We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Kimball

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Kimball
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Kimball
 Click to rate
Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The definition of austerity..BUT. clean, has OK bed, TV, fridge, WiFi.great location. And very reasonable price. If you try calling this place, good luck., Nobody answers. The parking lot looks like a war zone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billremer
Cissna Park, IL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here only because we couldn't find anything else at 9 p.m. on a Saturday night during spring break. Rooms were reasonably clean, the first floor rooms have "spongy" floors, like new carpet was installed over the old. Strange holes in bathroom walls. Linens old but clean. I was going to leave a 3 star review, but the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The 1st. Room had a bad smell. It was supposed to be a none smoking room but I believe someone smoke in there. It also smell moldy. I am very allergic to mold. So we ask to be change to another room. That room wasn't much better. No blow dryer, tub didn't drain, cable on the t.v. kept going in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethmQ4893UC
Scottsdale
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

the room was OK, large fairly clean,and quiet. Surprised it was quiet due to fact there were several contractor vehicles in the parking area. Fairly reasonable rates, we had a discount, even better. Based on other reviews, I guess we lucked out w a clean room on the first floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdslam
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and son checked in late. The guy gave my husband a key to our motel. My husband opened the door the maid never cleaned the room. Then my husband went to the front desk they gave him a new room. Let's just say the housekeeper should be fired. Pop dumped in the bathtub. Pubic hair and pee stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopeful42
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Disgusting, moldy, dirty, and shouldn't be allowed to stay open. Here's a picture of the bathroom corner, no baseboards and filthy. No blowdryer, no microwave, the air conditioning stunk so bad finally turned it off and opened the door! My son checked the filter and it was black. I want to save you from this experience, I was stuck couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Advertised room at $42.99 & $5 more on weekend. After 12 hours of driving in horrible traffic I arrived & was told "that rate was no good on weekends". Ended up paying $79 for a horrible room. Ground floor, great, but wait curtain doesn't quite cover the window. Bedside table has sticky rings from soda cans. Bath towels are paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat3352
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Cat3352, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your visit in April. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you had brought these issues you to our attention, we would have gladly changed your room. We will be sure to use your feedback in a positive manner and address these...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I got a room tonight and i was big time impressed as soon as i walked in. the beds are nice and comfy and the place was super clean.for the price it is awesome! also they were very kind about me having my little chihuhua too! I give this place an A+ :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilona C
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Ilona C, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our nice beds and clean rooms. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across the Country. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kimball, TN

Reviewed 30 November 2014

Room was very gross! Tons of dead roaches behind fridge. Bathroom was dirty and bathroom door had a huge hole in it and didn't close. Mattress had stains and bathroom door had a big hole in it.Floor felt like it was carpet on top of rotten wood. Very dissatisfied!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoqueFamily
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Roquefamily, I appreciate the fact that you took time to share your experience. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned earlier in your review. I am in the process of updating our rooms, including the flooring. We hope that you visit us again or at another one of our Inns across the Country. Regards, Kenny-manager Americas Best...

Reviewed 26 October 2014

My wife was getting a shower while I went for breakfast upon my return the cleaning crew was outside my room around 8 a.m. and stated that they saw my stuff in the room and asked if I was checking out. I said yes a little later. I got inside and my wife said she heard the door open 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank driver1111
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear driver1111, Thank you for posting a review with us in 2014. My apologies for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your visit. We have recently hired and trained new housekeeping. I hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kimball, TN

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.4 km away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#4 of 5 in Kimball
260 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
331 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
27.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
27.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Kimball, TN. We are located near Highway 2 and minutes from Chattanooga. Our 2-story, design Inn features 44 guest rooms nicely furnished with amenities including high speed internet access, cable TV w/ HBO, complimentary continental breakfast. Hairdryers, microwaves, and mini-fridges are available upon request. Other property amenities include free parking, fax/copy services, vending and ice machine. Pets welcome at a charge of $8 per pet. Enjoy a fun day of shopping at the many stores and restaurants that are all walking distance from our property. Minutes away from IMAX Theatre, TN Aquarium and downtown Chattanooga, come relax and enjoy the BEST hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn of Kimball. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kimball

Address: 130 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kimball 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Kimball staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to ask for fridge.”
billremer, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Drive on by”
Cat3352, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
  • To show the bathroom door that would not close.
Millie6119, 29 Mar 2014 | Read review
“If you drive 2 more blocks off the freeway, you'll come to a Super8. Wish we wouldn't have stopped at the first place we saw!”
MarjWatson, 29 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Pay the same amount ($56) or a few dollars more and stay elsewhere. You'd be better off to sleep in your car.”
GreenAdventuress, 10 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5