We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“wood fire”(4 reviews)
“hot spa”(3 reviews)
“table tennis”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Eaglereach Wilderness Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
161
80
16
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
161
80
16
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood firehot spatable tennisbush walkingtennis courtsbbq areashort drivegreat facilitieswallabiesyabbiescabinmaitlandbushwalkingoptusdamsretreatensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 280 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at a private lodge called "Silkwood". The Lodge was spotless with amazing views of the country. My partner and I had a game of tennis and to our surprise they were brand new tennis courts. The staff are amazing and pleasant to speak...More

1  Thank Theo P
Response from HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness ResortResponded May 19, 2014

Thanks Theo To open up Tripadvisor reviews and to read your review made our day. On behalf of all the team a big thank you. We love working in this great environment and to provide service to our guests. So delighted to hear you and...More

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Treated to a couple of days at Eaglereach as part of our fantastic holiday to Sydney. Enjoyed the peaceful and tranquil location. Great views and enjoyed the wildlife right on our doorstep. Took some great photos. Accommodation very spacious and comfortable.More

1  Thank Bryce B
Response from HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness ResortResponded May 10, 2014

Greetings Bryce B of Glasgow We are so glad you have a "great experience" and enjoyed the tranquil experience from mountaintop to rainforest uniquely aussie. Please enter your photos in our regular photo competition for a chance to win a great holiday prize go see...More

Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in an amazing lodge that had spectacular views over the valley beyond. ...the kind that you have to pinch yourself to make sure you are still alive send not dreaming!! Although we expected to go out and about we all found it so...More

Thank homeinthesun
Response from HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness ResortResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Homeinthesun You make us truly humble and we hope you can visit us again one day for this unique experience.

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location, good concept beautiful views. Lazy manager, lied about room availability before 2pm. Room was vacant. Cleaners did not clean. Dirt and pebbles in the living room. Mould in the shower, various light bulbs broken, dirty fridge and sticky spill in the kitchen broken...More

1  Thank x y
Response from HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness ResortResponded April 29, 2014

Dear XY To quote a sporting analogy "every win you have means the closer you are to a loss" this is the first negative review we have had in a long time, the team is disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and all...More

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our three day stay at Eaglereach exceeded all expectations we could have set. We stayed in the "Silkwood" lodge and it was completely private, set aback from the whole world. Our only view was of wildlife, sunsets and gorgeous valleys of the Hunter region. The...More

1  Thank Candice E
Response from HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness ResortResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Candice E On behalf of the Eaglereach team we are so proud you enjoyed your three day stay in our resort. Yes the wildlife and the sunsets are spectacular next time you are in this area we would be delighted to welcome you back.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vacy
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JUELLE
February 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 143katrinap | Reviewed this property |
It's quite remote, so doubtful you could hire anything close. I would try Maitland as well.
0
Votes
JenStorah
May 14, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from HunterCooee | Property representative |
Please call into our Reception the operators have a range of wine tour companies we regularly book on behalf of our guests. There is also an excellent family wine vineyard located locally called Camyr Allyn
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The eastern side has better views but they are one and two bedroom we needed five"
Read review
"One with a Spa and Loft close to bush where roos and lizards come in there will be geckos near the barbie out..."
Read review
"Ask about views"
Read review
"Secluded cabins. Great for romantic weekend away"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing