We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
P.O. Box 100, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0 Canada
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (2)


#2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Norris Point
We are located in the heart of Gros Morne National Parl. we are a 3-5 Min drive from the Bonne Bay waterfront, and only a short walk! Close to a couple spectacular hiking trails.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
124Reviews1Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 32
  • 15
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shawn W wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
Friendly greeting upon arrival and pleasant check in. We were quite pleased with the spacious room, we had a perfectly comfortable two night stay there. We booked our evening meal at the restaurant on site and were impressed with the atmosphere, service and quality of food. Please try the whisky maple glazed Salmon...you won’t be sorry! DELICIOUS!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: The room on the front upper corner has a nice view. Room #10
See more room tips
Lets_Cruise_13 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Ottawa, Canada1,216 contributions108 helpful votes
On Friday August 16th, 2019, my wife and I arrived late afternoon at our booked destination, the 11-guest room Sugar Hill Inn, situated at 129 Main Street North in Norris Point NL. For checking in, we were welcomed by the owner at the front desk. He provided us with information about the Inn and said that we were being roomed outside the Inn in the cottage Room #11. As we got there, we noticed that the room was stuffy and warm, and a large bug was crawling on the radiator. The room was small compared to other larger rooms at the Inn. Wi-Fi was not very strong, so we did not use it. The air conditioning system was a bit noisy but did handle the entire room. The hot tub in the main building was available to us at 9:00 pm but was locked so we had to go up and ask someone in the dining room to come and unlock the place for us. The water temperature of the tub was way to high at 103 f and we could not lower it, so we did not stay. Next morning the self-serve continental buffet breakfast was just OK. Instead of the cottage Room #11 at $242.00 for one night, we would have preferred a standard room inside, however, for the price, quality, service and noise factor, we would rate our stay at the cottage as 3 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Sleep Quality
LisaN11 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Kingston, Canada115 contributions62 helpful votes
we stayed here one night and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. There is a hot tub on site and a very good restaurant with a tucked-away lounge off the dining room. Our room was small, but had a wonderful walk in closet with refrigerator. Everything was very clean. We changed our room type upon arrival and the front desk attendant was extremely accommodating - offering to show us several vacant rooms. We ended up taking a less expensive room type which was perfect and they were happy to make the change for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: If you want to sip a drink on an outdoor deck, book the cottage.
See more room tips
CanadianTraveller114 wrote a review Aug. 2019
Ottawa, Canada111 contributions45 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights before flying home out of Deer Lake. Our room was large, bathroom was nice, too. However, my husband and I had allergic reactions to the perfume in the sheets and towels. The housekeeping staff did change the linens, after rewashing them in water. Our room was ready again around 4 pm. Dinner was quite delicious, and well-served. Breakfast buffet was fine, hot and cold choices , but we were surprised there was no table service, with the price of our stay. The Inn is situated in the hills,but there are no views looking onto this beautiful area, the land/parking lots around the Inn are mostly gravelled, with a bit of garden, and a couple of raised beds. There is a good pharmacy with a small quilt shop across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
mtbike050 wrote a review Jul. 2019
Pennsylvania48 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at Sugar Hill for 3 nights while visiting Gros Morne National Park. Our room was very nice and clean with a separate sitting area which we really appreciated. However I found several things disappointing. First - location. While very convenient to all of Gros Morne, there was no view of the harbor or the mountains. Not a big deal, just surprised. Second - On day two we came back to our room at 5 pm to shower and go out for dinner and the room had only been partially cleaned. Fresh towels were on the night stand, not in the the bathroom. The trash had not been emptied. Dirty glasses were still on the bureau. I went to the front desk and the women said they hadn't finished yet - at 5pm? I told her we needed to get ready for dinner and not to bother. Third and most disappointing was breakfast. One of the joys of staying at a small inn or B&B is breakfast. Sugar Hill’s breakfast is what I would expect at a 2-star chain motel. All three mornings it was the same – scrambled eggs, baked beans and potatoes. No breakfast meat offered. Cereal in plastic tubs. Instant oatmeal packets. Muffins that were burnt. The only good thing was the sliced bread for toast. So I ate peanut butter on toast every morning. Considering what they charge for a room, they should be embarrassed to offer such an inferior breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Innkeepers11, Social Media Coordinator at Sugar Hill Inn
Responded Jul. 21, 2019
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room. Our Inn is tucked into the woods with a view of the Lookout Hills. We put our emphasis on our accommodations, food, and wine, but we will certainly pass on your concerns to our staff. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
US$146 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandGros Morne National ParkNorris Point
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sugar Hill Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Sugar Hill Inn?
Nearby attractions include Gros Morne National Park (7.9 km), Anchors Aweigh (6.5 km), and The Discovery Center (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sugar Hill Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sugar Hill Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sugar Hill Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sugar Hill Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sugar Hill Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Store Cafe, The Black Spruce Restaurant, and The Old Loft Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sugar Hill Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Sugar Hill Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Norris Point.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sugar Hill Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sugar Hill Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The John William Roberts House (4.7 km).
Is Sugar Hill Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.