We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Pelicano

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Villa Pelicano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Pelicano
 Click to rate
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Culebra is beautiful and the beaches are fantastic. waking up and ending the day at Villa Pelicano made this trip easy and manageable with small children. Alex was super helpful and we absolutely loved hanging, playing and cooking outside. The amenities at Pelicano were great!! Alex even had a high chair and pack and play available for us to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraemily81
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We had an excellent time in Villa Pelícano. Our stay was BETTER than expected. We stayed a week and the place is great for a big group (we were 18). It has plenty of space for everyone to enjoy. The upstairs living room is spacious and the downstairs is very comfortable. I loved the pier it has. It means you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari Carmen F
About Property's Favourite Review
Juncos, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Great stay!!! House is just perfect has all the ameniries you will need and more!! Kayaks were an A+ cleanliness is great and Alex was very nice!! Having the dock was very special we all went out at night to gaze at the stars they gave us a show... Will be back!! Perfect for family gatherings👍🏼

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis O
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Villa Pelicano is the perfect getaway house for both small and large groups, and Alex is probably the greatest property owner you'll ever rent from (thanks for everything Alex!). The most outstanding feature is the location, outside of town but close enough to run in for anything you might need. The dock is also a fantastic feature, especially if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
VillaPelicano, Owner at Villa Pelicano, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer D, it was with great pleasure having had the opportunity to provide our accomodations to such excellent customers once again. I certainly look forward to your next visit, glad you love our privileged location, quite unique indeed. Kindest regards, Alex Carbonell..Villa Pelicano Oceanfront Culebra.

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Great location, nice to have good ac. Kitchen outdoors and no bugs! It was great to have a nice view for coffee in the am. Alex was very attentive to all our needs! Free catamarans was nice and very close to downtown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcars2017
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Villa Pelicano is on the bay with a dock, kayaks, and lots of room to enjoy the outdoors. It still is close to town so trips in for dinner, groceries, beaches are easy. This is a large home that works well for large groups--has several balcony areas to dine, outdoor kitchen, and wonderful ambience. There is a laundry setup and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Alex (the owner) is excellent in following up and helping you in all your needs. MItzy the concierge did a great job getting us the ferry tickets and emailing me the confirmation numbers. We had no problems with our tickets for the ferry once we got to the terminal. We went for a weekend to Culebra and stayed at Villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cajigasmf
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This was my first time to Culebra, Puerto Rico and had little clue as to what I was doing renting a home off of homeaway.com. Once we arrived to the villa, we were instantly in paradise. That's when I knew that, I had made a great decision. This would be a vacation to remember for the rest of my life....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The best thing about Villa Pelicano was the owner! Alex promptly responded to my emails, phone calls, and texts from my first inquiry to our departure. He answered questions and offered recommendations from restaurants to beaches and all his suggestions were great! In fact, we would have overlooked Soldier's Point Beach if he had not mentioned it to us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripadv12345trip
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The Villa needs a little love. Furniture is outdated, decoration and infrastructure are old and need updating.The oven does not work, the beds are old and not very good. That being said, the location, views, and the many places to hang out in this house are amazing. We grilled and hanged out in each of the terraces. We used the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes M
VillaPelicano, Owner at Villa Pelicano, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. 'M', thanks for your lovely review & we do apologize for one of our ovens being 'outdated', in fact it did work & broiled too@, but you are totally correct, a bit old. In fact we replaced it with a brand new SS Kenmore wall oven a couple weeks after your departure in October as we did not...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
0.2 km away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
373 reviews
25.6 km away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,766 reviews
22.3 km away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
554 reviews
85.4 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.7 km away
Palmetto Guesthouse
Palmetto Guesthouse
#5 of 19 in Culebra
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Pelicano Oceanfront, Fulladoza Bay, surrounded by unprecedented 100-acre Dakity Reserve & Soldier's Point Beach tranquil waters, a must to snorkel!! BASE RATES FROM $175 - $995/NIGHT, CAPACITY 2-18 GUESTS. PLEASE EMAIL US FOR LODGING DETAILS & RATES FOR YOUR PARTY OF GUESTS.. The Villa consists of numerous attributes which characterize its unique coastal location. Two separate units, a 2/bdrm unit, and a 4/bdrm apartment, or for bigger groups, rent both separte units for utmost comfort. Amenities such as our Dock Facilities (equipped with pool ladder for easy access snorkeling on our crystal clear waters...), Unlimited use of kayaks,a plus considering our boundary Nature Reserve with Sandy bars & Turquoise shallow waters, multiple Oceanfront 'terrazas' with spectacular views and ample space to enjoy our secluded location in the outdoors as well for all our guests. Two level home with three separate choice on accommodations: our upper level apartment with 4 bdrms/2 bthrms., Fully equipped kitchen/dining/living rooms, aprox, 1,600 sq.Ft. Of space; our ground level unit with 2 bdrms/1 bthrm., With an outdoor kitchen on one of our adjoining Oceanfront terraces, or our entire facilities for more extensive groups totaling 6 bedrooms/3 bathrooms, all a/c, ceiling fans, hardwood 'embulla' floors, two fully equipped kitchens and more...4500 + Sq.Ft. Lodging capacity from 2 up-to 18 guests. Rates vary subject to season, choice on accomodations and total # of guests, avail and duration of your lodging. Special discounts for weekly rentals available, min. Stay is 2/nts, certain Holidays require a min. Stay ranging from 3 to 7 nts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Pelicano

Address: Fulladoza #7, 00775, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Price Range: $236 - $1,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Villa Pelicano Hotel Culebra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Pelicano staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Pelicano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Should consider applying early check ins!!”
franciso28, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make a reservation for Cat Bills boat 200 ft away”
dcars2017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can be rented as upper, 2 bed apt, or entire house...”
rebeccacK1711UR, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Ceilings and an amazing master bedroom”
  • Sunset view from the dock. Can't find much better than this.
  • This was the view from the upper patio when I'd drink coffee in the morning.
J7438DZnicoleb, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent location, very quiet neighborhood”
MariCarmenF_12, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5