We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neddies Harbour Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Neddies Harbour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Neddies Harbour Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed in one of the rooms with a king size bed that had a view of the bay. Sadly they built an extension to the deck that obstructed our view of the beautiful bay. Not sure that was evident when we booked. The restaurant had very good food. Unfortunately the first night there was a large group of people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loveourgetaways
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We did build a lovely extension to our deck this spring, however it did not limit the view of the bay, it actually improved upon what the old design provided. I know that the deck in general may affect the room view but it does open up a wonderful outdoor space for all to enjoy.... More 

Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Hotel is lovely, food is superb, and sunroom is gorgeous. But our room was in the basement and our view was of gravel. Room was very warm and the large portable ac took up the space between the bed and wall so getting into and out of bed in the night was difficult. Restaurant had only floor windows (up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank evelynandlarryp
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As a result of the building design, our ground level rooms do have limited views so we left the best view of all open to all our guests in our lovely sun room. I'm so glad you did get to enjoy that space. I'm sorry your room was stuffy, we did have some very humid... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our 5 night stay was wonderful. Spectacular views of Bonne Bay fjord and the Tablelands in Gros Morne National Park. A lovely breakfast was included, the staff very friendly & accommodating. They booked tours and restaurants for our day trips in the area, and prepared a picnic lunch ($13-$16) for our trip to Western Brooke Pond. Delicious dinner at their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Five days is a nice amount of time to get a feel for the area and really explore. We do have a dedicated person to the front desk, but not a dedicated person to the sun room as it's isn't generally necessary. We are fortunate to... More 

maple, ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The location is great, the facility is great, the staff are great, the restaurant is great. We traveled across the province from east to west, this was by far the all round best place we stayed. The hotel is 10 years old and it looks like it was completed last year. it is kept in top form. Nothing more needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank ray c
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so happy you enjoyed your time here. We are celebrating our 10th Anniversary this year and our guest are often surprised by that. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Neddies for three nights during our trip to Gros Morne and were very pleased with the experience. Our room, The Spruce, was large and like brand-new. Sparkling floors, HUGE bathroom, crisp bed linens, fresh paint ... we felt as though we were one of its first guests. Breakfast each morning was delicious and well-prepared (a huge bowl... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sonata23
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your time here, that really means a lot to us. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed at Neddies Harbour Inn for 3 days, we rented the house even though it was only two of us. We were treated as though we were an inconvenience completely secluded from the rest of the Inn. We were told that we were not allowed to use the hot tub and sauna because we were not considered a part... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellingembs
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry and surprised to read what you had written. All our guest are important to us regardless if they stay onsite or at one of our vacation homes. We don't have a shower in the hot tub room which is why it can be tricky for our vacation home guests but we still... More 

Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
732 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This is a wonderful location overlooking Bonne Bay. The hotel is modern, with a hot tub and sauna. Our only criticism was that the sauna did not work properly. I spent 15 minutes in it and it was not hot enough to produce a drop of sweat! Having said that, everything else was great. It even had a computer station... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm so sorry you had troubles with our sauna, it does appear to be working fine now. Thank you so much for staying with us. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Location was perfect for our 2 day stay while we explored Gros Morne National Park. The views from the Inn are spectacular and the restaurant was first class! We would definitely stay here again if we return to the area!

Helpful?
Thank John B
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are certainly blessed with a very special location. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It's hard to write a review without sounding over the top but we are thrilled with our choice to stay here. Our room is worth every penny with a view that never gets old. We have a king bedroom (108) on the first level. Last night we watched a minke whale swim by from the sunroom deck. This morning's complimentary... More 

Helpful?
Thank baileydrexler
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I do love that room too! Thank you for staying with us! More 

NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Absolutely gorgeous and luxurious, and really expensive. I read the "poor" reviews for Neddies Harbour and have concluded that they may have been written by zillionaire weirdos. The staff is kind and helpful. The location is gorgeous--there are whales swimming back and forth in the bay--visible from our room, the porch, the sun room and the dining room. Our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjlovelee
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit with us and felt that you had a wonderful getaway, thank you so much for staying with us. More 

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
8.3 km away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
175 reviews
7.4 km away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
90 reviews
20.2 km away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
88 reviews
8.6 km away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#6 of 15 in Rocky Harbour
51 reviews
20.1 km away
The Battle Harbour Inn
The Battle Harbour Inn
#2 of 2 in Battle Harbour
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Neddies Harbour Inn is a small boutique hotel, located on the waterfront of Bonne Bay in Norris Point, Newfoundland, Canada, right in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Our tranquil location right on the water frond of Bonne Bay fjord will reward you with breathtaking vistas to the Bay and the mountains. At Neddies Harbour Inn you will discover first class service and accommodations. Enjoy our fine dining and careful attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neddies Harbour Inn

Address: 7 Beach Road, Neddies Harbour | Box 232, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Price Range: $136 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neddies Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Neddies Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neddies Harbour Hotel Norris Point
Neddies Harbour Inn Norris Point, Newfoundland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Neddies Harbour Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Neddies Harbour Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room.....you're right on the water....can't get any closer except on a boat!!!”
 of 5 bubbles baduff, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Many rooms have a good view but check the web site as it does show that.”
 of 5 bubbles guglil, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want faster connection internet with your lapt-top , can ask for a blue cable in directly hooked up without connectiing to wi-fi”
  • sun deck
 of 5 bubbles Positively4ever, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper level room.”
 of 5 bubbles evelynandlarryp, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful sun room & outdoor balcony-where drinks are available. First floor rooms have portable(mobile) AC -need to be connected if used”
 of 5 bubbles garyl489, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay