very fair price too. We will certainly be making this a regular stop. In fact if you have an interesting car why not join us on the third Saturday of each month at 9.30am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We love the classic cars you bring along too! Many thanks The Grasshopper Inn

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely enjoyed our stay here staff were more than helpful nice tudor decor interesting rooms and areas only stayed one night but definitely will go back to try the restaurant the breakfast was great and very good menu well worthy of 4 stars

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff B
Faucet I, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper Inn, responded to this review

Dear Geoff, Thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again to try the restaurant. Many thanks The Grasshopper Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerham
1.1 km away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
8.5 km away
Hever Hotel
Hever Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hever
91 reviews
9.3 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
11.4 km away
De Vere Selsdon Estate
De Vere Selsdon Estate
#16 of 24 in Croydon
2,078 reviews
10.8 km away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Grasshopper Inn

Address: Moorhouse Moorhouse Road, Westerham TN16 2ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Westerham
Price Range: $125 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grasshopper Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grasshopper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grasshopper Hotel Westerham
Grasshopper Inn Westerham, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grasshopper Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother. Shocking service. Terrible hotel & restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewtanner2016, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 310susan, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Seymour, bride and groom had King Henry”
 of 5 bubbles andrewfN34XZ, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, we booked late our tiny window was on the next cottage roof - no views at all, and it was locked, no oxygen too!”
 of 5 bubbles callita62, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check if windows will open.”
 of 5 bubbles bunny19, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5