We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Vacy
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eaglereach Wilderness Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Start your review of Eaglereach Wilderness Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Great place, lots of Eastern Bearded Dragons and Robust Velvet Geckos. A few black snakes, brown snake and some goannas and frogs. No yabbys in the yabby dam though. Plenty of nice Roos and Wallabys. Great Spas. Great place except a bit too expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizard K
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lizard K So glad you enjoyed the wildlife some of which you named and the spa accommodation. Sorry you didnot catch any yabbies this is influenced by the time of the day and we have been in very hot temperatures. Hope you can make it back and enjoy our new Coffee Bar currently in construction.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

For adventure seekers, this was in the middle of nowhere in Vacy. You and your kids can spot many Kangaroos. However, Take enough food items with you for your stay. The shops are about 40KMs away.Kids enjoed a lot and comfortable cabins and rooms. However, getting there is via a narrow windy road, so be prepared with a driver who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogansai
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Yogansai Thank you for your review however I think you must have stayed in a private holiday home located here as our guests are well aware there is a licensed restaurant here where all are welcome as well as breakfast daily which is included in the tariff. Our guests also enjoy a wide range of takeaways from traditional pizzas...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

If you need time out away from the rush this is the best place Full privacy for the weekend , loved it The lodge was clean and with a private pool and spa couldn't have asked for better The wallabies would come visit us every day and the cockabarra would state he is around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manal E
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manal E On behalf of our team we sincerely thank you for your generous review. Yes the one bedroom deluxe spa lodge with its own private pool is well appreciated and is the choice of many returning guests. We all forward to welcoming you back.

Watanobbi, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We were lucky to get an upgrade with our accommodation and the lodge was wonderful. The view was beautiful and secluded. The setup was clean and organised. The spa was lovely but visually run done. The breakfast was less the spectacular and we DIDN'T have it again on our second morning. Lovely place to stay and relax. JUST A NOTE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahMarra
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sarra Marra So glad you enjoyed the wonderful lodge" "clean and organised". Sorry the FREE breakfast did not meet your expectations. The breakfast starts with a buffet including a choice of four fresh fruits three cereals yoghurt two varieties of milk three choices of fresh breads a selection of jams and spreads two fruit juices and self service coffee...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I can't stress enough how excellent the property we rented is or how amazing the views and wildlife however the place is a little let down by the management company. Not clean, unaccommodating staff, terrible food, cold coffee, no spa. I would recommend visiting but take your own picnics and bbqs and don't bother with the packages

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackdir
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jackdir We appreciate your positive comments on the "excellent" lodged you stayed in and the "amazing views and wildlife". Naturally we are disappointed you were " a little let down" by aspects of the management I wish you would have raised any of these subjects with us the on-site owner managers whilst you were here and we would have...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We have been to Eaglereach many times. We even had our wedding there. The view is like no other and whether you are with family or a couple you will find peace and a tranquility when you stay. I have seen some bad reviews regarding how far out it is and lack of food options but that is what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina G
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katrina G Thank you for a wonderful review we value you as regularly returning guests greatly. Please hold onto your Eaglereach Reward Club card for all the benefits.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We have been to Eaglereach often and found this place a delight & so relaxing away from the city.Seeing all the wildlife up so close is amazing & varied.The staff were warm & friendly & the food in the bistro really great as was the takeaway food. All round a lovely resort to get away from it all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andundair
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andunair We are so delighted so many guests continue to return to Eaglereach and take all the advantages of this unique eco resort. We value you greatly. Look forward to welcoming you back next time you choose to stay with us.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is our second trip to Eaglereach and we returned due to the fantastic views, opportunities to get close to nature, and the bushwalks, tennis, yabbying and other activities available on site. We stayed at Bilby and they let us open a third bedroom to cater for an extra family member who was a late addition to our group. Bilby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallydz1
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sallydz1 So delighted you choose to return and had a great time. The unique location with the variety of eco-systems from mountaintop to rain along with the wide range of native wildlife is a unique experience. Sadly one new staff member who has substantial experience was was not up to scratch during your visit we apologise for that and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend at Eaglereach. From the moment we arrived we felt this was a resort in need of sprucing up and attention. From being asked what we wanted on ringing a buzzer to get in the door to check in to the lack of experience of staff the whole experience left us a little disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rea_61_Sydney
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rea Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Naturally we are disappointed we did not meet all your expectations. However be assured the accommodation we manage is constantly being upgraded and the tiled floors are always washed after every stay in the cleaning process. If the microwave oven was not in a convenient location due to your...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed in a well appointed lodge, were visited by wallabies & possums, & able to bushwalk, kayak, swim, play tennis, ping pong, and relax in a hot tub overlooking tree studded mountains and a beautiful green valley! Also, the staff were friendly & very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayCee2282
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi KayCee 2282 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your very generous review. So glad you did all the things a nature based wilderness resort must deliver. Yes the staff are such an important ingredient too and our team love to see guests happy and enjoying the genuine resort experience. We hope to welcome you back...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vacy
29.2 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
811 reviews
28.1 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
30.7 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
32.6 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
32.6 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi award-winning mountaintop paradise alive with native animals in their natural habitat. Accommodation in s/c lodges 1-6 bedrooms and resort rooms 4 to 4.5 star. Bistro and bar offering casual to a la carte dining, day spa and eco systems from mountaintop to rain forest, all non-motorized activities and equipment free including mountain bikes, self-guided nature walks, kayaks, internet kiosk, DVD library.New Corroboree Meeting Place for conferences functions and meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

Address: Summer hill Rd, Vacy, New South Wales 2421, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Vacy
Price Range: $322 - $1,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglereach Wilderness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Eaglereach Wilderness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglereach Wilderness Hotel Vacy
Hotel Eaglereach Wilderness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eaglereach Wilderness Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Eaglereach Wilderness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with a Spa and Loft close to bush where roos and lizards come in there will be geckos near the barbie out the porch mate”
 of 5 bubbles lizardk2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about views”
 of 5 bubbles Jackdir, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Secluded cabins. Great for romantic weekend away”
 of 5 bubbles joannecW9733HW, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Excellent sunset views with lots of kangaroos, ask for rooms close to the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles tevoro, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want complete privacy I would suggest that you ask when booking,ask about the kitchen facilities if you plan on cooking in your room”
 of 5 bubbles haslamfam, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5