We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015

As our drive went shorter than normal called for an early ck in. Was informed we could but it would be a room with " two beds" as our room would "not" be ready for another 3 hour, (3pm)we accepted that. Upon arriving, it smelled badly, I thought possibly it was the cleaning solutions. While the process of checking is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness and service issues you experienced during your visit is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable experience. I really appreciate you bringing...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

We checked in and found out that hotwire had booked us in a smoking room. I'm pretty sure his name was Bryan.. but he was so nice. I did t even have to ask and he changed us, no problem. We had a quiet stay, slept I. So didn't get coffee, but they were gracious in giving us a late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haykingbrown
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

This is not just a feedback but also a testimony :) If I were to choose in all of hotels in the world,I will honestly go back to Extended Stay America Los Angeles-VALENCIA. The spot is so close to everything, restaurants, shopping, groceries, bus stops etc. The place is so nice, the room is clean, bed is so comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EuniceLopez325
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff. I will share your feedback with them and make sure they are recognized for their outstanding job. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with...

Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

My boyfriends mother booked us a room for ONE NIGHT. We checked in yesterday Friday May 1st 2015 at around 8p.m. tired from driving all day. We were traveling for a family funeral. The place is extremely shady. Shady characters. Beer cans in the stairways. People roaming the halls. Garbage thrown in the hallway in front of people's rooms. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank courtlaz
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding your room is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I assure you that I have contacted our outside vendor to investigate the incident and I will be working closely with our housekeeping staff. Thank you very much...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I start my review with the caveat that I my 2.5mo at Extended Stay came right after I spent 3mo in the Residence Inn right around the corner. I changed locations since at the time the Extended Stay rate was ~30% cheaper. I would say that you get what you pay for, but for the 30% cheaper I expected that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dwayne H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff and reasonable rates; however, we apologize about the maintenance incidents with your room. To uphold our company’s high standards, my team is diligently reviewing every item mentioned in your comments to prevent it from happening again. The staff...

Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Spring break, a time to relax and make memories with friends. That's what I thought was gonna happen, until I decided to book 3 nights at this trashy hotel. Right of the bat, there is no room service and promises are broken. The front desk is supposed to provide pots and pans to cook with, but when we asked they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 114,557
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for cleanliness and maintenance issues that occurred during your experience with us. To prevent this from happening again, we will be diligently checking rooms prior to arrivals. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope...

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in a last minute decision with no vacancy in nearby hotels. The room was clean, bathroom was clean, nice large room with small kitchen area. Wasn't too impressed with small breakfast selection

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the appearance and cleanliness of the room; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have...

Reviewed 28 February 2015

What a dive this is a fifteen year old hotel that looks like it's never been touched. We stayed in two different rooms on a weekend and both were terrible. First room walk into a backed up kitchenette sink and yellow stains on the bed sheets. We waited thirty minutes for the desk person to address our problem, finally he...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 03GWing
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience staying in our hotel. I apologize that your room was not in working order and to ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I have reviewed your comments with our staff and we are working diligently to make...

Reviewed 2 January 2015

Poorly maintained property-to put it mildly. everything was dirty, stained and/or thread bare. Closet shelf was broken and we had to repair it. Roomed reeked of rancid cooking smells. Surfaces were dirty-cupboards, handles, lt switches, frig (inside and out), stove vent and back splash were not cleaned of cooking oils/splatters, no drain covers in either sink. Dirt under rims of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Localshopping
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room had such severe cleanliness and maintenance issues during your stay with us. I will be working diligently with our housekeeping staff to review our inspection standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We checked in around 9pm, which is the time I listed on the online reservation, and got to my room to find a kitchenette with no dishes of any kind. I needed to take some medication and there were no glasses/cups anywhere in the room. I had requested a ground room floor as my husband is handicapped. All were gone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrissnelson
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed that we did not properly communicate our dish delivery service upon check-in. Please accept my apology. We do offer dishware and utensils upon request, and we will deliver them to your room. To prevent this from happening again, my team and I are going to discuss your...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#7 of 15 in Santa Clarita
563 reviews
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia

Address: 24940 Pico Canyon Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-1715
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Price Range: $133 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles - Valencia Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Extended Stay
Extended Stay Stevenson Ranch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rate charged was mid-range, however, the amenities made it a base-budget hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KayintheBay, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great locale if going to Magic Mountain”
 of 5 bubbles J5137AUbillc, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Other Yelp reviews stated some rooms can be noisy (outside traffic). Mine was not noisy at all.”
 of 5 bubbles nansmith07, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor or you will hear everything happening above you.”
  • How hard is it to replace a gross faucet?
  • After the weekly
 of 5 bubbles 348kelleyy, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had 320 which was an awesome room on the north end with windows on both sides and nice views!”
 of 5 bubbles ScottBalanda, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay