We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 845: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a clean, comfortable and well managed hotel. Staff were helpful and informed. The internet is disappointing if you need to check emails or download information for your business meeting though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raeleen M
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Raeleen M, I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Travelodge Blacktown. We are currently in the process of upgrading our internet services, this will no doubt improve the connection quality once completed. Thank you for the great feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Made a trip to Sydney, and realised I had booked my first accommodation wrong. With a last minute search of the net i came across the Travelodge. The staff there are fantastic!! The place is clean and the rooms a decent size. May have some minor faults in a room. But the service makes up for it all. Will return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johness817
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Johness817, I am very pleased to hear that your last minute decision to book at Travelodge Blacktown turned out to be a great choice. Like with most hotels, we do have some faults but very proud of the team and the service they showed during your stay, more than made up for this. Thank you for the great feedback...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel, but the air conditioning is very bad. It is very clammy and uncomfortable to sleep. Rest of the hotel is great. Clean and comfortable, friendly attentive staff. Great location next to club.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracetotravel
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear tracetotravel, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Travelodge Blacktown. I will have our Maintenance team look at the A/C in your room and continue our preventative maintenance program to ensure all units are in proper working order. On a brighter note, i am please to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable and the team...

Campbelltown
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second stay and we came back as we had such a great experience last time but this time very disappointing with the room didnt receive popcorn on arrival room smelt and no complimentary biscuits with the tea and coffee 😬

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6587IIneils
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear G6587IIneils, I am also disappointed to hear that you did not have the same experience as your last visit with us. I will address this with the team to ensure we maintain our high level of guest service and satisfaction. Thank you for the honest feedback, i will be using this as a learning tool for the team. Kind...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bathroom and shower floor had heaps of hair - head and pubic. The tiles were also filthy. Was disgusting. Told the front desk but nothing happened. Wifi was slow. One benefit to the location of this hotel is the adjourning club - great food and cold beers. I hope the Travelodge can lift its game

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duggy_66
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Duggy_66, I am disappointed to hear that the team let our high standards drop dramatically on this occasion. I will address this with our Housekeeping team to ensure we are consistently delivering highly presented rooms. Thank you for the honest feedback, as it provides such a useful tool for the team to ensure we maintain high high standards. Kind...

.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel is ok - "Free Wifi" is a bit of a joke (even if you stay two weeks you'll get only 24 hours free and the rest is very expensive) - not the standard of today One lift for the whole house is not mucjh ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank borisb681
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Borisb681, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Travelodge Blacktown. We do offer complimentary WiFi every 24 hours. This service is suitable for checking emails or browsing the internet, but not intended for streaming large files such as music or movies. We are however, currently in the process of upgrading our services to provide a better connection for...

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights for a work conference. Rooms are relatively modern with and my room had a small sofa. Unfortunately rooms seem to be adjoining and I could hear the neighbours talking and coughing throughout the night. Also other guests were smoking in their rooms, so that was disappointing. Good location, Workers Club nearby was great for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_tips_from_us
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear travel_tips_from_us, I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at Travelodge Blacktown. It does seem you were in a room that can be adjoining, so if you do visit us again, we can definitely allocate a room that isn't. We are a non smoking property and it is disappointing that some guests do not take...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this motel before can highly recommend it great service and they remember you on revisits Friendly and helpful staff with a smile . parking is good and is only 15 mins from where were at SIEC

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7646RKwendyd
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear K7646RKwendyd, As a valued guest, i appreciate your ongoing support and very pleased to hear the team make each and every visit a memorable one. Thank your for the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back once again. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

Gormans Hill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was excellent, good location, very easy to find just off the M4 the room was very clean bed was very good the shower was fantastic We would stay there again. parking was good we felt very safe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Karen C, I am just ecstatic to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at Travelodge Blacktown. Thank you for the 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

Quakers Hill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a great respite retreat quite and very comfortable... best sleep had in year, would recommend staying here to everyone. Convenient to Westpoint shopping centre as well as the Club located next door for a delicious meal and refreshing cool ale.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailk243
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear gailk243, I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience and the best sleep in a year!! Thank you for the wonderful feedback and your personal recommendation and we hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacktown
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#95 of 179 in Sydney
4,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
721 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Address: 170 Reservoir Rd, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown
Price Range: $125 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Blacktown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blacktown
Travel Lodge Blacktown
Blacktown Travel Lodge
Blacktown Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Blacktown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Blacktown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there all good”
 of 5 bubbles c0lligan1, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles cassie436, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 323 is the accessible room.”
  • Room 323's accessible bathrrom
 of 5 bubbles 992trevorr, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room with not a view of a brick wall next time (i.e. not the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles MelaleucaMountain, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we staid at the back groundfloor, so we didn't have any noize”
 of 5 bubbles H4106ACwilliamb, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5