We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarenville Inn

Hotels.comUS$103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarenville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarenville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
YONKERS
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our bus tour took us to this very modern up-to-date Inn for an excellent stay. Guests are greeted with cookies and a punch as they walk into the lobby (for all - not just the bus tour). There's a lovely open lobby area.The rooms were huge with plenty of outlets as well as a refrigerator and huge flat screen tv....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAKSALEX
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a nice stay with us and hope you had a great visit to Newfoundland. Come back again soon!

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. We were not bothered, only a few problems: our room was not throughly cleaned as it should have been. (Jelly beans were on the floor under the night table from previous guests..) The hot tub was a key factor to our choosing this hotel, the hot tub was not usable as the temp was not working....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorie K
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a couple of issues during your stay. We informed housekeeping of the problems in your room and they have been addressed. In regards to the hot tub, we contacted a technician and it seems that it went into a "lock" mode and needed to be reset. It...

Torbay, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I stay at this hotel on occasion when travelling on business. All my encounters with staff have been friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. There's a restaurant on site but there's a convenience store and a couple of fast food places and a chain restaurant within walking distance. There's also a mini fridge in the room for anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet_753
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that all your visits at our hotel were clean and comfortable. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Burlington
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stayed here 2 nights whilst touring the Bonavista Peninsular. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very pleasant. Restaurant was ok for dinner and breakfast with a nice view. Only issue was getting a table for dinner or breakfast when there was a coach tour staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t2311ps
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a nice visit and you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Hope to see you again soon!

Badgers Quay
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Room was very clean. Staff are friendly. They charge more for the dog then most places. But was glad they take pets. It's half was to St. John's There is shopping mall in Clarenville .And places to get food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your furry friend had a nice stay! After many requests from our guests, we were pleased to introduce a Pet Friendly Room earlier this year and the outcome so far has been fantastic. Hope to see you again soon!

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 June 2016

So, the Clarenville Inn has been kept up well and remodelled. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful with information. The room was well appointed with a large king sized bed with good linens, nice furnishings and was incredibly clean. The room had all amenities you would need i.e. good hair dryer, iron and board, great television, wifi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for all your wonderful comments! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Clarenville Inn. Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Claim to be pet friendly! They have one room so don't expect to stay there unless you book that one room. They even have a pet friendly sign at the desk, not what I consider pet friendly! After a long day on the road I was hoping to stay at this very empty motel but we continued and found a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meella
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that our Pet Friendly Room was not available when you dropped by. After many requests from our guests, we were pleased to introduce a Pet Friendly Room earlier this year and the outcome so far has been fantastic. In the future, we would recommend calling ahead to make a reservation to ensure the Pet Friendly...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Unless you're a local hunter or a passing truck driver, they really don't much care. The desk staff are indifferent, the restaurant staff are virtually invisible, and management?...well I couldn't really say. One morning I stood at the door of the cafe waiting to be seated (as the sign asked). Six men were seated at the only occupied table. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TorontoRaider
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean, white bedding on the sheets is always nice. We stopped here after a long drive, there aren't many other nice places in the area, so this is your best bet. Unfortunately we paid $200, which I believe is overpriced, but it seems the hotel knows people will stay at the price, given the alternatives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy60056
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had a nice stay at Clarenville Inn. If you would like to discuss your experience in the dining room, you could give us or Stellar Kitchen a call at 466-7911.

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

the hotel staff , very friendly. great service. cleanest hotel in newfoundland . left keys in car over night, battery went dead. the lady at front desk , offer us booster cables. stay there many times , over the years . will stay again . wonderful hotel and staff .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJNewfoundland
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's so nice to hear so we are the cleanest hotel in Newfoundland and that the front desk was able to help you with your car troubles. See you again soon!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarenville
1.0 km away
St. Jude Hotel
St. Jude Hotel
#3 of 4 in Clarenville
128 reviews
1.8 km away
Restland Motel
Restland Motel
#4 of 4 in Clarenville
44 reviews
34.1 km away
Kilmory Resort
Kilmory Resort
#1 of 1 in Swift Current
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"The Inn with a view" Featuring 63 entirely renovated air-conditioned rooms and 5 banquet facilities. Renowned for its panoramic view, this property is located on the gateway to Newfoundland's most prominent vacation destination - the Discovery Trail. Enjoy flavorful and hearty style bistro cooking at Stellar Bistro & Lounge while overlooking picturesque Trinity Bay. Disability accessible, wireless internet, fitness centre, seasonal swimming pool and warm hospitality. If you require any further information please don't hesitate to call, our friendly certified staff will be pleased to help you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarenville Inn

Address: 134 Trans Canada Hwy | Clarenville, Clarenville, Newfoundland and Labrador A5A 1Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Clarenville
Price Range: $154 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarenville Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Clarenville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarenville Hotel Clarenville
Clarenville Inn Newfoundland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarenville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room on the back side”
hacksawCanada, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Close to the pool can get a touch noisy, pool area unsupervised.”
lizaannt, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommend rooms on the second floor.”
billhG7671TR, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best to request back of hotel on upper level facing away from trans canada”
zinka69, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony.”
Lululauren88, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$103
TravelocityUS$103
Expedia.comUS$103
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates